Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Voted the Best Large Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1800 guests have reviewed this hostel)
fantastic location with great history and architecture
98%
Timothy W 19/09/2019
Disappointed there were no ghosts! So much history, fascinating photos of crooks snd crims - and their dastardly deeds Could be better signposted down on the road, my only negative comment!
95%
Helen T 18/09/2019
I enjoyed the ambiance of being in jail but free to leave
92%
Patricia K 17/09/2019
Just the best!I opted for a double room with en-suite and it was spotless, well appointed with Tv and heating/aircon and a comfy bed The kitchen was also super clean and contained all the utensils needed to prepare even the most elaborate meal. It was also very close to all the sights so that’s another plus Finally I’m an older person but there was someone even older than me staying there - 81 years old! It is definitely a place for everyone.
100%
Catherine J 17/09/2019
Super friendly staff always ready to help you during your stay and recommending you the best spots.
100%
Antonio Augusto C 16/09/2019
Very special building. Escape stories on the wall are quite fun. Very Unique experiance.
85%
Yu Z 16/09/2019
I really enjoyed this quirky hostel and that they have had to make the site fit into the existing listed building. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel in general was well maintained, with plenty of sofa's and quiet corners. I have stayed in a few hostels and would highly recommend this one!
88%
Ruth G 09/09/2019
The cottage was really lovely and perfect for what we needed
100%
Victoria R 09/09/2019
My husband, myself and our 17 year son stayed in the family room. Beds lovely and comfy. Towels, soap, toilet rolls, hairdryer, fridge all provided. Lovely and warm. So clean. Perfect location to everything in Fremantle. Will be back
100%
Lorraine C 07/09/2019
Great hostel- friendly staff and great atmosphere.
100%
Diana H 05/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL