Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1234 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I love staying at The beach House, Port Elliot - I have kept returning, usually 2-3 times a year, since it opened. So many walks, beautiful views (including from the Hostel itself), wonderful beaches and coastline - and whales, dolphins and seals at various times.
95%
Elizabeth M 19/10/2018
We really enjoyed our stay, probably the nicest hostel we have stayed in so far on our tour around Australia. Nice and quiet, comfortable communal spaces and all the kitchen utensils we could ask for. Kitchen could be bigger, wasn’t a problem when we were there as it was very quiet but I can see it becoming a problem with a full house. Would love to stay here again!
85%
Emily E 19/10/2018
Very Nice place ! Quiet and confortable. The view from our balcony was amazing.
100%
Marini K 16/10/2018
Loved the hostel and had a wonderful time in a clean and safe environment with beautiful views.
100%
Dareska B 08/10/2018
outstanding. highly recommended.
100%
David J 18/09/2018
Port Elliot YHA well accommodated our family of six (one in our portacot) and was family-friendly overall - with highchair, boardgames, books and toys for the children. The YHA has fantastic sea views and great facilities. Port Elliot is a nice little town with just the right amount of action - I can see it would really take off in summer! Several surrounding towns to explore just 10mins away, including Victor Harbor for larger shopping needs.
90%
Jeremy W 18/09/2018
One of the nicest and best YHA establishments I have stayed in in all my years of being a member! A former guesthouse from the 1930's beautifully refurbished to the gem it is today. The Proprietors Richard and Anthe made me feel very welcome and very much at home ! 11 out of 10 !
100%
Kristina Mary B 30/08/2018
Fabulous weekend! The hostel is a great base to do many activities and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Met some lovely people!
100%
Sharyn W 19/08/2018
Warm and welcoming. A stunning place to visit even during winter.
98%
Margaret W 18/08/2018
It was a memorable experience and we are thoroughly impressed with location and the service and the friends we made
100%
Pamela C 12/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL