Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1420 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect. Enjoyed relaxing and looking out on the view from the balcony and sunroom. Walking and viewing the beaches at sunrise and sunset is stunning. There's a lovely gas fire and comfy couches to relax in. The Hotel Elliot beer garden is a good find!
98%
Matthew H 22/10/2019
Lovely location, nice facilities, but rooms were very small, and no cupboards/ wardrobes.
95%
Barbara B 20/10/2019
This hostel quickly became a favourite of ours! The staff were friendly and efficient and very helpful. The location is so amazing that we booked another stay before we checked out. It is clean and well cared for and everything was in excellent working order. We lived our stay.
100%
Marcus K 20/10/2019
Was very clean and modern
95%
Sean D 13/10/2019
Amazing stay we loved everything !!
100%
Dominique T 11/10/2019
One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed at! Amazing location, beautiful hostel, super clean. The staff were incredible!
100%
Marcus H 04/10/2019
The cutest best
100%
Harish S 01/10/2019
Full of charm history and magnificent location.
100%
Yolanda Grace L 01/10/2019
Frequent visitor always enjoy
92%
Judith A 28/09/2019
Relaxed,comfortable,clean,love the old building with its history, check in was easy,friendly & helpful. Situated on one of the most beautiful spots on the South Australian coast.
100%
Liz K 27/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

99%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
99%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
98%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL