Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1321 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The staff where friendly and very helpful and the hostel had a lot of great history, would definitely stay again
100%
Mark L 17/09/2018
Amazing, comfortable stay with friendly staff, pity about the rain but will definitely be back
100%
Graeme C 17/09/2018
Very friendly staff and useful information provided. Nice clean and kind of cool place - prison. Many activities are happening here.
100%
Evelyn L 15/09/2018
Unique and great Rottnest Island ferry and bike voucher prepared and ready at reception. Towels with the bed sheet would be a nice touch on arrival. Appreciated the advice at check out to visit the Fremantle market on my way to station. Also encourage the hostel to offer another tour of Freo (there is a walking company that would be nice for travellers). Makes for a fun experience in this beautiful city.
100%
Christine D 15/09/2018
This place is awesome!:) The staff were really nice. We got detailed information on everything needed. We loved the warm atmosphere. We watched a free movie one night(WITH FREE POPCORN!) and had free(unexpected) breakfast in YHA. Living in(next to) a world's heritage is a lifetime experience! The package that includes a ticket to Rottnest Island is amazing. The service we received and the experience we had had was definitely more than what we have paid. We are very grateful for everything 😉✨
98%
Hiu Lam C 12/09/2018
Fantastic... a must stay while in Fremantle!
100%
Harvinder K 12/09/2018
Great hostel, comfy beds! The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made booking a trip to rottnest a breeze! They have lots of activities through the week for guest so I would recommend taking advantage of those. One of the best hostels we have stayed at here in aus and we would recommend it to anyone who asks. We do suggest doing a prison tour, that was well worth the money.
100%
Billy R 12/09/2018
outstanding
100%
David J 11/09/2018
Stayed there for a couple nights, hostel is okay but not really clean. Keep your food with you because people just use it.
75%
Demi v 11/09/2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. We hadn't actually realised it had been a prison till I looked up your Booklet to see if there is a YHA in Fremantle. My husband reminded me that we actually stayed in a Prison in N.Z on our honeymoon almost 50 yrs ago in Gisborne!!! Thanks for the experience Alison
100%
Alison W 10/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL