Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1207 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My kids and I loved it. Will return again soon!! Thanks again.
92%
Louise S 19/07/2018
Hosts Anthea and Richard were friendly, warm and welcoming. They gave us great information about local area/eating out etc and the ambience at the hostel is lovely. We stayed during a cold spell but our room and communal areas were toasty warm. Highly recommended.
100%
Susan P 16/07/2018
A great stay (as always!) Very friendly and helpful staff who are welcoming and go out of their way to make your visit fantastic.
100%
Andrea C 14/07/2018
So good amazing staff and lovely hostel feels like a great hotel!
100%
Lahn W 14/07/2018
Both all staffs and travellers are friendly as well as very nice. I think that the place is also the best place that I've never seen before because there was a beautiful beach located in next to the hostel.
92%
Sihyun P 14/07/2018
Easily our favourite hostel we've stayed at. Owners are lovely! We'll be back.
100%
Mark V 04/07/2018
This is the best hostel we’ve stayed at anywhere in the world and we’ve been to many many places. The hosts were wonderful, location amazing, rooms and facilities perfect. We will be back.
100%
Beatrice D 01/07/2018
This a fantastic hostel. THE BEST THAT WE HAVE SEEN. Location brilliant. Management perfect. Facilities excellent. Totally enjoyed our stay. LOVED IT.
100%
Phillip C 25/06/2018
We come every year and it is always great. Steve is very friendly and helpful; the place is lovely. Our favourite YHA in amazing location. We would come even more frequently if we could.
100%
Luisa S 12/06/2018
Great hostel. Excellent facilities and atmosphere. I will definitely stay again.
100%
Nicola W 11/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
95%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL