Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Voted the Best Large Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1986 guests have reviewed this hostel)
great staff, great location, good facilities. :)
98%
Jarrad K 17/01/2020
Was a great experience to stay in the cell, lots of history and little fact boards. Overall great night.
92%
Megan D 15/01/2020
Great place!
90%
Anna A 13/01/2020
Amazing and unique hostel in a great location, very friendly staff and really good facilities and atmosphere. Wouldd definitely recommend and will be returning very soon. The only issue, which is outside of the YHA's control is the expensive parking if you are driving. Thank you for a great stay!
98%
Chris J 12/01/2020
Great novelty place to stay. Needs better WiFi and more fridge space.
95%
Tracey M 12/01/2020
Had a great one night stay. Great to say I spent the night in Fremantle prison. Soap and towels not provided.
68%
Sean M 12/01/2020
Great to experience „prison life“
98%
Nina H 08/01/2020
Such a great location and friendly staff. Awesome atmosphere, will recommend to anyone staying in Freo, and will definitly stay there again!
92%
Chelsea C 06/01/2020
Beautiful Friendly Super Clean and the Best Location. Sea Breezes Elevation.. Great Facilities. Awesome helpfull friendly Staff.🖒
100%
Bentley S 06/01/2020
Nice staff, big and clean kitchen, free breakfast, I recommend
98%
Pauline T 04/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL