Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1395 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent, it exceeded my expectations; I'm looking forward to revisiting in the near future.
100%
Marcel N 17/07/2019
Our family stayed at this hostel 3-4 years ago in the summer holidays and it was a welcome surprise. Very busy, but still great, and clean and staff were very helpful and accomodating. This time we stayed, (in winter) we almost had the place to ourselves so it was wonderful, however the new managers/owners were grumpy and seemed like everything was an an inconvenience. That being said, one staff member (Irish guy) was nice.
90%
Chloe G 15/07/2019
A beautiful building in a peaceful place.
100%
Catherine A 06/07/2019
absoloutly amazing stay , super nice views , excellent hostel and friendly and helpful staff !
100%
Sarah S 01/07/2019
Great place to stay, very welcoming
100%
Suzanne P 30/06/2019
Lovely walking and enjoyable evening at local pub. :)
100%
Catherine D 24/06/2019
I've stayed in fair few hostels all over the world and Port Elliot is right up there as one of the best I've ever stayed in. Bryan and Ellenor are fantastic hosts.
100%
Brady S 14/06/2019
Very pleasant place to stay at. Always clean, great location and friendly staff.
100%
Catherine D 11/06/2019
We loved our stay with you. Convenient and clean and central to our needs. We will be back. Our daughter did the booking and we just loved the whole weekend. Thankyou YHA
100%
Judith M 11/06/2019
Loved our stay!! Our favourite place to get away and relax. Thanks so much 😍
100%
Camilla M 10/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
98%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL