Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1222 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I like Ve staying at this hostel, because of the friendliness o f the staff and the visitors it's just like home for me. I recommend it to every person who asks me where I stay.
100%
Russell F 17/06/2018
We only stayed 1 night it was very convenient for what we needed. Comfortable & heating was very good. Would stay again Thank you
100%
Glenys H 15/06/2018
Had a great stay at freo yha. Very clean. Friendly staff and feel about the place. Good common areas to meet people but also place to just relax on your own. Would stay again if ever come back.
88%
Kendall Jade W 13/06/2018
This hostel has an interesting past. The tolling of the bell is a bit spooky at night but it maintains the structural features of the Women's Prison. As a Historical place to stay it is fascinating. Most of the workers there are friendly and helpful.
92%
Hellen P 12/06/2018
Fabulous hostel a lot of money has been spent on the building for the benefit of hostellers. We were allowed to use the faculties even after checking out except of course the room.The only problem was lack of a public transport stop nearby especially carrying luggage in the rain.This is not your problem. You have a great hostel.Thank you Dawn and Colin inmates 10 June 2018
100%
Colin B 11/06/2018
Went with some friends and stayed in the cottages it was a really interesting experience with all amenities close by would highly recommend this place so glad we chose it 👍😜
100%
Natalie A 10/06/2018
Very clean and unit including ensuite very good!
98%
Denis C 05/06/2018
It was a repeat stay - always a good experience. Free pancakes on Sunday!
90%
Lydia N 03/06/2018
The hostel is outstanding howevet there are clock chimes that go of every few hours This is very disconserting as it cound be taken for an evacuation or fire alarm I am dumfounded as to why they have this operating in such an good facility
95%
Bernard C 03/06/2018
Perfect location to experience all of the attractions of Fremantle.
88%
Paris J 03/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL