Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1351 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I had a wonderful stay at Port Elliot. The place was spotless. The location is outstanding and the facilities very comprehensive. The staff were great and I met some very nice people from both Australia and overseas. I was able to go bike riding in the day and play table tennis at night. Washing and ironing facilities are first rate and my bed was very comfortable.I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with the YHA at Port Elliot and I would recommended it to anyone visiting the area.
100%
Thomas H 24/03/2019
Fantastic location, plenty of facilities, and absolute bargain prices! My only criticism would be the late check in time. Love Pt Elliot...all the old style shops & cafes etc along The Strand; swimming with the seals; wandering through the Memorial Garden; even the public dunnies are posh! Located in the old croquet club room, lol.
92%
Anne D 20/03/2019
Perfect location made it easy to walk to the local beaches, shops and cafes. Located across from a green space with lovely views of the ocean from the hostel balcony. A quiet and relaxing stay with friendly staff and guests. I will definitely stay again next time I visit Port Elliot.
100%
Kathryn G 14/03/2019
The hostel is really nice.
100%
Mariano C 12/03/2019
Ellen and her husband were great. The old hotel has the best view and had been recommended by a friend. Our room was lovely.
98%
Margaret M 11/03/2019
Perfect value for money!!!!
100%
Alexander G 10/03/2019
Great beach town hostel to get away and chill out :) loved the hostel and Port Elliot. And there's public transport to Adelaide and the surrounding towns!
100%
Heather Frances B 09/03/2019
Port Elliot Youth Hostel has commanding views, spotlessly clean and friendly faces abound. The township of Port Elliot is very quaint Easy walking, lovely coastal walking tracks. Great places to eat and explore
98%
Margaret L 09/03/2019
It’s in a great location with good well maintained rooms and facilities. Jill at reception was very helpful and friendly. Port Elliot YHA and town is well worth a detour for a few nights.
100%
Ross N 08/03/2019
Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Gill has been absolutely lovely and the rooms and facilities were clean and with love for detail. Location is absolutely superb!
100%
Maria H 07/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL