Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1068 guests have reviewed this hostel)
C'est la 2ieme fois que nous venons ici et nous apprécions beaucoup cette auberge à la fois pour son emplacement, ses conditions d'hébergement et la gentillesse du personnel.
100%
Gilles M 11/11/2017
A wonderful place to stay ((-;
98%
Dirk D 10/11/2017
Very nice place to stay, good view and right in front of beach to go for morning walk.
100%
Ab 10/11/2017
Wonderful location; charming old house/hotel; quiet, at least in the off season. Very scenic surroundings. Swimming beach handy; places to walk.
100%
Ilze R 09/11/2017
This is definately the best hostel we have stayed in. Everything was spot on.
100%
Marilyn B 06/11/2017
I recently stayed at the Hostel with 20 of my school kids. We had a fabulous experience and totally loved the facilities. The backyard and the laundry were extra great for us to wash and dry kids wet clothes. We are in the stages of booking this hostel for our next school trip in 2019.
100%
Natasha M 06/11/2017
fabulous stay as always.. my go to place for accomodation when I visit the Fleurieo
100%
Robyne J 06/11/2017
Great place to stay a night or seven! Location is fantastic with great facilities.
100%
Abraham K 29/10/2017
Beautiful location
95%
Margaret H 29/10/2017
Probably the best hostel I have ever been in my life: clean, tidy, well organized and good looking, beach front. Great and very friendly staff too.
100%
Marco R 28/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

99%
customer rating, based on 1068 reviews
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
100%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
97%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL