Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1438 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Too many long stay (working) people in the room, their stuff all over the place
80%
Timothy 13/12/2018
Unique setting and walking distance from everything we wanted ti do. Brilliant stay and will definately come again and would highly recommend it.
100%
Vic F 12/12/2018
This is my second visit to the Prison YHA and I rate it as outstanding due to location, facilities, service and the willingness of staff to help make the stay easy. Our room out the back was quiet, clean and very comfortable. A great experience!
100%
Meredith N 11/12/2018
Staff great. Stay was excellent. Only let down was the mattress could be updated. The one in our room was a bit roll together!
85%
Frances M 11/12/2018
Great people, great atmosphere, great rooms...Great Hostel Dont hear to anyone just try out and you will love it. Thanks for that expirience at my first days in Australia
98%
Johannes S 10/12/2018
Amazing and so clean!! Just wish it had an oven!
100%
Becky M 09/12/2018
The mattress was nice and firm, loved tge ladder up to Top Bunk, the bed light, in case you feel like reading. THE KITCHEN, is the best ever, very professional, a chef's dream. And plenty Of sitsto choose frpm, to relax outdoors or indoors. LOVED IT. 😀
88%
Micheline K 07/12/2018
A great place to stay, very helpful staff that could answer all my questions and very comfortable accomodation for a prison.. This is my second time here and will be going again hopefully soon!
100%
Shane S 05/12/2018
Amazing to sleep in an old jail !
95%
Sophie R 04/12/2018
Nice and a great place to stay. It not a party hostel but freo is right at your door step 👍
98%
Cameron J 04/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL