Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1547 guests have reviewed this hostel)
As cool as it is interesting. Had a great stay.
98%
Robyn D 14/02/2019
Showers and toilets appeared not to have been cleaned since Jan 8 as per cleaning sheet. And looked pretty bad also
90%
Bradley W 14/02/2019
Good stay, quirky and clean venue and a good mix of ages and nationalities. Disappointing that the Kitchen didn’t have any ovens.
88%
Henry C 12/02/2019
Really nice place and good new experiencen of living at a Prison!!
82%
Jose Maria A 11/02/2019
Fabulous location and great price
95%
Alyson E 10/02/2019
Great hostel.
92%
Robert S 10/02/2019
My wife & I loved the accommodation, awesome value for money, great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff. We would highly recommend to anyone.
100%
Heath D 08/02/2019
Brilliant experience, hostel like no other, great location.
100%
Jo G 04/02/2019
Really good hostel that totally lives up the good reviews. Loved the history of the building and facilities are great. The staff were super friendly and the social activities were good fun!
100%
Shirley B 04/02/2019
The staff is really friendly and there are a lot of activities to do. Common areas are clean and the vibe in there is awesome. I had really good time
100%
Simone S 04/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL