Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (816 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Everything very well thought out. Lots of nice touches. Friendly manager.
    98%
    Sandra September 2016
    Nice quiet hostel with great views comfortable beds and outdoor space. Thank you.
    100%
    Margaret S September 2016
    Really nice service, good rooms and facilities, and well located. Thxs
    100%
    MANUEL F September 2016
    Historic, relaxing, friendly,'home away from home' on the beautiful south coast.
    100%
    Pamela G September 2016
    We love the friendliness, the location, the wonderful open and far reaching views of a stunning coastline, the town, the ability to slow the pace of life for a few days. The hostel is warm and welcoming and draws us back each year. Then of course the joy of knowing the whales feel safe in this haven even if we only glimpse a fin.THANKYOU
    100%
    Colleen C September 2016
    Everything is very good! All staffs are really nice and friendly. The bedroom is very comfortable and we can see the wonderful sunrise from the bedroom window or from the lovely balcony. The kitchen with all equipment are really clean and complete. And the wifi always smooth in anywhere of this YHA. It is a fantastic YHA and also it is very safe. We love this YHA.
    100%
    Emily T September 2016
    Awesome hostel, great common room, outside areas and kitchen. Rooms are clean and friendly, would definitely stay here again :)
    100%
    Svea H September 2016
    My sister and I loved our stay with you so much. The whole hostel had such a welcoming and beachy vibe we felt right at home. Loved the new en suite rooms also! Thank you to Steve for all your advice and help with the bikes. Port Elliot is a treasure and we will be back.
    100%
    Camilla M August 2016
    The location and friendly staff are fantastic, will be visiting again.
    95%
    Robyn B August 2016
    The location and friendly staff are fantastic, will be visiting again.
    95%
    Robyn B August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    816 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    99%
    Overall atmosphere
    98%
    Safety & Security
    98%
    Value for Money
    94%