Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1506 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Haß a great time!
85%
Uwe S 18/01/2019
Love spending time here
95%
Cameron J 17/01/2019
Had a wonderful stay and very happy with the friendliness of the staff
100%
Luc C 17/01/2019
YHA hostel was good, great location, easy to get around Fremantle from it, staff in reception very friendly and efficient.Only one drawback about it was the WiFi was very slow and dropped out a lot
80%
Nial D 15/01/2019
staffs are very kind and diligent. rooms and other facilities are very clean. i was so goooood!!
100%
Eunji Y 15/01/2019
Front desk staff a credit to hospitality - patient and helpful. Needing food? Bfast supplied in our price. Forgot towels? For our 'cell' stay they cost $1 each. Tired, sleepy? Slump in a hammock or the common room with a book or wifi. Historical details on walls add atmosphere, along with prison rule no. 9 to report ghost sightings! Scary promises aside, bunk beds are wide and surprisingly comfy, with cooing pigeons on window ledge to lull us to sleep...zzz
95%
Terrie C 13/01/2019
this is a great place to stay with family and a unique experience...prison tunnel tour is great fun. Kids loved this place
100%
Dinah R 13/01/2019
Beautiful colonial buildings that have been lovingly maintained. Fantastic for groups and so central to everything in Freo
100%
Matthew H 13/01/2019
Great staff
88%
Jacques W 13/01/2019
Interesting place to stay. In central location and accessible. The jail tour around the corner is awesome.
100%
Minne D 12/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL