Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1082 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A lot of space, nice staff and a good atmosphere! Good for a long stay.
100%
Melanie C 18/02/2018
The Hostel is great! Just the guests could be a little bit more friendly.
88%
Jochen W 15/02/2018
we loved the quirky building and had everything we needed. We were pleasantly surprised at how well it was equipped and how well maintained.
95%
Louisa T 14/02/2018
This is my second stay at Fremantle Prison YHA, and it's just as good as it was the first time. Nice location, the staff are friendly, plenty of communal areas, aircon and lockers in the dorms. And the free pancake breakfast every Sunday is a bonus.
98%
Emmett G 14/02/2018
awesome, unique place to stay.
92%
Markus N 12/02/2018
Great atmosphere and a great way to get a feel of Fremantle.
90%
James P 12/02/2018
Great location, friendly staff. Fremantle has a cool vibe and ferry to Rottnest island.
98%
Chris T 11/02/2018
The hostel was really clean
85%
Sara B 08/02/2018
I really enjoyed my stay at Fremantle prison. Despite the history of the building, the place has a great feel to it. For me this trip has been all about healing and recuperation. This hostel was peaceful and enabled me to get the rest I needed. Also, I met some great people - which is always a bonus!
100%
Lewis J 08/02/2018
Thanks for everything. I really enjoy my stay here
100%
Mendez M 03/02/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
98%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL