Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Voted the Best Large Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1901 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Super friendly staff, great atmosphere
100%
Elizabeth Ruth C 20/11/2019
One of the best hostel’s I have stayed in the last 21months in Australia. Very clean and the customer service is brilliant.
100%
Rachel Elizabeth fiona fleming G 20/11/2019
The staff are very helpful and the location is great
100%
Cameron J 19/11/2019
The Best Prison I've ever stayed in. Clean, quite close to beach town. Management are very professional and understanding. It is situated on a small hill so always cool. The Best Hostel with a Historical aspect.. Gold. 100%
100%
Bentley S 19/11/2019
I love the hostel, it feels more like home every time I stay there, this is partly the staff and wanderful people who are staying there.
100%
Russell F 18/11/2019
We stayed during unseasonally hot November weather on the Western side on the second floor and the room was very warm however the block out blinds were great and there was a fan in the room so that cooled us somewhat. All good!!
100%
Kelly R 17/11/2019
First time ever staying at a hostel and sharing a room with strangers. Stayed in a shared 4 bed female room. Wonderful experience. Hostel is close to everything. Fremantle Social is across the road and has a good vibe and of course the UNESCO Fremantle Prison is right next door. Book early for tours!
90%
Christine B 16/11/2019
It's worth every day you spend there!
100%
Anja F 13/11/2019
So nice. All good👍
100%
Yin Wen H 11/11/2019
Great, second time here and won’t be the last.
100%
Brent C 11/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL