Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

97%
Port Elliot, SA

Great Port Elliot Beach Accommodation! Port Elliot Beach House YHA, on South Australia's spectacular Fleurieu Peninsula, is in a breezy, historic building.

$25
Check availability
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - from Front
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Dining Room
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA Accommodation - Amazing Views
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Double Private Bath(2)
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Twin Room
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Family Room - Sleeps 4
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Double Room
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Multishare Room
  • Port Elliot Beach House YHA - Lounge Dining Room
  • Port Elliot YHA - Kitchen Area
  • Port Elliot YHA - Backyard Deck
  • Port Elliot YHA - Kitchen
Right now in Port Elliot...
03:17 AM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (614 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very good place for relaxing, out from the busy life. everything is clean and tidy. Quiet place and very friendly and helpful staffs. Will recommend to friends.
    100%
    Gordon T July 2015
    The hostel has a great homely feel whilst at the same time achieving that boutique/holiday atmosphere. The living areas are fantastic with ample space, ping pong tables and board games, the kitchen is well equipped and the rooms are cosy! I would definitely stay here again!
    100%
    Tara S June 2015
    Everything was great. Steve, who checked us in and took care of our needs during our brief stay was very kind and helpful with suggestions on what to do in and around town.
    100%
    Ivan L June 2015
    Our family stayed at the suite. Impressed with the clean, warm and cosy decor, especially with the fireplace in the living area! Balcony overlooks the beach, and you can see lovely sunsets there. Also love the beautiful dining area. Even the shared toilets and bathrooms are spotless.
    100%
    Georgia T June 2015
    Port Elliot is one of the best hostels I have ever experienced in Australia. Along with Port Lincoln it is also one of the cleanest! I always highly appreciate the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff at Port Elliot and will keep coming back to this friendly and most welcoming Hostel in the years to come.
    100%
    Angela C June 2015
    A gem for accommodation in charming Port Eliot - this friendly classy hostel is suitable for older visitors and families as well as younger travelers.
    100%
    John C June 2015
    Excellent amosphere and well cared for by staff. It would be good if all guests remembered to read the cheery notes in the kitchen to wash, wipe..
    100%
    Christine H June 2015
    A fantastic experience. Great location and great facilities. Steve and Brigit are very welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.
    98%
    Peter R May 2015
    A great place to stay laid back clean and plenty Of space for everyone great dinning room And outside area excellent BBQ and webber Available
    100%
    Howard W May 2015
    Excellent hostel with friendly efficient staff. It's world class and similiar to many European YHAs. Book well ahead if you want to stay over a weekend as quite often it will be booked out.
    95%
    Phillip C May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    614 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    97%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    98%
    Safety & security
    98%
    Value for money
    94%