Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1375 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Newly refurbished heritage building with great facilities, full clean kitchen, lovely common living room, sun room, games room and laundry. Nearby great pubs and restaurants. Sea views right on the point of port Elliott. If you upgrade to “the suite” you will have a lovely view to the sea from the balcony and room, also have own bathroom, living room/dining table. A great alternative to a hotel.
100%
Michael P 18/05/2019
This must be the best hostel ever...just across from a magnificent beach and everything about it was great!
100%
julie S 13/05/2019
Beautiful and relaxing spot to stay.
100%
Julie V 12/05/2019
It was a great couple of nights stay. If I had not had to have been back in Adelaide so soon, I probably would have stayed a couple of extra days. But Work Calls. The facilities and cleanliness are a huge plus. The view from Room 8 and balcony was just great. Obviously the weather Tuesday afternoon wasn't great, which curtailed more township exploration. I would recommend The Beach House to anyone who asks. It really is great value for money and safety is no concern.
95%
Corey T 08/05/2019
Amazing location with stunning views and a quick 2 min walk to beach or main street. Would definitely go back.
100%
Brendan H 25/04/2019
Excellent
98%
David M 24/04/2019
Fantastic couple managing hostel. I have stayed in hostels throughout the world and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. We were taken aback by the beauty of the location, the views, the facilities etc. Could not have asked for more
100%
Eoin O 23/04/2019
I was suprised to see baby baths if needed and a high chair, they even put a Porter cot in our room for our toodler! It felt very family friendly, our daughter loved it. It is such Beautiful place, friendly people, clean and tidy overall 10/10 experience. Thankyou. We will be back again.
100%
Michelle C 22/04/2019
Our family had a very enjoyable stay at the YHA. The atmosphere was lovely. We enjoyed the supurb location. Unfortunately the bathrooms (especially mens) were very small and the kitchen benchspace was also limited. But the communal spaces were lovely. Thank you!
90%
Barbara Z 22/04/2019
Great location for coastal walking. Great hospitality.. best hostel so far I’ve stayed in around the world.
85%
Daniel H 22/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL