Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (999 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A great hostel in a beautiful location with plenty to do. Friendly staff who were happy to help.
    100%
    Kirsty K June 2017
    This is a brilliant hostel. Friendly staff (& other guests), great facilities, immaculately clean and close to everything in Port Elliot - the views are amazing. Will definitely be back & would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Kylie B June 2017
    We loved our stay. We went for wonderful walks every day - to Goolwa from the Youth Hostel, to Victor Harbour from Newland Head Conservation Park. It was lovely to come back to such a cosy, well kept place every afternoon. We look forward to coming again soon!
    96%
    Corinna F June 2017
    Extremely clean. Friendly service. Community atmosphere.
    89%
    Belinda C June 2017
    The view from the hostel is amazing and the atmosphere is really cozy.
    96%
    Morten L June 2017
    This is the third time I have stayed at the Pt Elliot YHA..it gets better every time. Don't miss it!!
    100%
    Elizabeth B June 2017
    Surely one of the best! Within short stroll of the beach, fantastic scenery and just a beaut spot!! Steve and his wife are great hosts and even though we only spent one night and had only a small chat, it felt like we had met and new set of friends!! Def be back!!
    100%
    Stefan H May 2017
    Wonderful place to stay
    100%
    Valerie M May 2017
    Absolutely perfect, our room was clean and comfortable as was the kitchen and all facilities. Great location with easy access to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff that made us feel most welcome at all times. Highest recommendation possible!
    100%
    Tim K May 2017
    Thank you so much for a great stay. Hope to see you all soon.
    100%
    Mickey A May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    98%
    customer rating, based on 999 reviews
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    97%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    97%
    Safety & Security
    98%
    Value for Money
    95%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!