Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (920 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best hostel we've stayed in. Super friendly and helpful staff. We travelled as a family and it was perfect with a well equipped play/ toy area, a back yard, high chairs, change tables and a family room with magnificent sea side views. Peaceful. Excellent decor too and well equipped kitchen.
    100%
    Alison W February 2017
    This is a wonderful place to stay for all age groups, singles, feels totally safe, management lives on site so is quiet, great for sleeping. The location is superb with beautiful Horseshoe Bay a couple of minutes walk to swim in pristine water. The walking and cycling track runs past the YHA. Abundant cafes and two atmospheric pubs. In a nutshell, having stayed in many YHA's in Oz and around the world, I place this one at the top of list, totally recommend a stay.
    100%
    Mary P February 2017
    The Pt Elliot YHA is fabulous. Great location above Horseshoe Bay, beautiful renovated guest house, friendly and helpful staff.
    98%
    Helen S February 2017
    Great location above a good swimming beach with surf life savers, great building, with clean facilities. Cool on hot days. Great hosts, friendly, efficient and embracing. I booked for four days and stayed a week.
    100%
    Mike K February 2017
    My daughter and I love this hostel; perfect location, welcoming manager and friendly atmosphere, fun ping pong!
    92%
    Robyn B February 2017
    A fantastic hostel, Steve and his team do an amazing job of providing a friendly easy service as the hosts. We will return. Outstanding!
    100%
    Eleni K February 2017
    Just amazing, not one of the best, it's the best I ever stayed!!
    100%
    Konrad D February 2017
    Great spot in a beautiful building within a very pretty town.
    98%
    Selina P February 2017
    As I would just make a tour of approx 2 hours, Steve lend me his bike, instead of renting it out. Great gesture. Had a wonderful Sunday morning bike ride from Port Elliot to Goolwa and back.
    92%
    Albertine K February 2017
    fantastic hostel, best yet
    100%
    Elaine T February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    920 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    99%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    98%
    Safety & Security
    96%
    Value for Money
    98%