Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (728 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great hostel, brilliant friendly staff and loved the seaviews from the room! Overall, amazing!!
    100%
    Katherine J February 2016
    Was well worth the stay. Only 2 minutes from the beautiful horseshoe beach, only down the road to good pubs. Would come back.
    100%
    Adam E January 2016
    Great location and friendly and helpful staff. A wonderful place to stay for a few days.
    100%
    Neville B G January 2016
    I was welcomed back most genuinely by Stephen and his team, and had a most pleasant stay; again! Thanks folks. Cheers, Jon
    100%
    Jon K January 2016
    Very Friendly atmosphere, close to beach, clean rooms lovely view xo
    100%
    Amanda H January 2016
    Very comfortable, clean and friendly home in a beautiful location.
    90%
    Ian D January 2016
    Outstanding stay. Friendly, comfortable, clean. Can't speak highly enough of Port Elliot YHA.
    100%
    David C January 2016
    We stayed for four nights and found that there was so much to do in the area as well as just enjoying Port Elliot, we could have stayed longer. The hostel was like a home away from home - great facilities and very friendly and helpful people running the place.
    98%
    Anne G January 2016
    Love this place - welcoming staff, airy, fresh, clean hostel and a fantastic location!
    100%
    R B January 2016
    Got upgraded to a single room when i only paid for a dorm. Terrific
    98%
    Mark allan L January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    728 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    97%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    96%