Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Voted the Best Large Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1713 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Awesome!
82%
Young Jun C 11/06/2019
Fantastic. Helpful, friendly staff and great facilities. ;
100%
Linda W 11/06/2019
Great prison to hostel conversion
100%
Ryan M 10/06/2019
Fantastic....great value for money. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
100%
Stephen B 10/06/2019
Can't believe we've never tried this place before, great value for money and staff were fantastic. Some idiot turned off the hot water system so cold showers (pity you can't screen guests for stupidity) but staff dealt with the problem promptly.
98%
Linda C 09/06/2019
Smart clean & organised. Only stayed there one night but all three of our group were impressed with facilities, cost, location and friendliness as well as the novelty of sleeping in a prison. Would definitely stay again. Thank you. (We did not test the wifi)
100%
David K 09/06/2019
Friendly staff, cool concept, clean. Great discount at prison tours! I would recommend this place!
88%
Inge D 08/06/2019
The Beds, are so clean and comfortable to sleep on, I go to YHA, to have a good Rest and Sleep. It's a very positive and Relaxing atmosphere, the staff are supper friendly and Helpful, & happy to have a chat I found It to be A 5 minute walk to Freemantle Markets, and the CAFE STRIP. And just a 10minute walk to the train. The convenience of it all, made my stay so relaxing and enjoyable.
95%
Michelin K 04/06/2019
Personnel acceuillant, propre, reception ouverte tard, cuisine aussi. Beaucoup d'endroits pour se reposer.
70%
Jade C 04/06/2019
Friendly staff, nice place, excellent! Suitable for young people, family.... Can cook yourself,comfortable and clean room. A good idea to modify the jail. Hope others will learn from their idea!
100%
Yann Ling C 04/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL