Search YHA

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Port Elliot YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (788 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Glorious location. Sea for miles at the edge of an historical town.strong sense of a Beach House community where diversity is welcome.
    98%
    Ann nadge N July 2016
    A lovely location with good facilities. Great atmosphere and friendly staff I always like staying at this hostel
    100%
    Lyn T July 2016
    A perfect place, with great staff. The suite was fantastic. Thanks
    100%
    Marcus P July 2016
    Really lovely. Hope to be back some day.
    100%
    Sue D July 2016
    Port Elliot hostel. A great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Hostel very clean. Beautifully decorated. Warm and welcoming. Great location.
    100%
    Pamela D July 2016
    By far the best hostel in Australia. Put it on your to visit list. 10/10
    100%
    Ellie L June 2016
    In one word FANTASTIC I have family of five and find it difficult to get accommodation, the staff were great from my initial phone call right thru to leaving I can not rate it high enough , we will be back very soon as well as signing up to be a YHA member as the accommodation, facility, location is one of the best that I have found after 30 years of traveling.
    100%
    Greg M June 2016
    Amazing sea view from my double room. Clean, warm and cozy.
    100%
    Anne M May 2016
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our large group of friends- the hostel is ideally located for families- big green park across the road, path leading down to playground and beach from there, family friendly waves. Pub and shops short stroll away. Great barbecue and deck out the back. Already looking forward to next year!
    95%
    Lee May 2016
    Always nice to meet hostel host , he is a friendly guys. This is third time to staying this hotel .I never regret to staying in this hostel. If someone want looking nice sea with staying beach house,I believe this is one the best hostel to stay in Australia.
    100%
    POH YONG K May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    788 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    99%
    Overall atmosphere
    98%
    Safety & Security
    100%
    Value for Money
    96%