Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1111 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location, close to shops, restaurants and beach. Excellent service, friendly staff and good facilities.
92%
Trevor C 17/01/2018
Brilliant location, lovely clean rooms, great facilities and wonderful staff ..... Thank you for a lovely stay ... We'll definitely be back... You couldn't want for better accommodation.
100%
Annelies O 17/01/2018
A lovely surprise. Great location, beautiful views, lovingly done up. Would highly Reccomemd the family Suite.
90%
Melissa K 16/01/2018
Awesome - needs more encouragement for guests to recycle and less piped music in lounge room but apart from that- awesome
95%
Ali S 13/01/2018
Best hostel on the planet (that's just a guess as I haven't stayed in them all). No idea if it was Eco-friendly but I'm guessing it was because of all the other care they put into the rest of their service and product. I gave them a "very good" for eco-friendly just in case they were.
100%
Craig K 11/01/2018
I love this place - my third home. I keep coming back. Port Elliot is a lovely little town. The location of the beach house is stunning. Friendly staff and social atmosphere. Great amenities.
100%
Anetta P 10/01/2018
This is a top-rate Hostel. Location, location, location plus a friendly host, Steve, and a commitment to cleanliness in the bathroom, common room, eating area and bedrooms that we could not help but be impressed with.
100%
Ian M 08/01/2018
This hostel is different than others: very quiet, fine kitchen, well equipt with toys and games for children, which is better than using smart phones, perfect for families. Friendly outdoor places like a terrace and a lovely balcony just to relax with a view to the sea. Close to the beach with endless secure walkways, close to the village and above all, there is a nostalgic train to victor harbor. In summary the best place for vacation in Port Elliot Beach House.
100%
Christine G 02/01/2018
This hostel was recommended to me by a friend, it was fantastic and it's location is second to none. It is so clean, everything worked as it should and has everything you need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were grateful that guests respected the quiet time from 10pm to 8am. I loved staying there and would definitely return.
100%
Franwyn B 02/01/2018
Perfect seaside holiday location.
100%
Shaun L 01/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
95%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL