Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (830 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very nice place to stay for longer and really friendly staff. It was very gorgeous. Go there!
    Christian T October 2016
    Excellent accommodation in a wonderful lication. Staff extremely helpful.
    Fiona M October 2016
    Excellent accommodation in a wonderful location. Staff extremely helpful.
    Fiona M October 2016
    Immaculately clean and tidy, lovely Scandi decor, magnificent historic mansion in outstanding location, super hospitable hostel manager Steve makes everyone welcome. Family rooms have some really thoughtful touches like towels, bedside tables, a chair and writing table, and a storage cabinet - user friendly and really helped us stay organised.
    Merenia V October 2016
    Helpful service, clean and pleasant accommodation and friendly staff.
    Les M October 2016
    Love the free coffee thank you
    Jenny B October 2016
    A warm, clean heritage environment at a perfect location.
    Kerryn L October 2016
    Brilliant in any weather
    Ann N October 2016
    Fabulous common spaces including balcony looking to the sea and fresh herbs in the garden. Friendly guests. Single all-in- one men's shared shower/toilet and sink on first floor meant a trek to the ground floor facilities if someone was brushing their teeth etc.
    Kathleen K October 2016
    I was suprised the rooms looked like the photos we saw on the internet as so often they don't. We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer.
    Karen K October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    830 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money