Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1164 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Beautiful view, friendly staff, clean place, very good value for money.
92%
Harish T 21/04/2018
Gorgeous location and love the balcony area and front lounge room. Spacious dining area as well.
95%
Lucinda M 15/04/2018
Lovely hostel; great location with fabulous views; excellent kitchen and dining/ living facilities; lovely atmosphere.
88%
Deb T 15/04/2018
A cheerful, well located, well decorated and convenient hostel with a nice atmosphere
100%
Elva B 10/04/2018
A lovely old building in a charming position looking over the sea. The upstairs balcony a charmer.
100%
Elva B 10/04/2018
By far the most beautiful and best equipped hostel, I ever stayed!
100%
Peter L 08/04/2018
Everything about this hostel and its location is top class.I spoke to several people about YHA Port Elliot and nothing but positive comments 'top place' a credit to those who work there.
100%
Teena C 07/04/2018
Love Port Elliot YHA! We will be back soon 😀
100%
Cerez W 03/04/2018
The best YHA I have been. I will be back definitely.
100%
Huimin G 03/04/2018
Fab fab fab congrats to all concerned in the running of this hostel.what a great place and location.Maybe a bigger kitchen one day.
100%
Teena C 31/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL