Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1392 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I liked the Fremantle YHA it was nice hostel to stay at, good location, staff very helpful. Breakfast was supplied which was great. There were social activities arranged for people who wanted to participate. Had nice room mates. Fremantle has lots things to do, places to visit and is close to the train line to Perth. I will return to stay again and recommend it to others.
90%
Elizabeth M 10/11/2018
-Amazing stay -Within walking distance to everywhere -Staff were so nice and helpful -So much to do -Amazing to have brekky included -Awesome to stay in a prison -Recommend 100% -Overall great stay -Will be back
100%
Kathryn R 06/11/2018
Could do with more toilets on the top floor or maybe provide a few cans
95%
Sophie S 05/11/2018
The room I got was not the one I expected. Really noisy and near all common places. I would have liked to experience the real “prison” adventure, like in the rooms upstairs which seemed much better. Still, the staff is very friendly and I recommend it
85%
Heloise M 05/11/2018
Very comfortable hostel located within easy walking to most of the attractions in Fremantle. Facilities very tidy, staff very welcoming and friendly. A top stay even if you think a hostel might not be for you.
100%
Philip W 03/11/2018
Well located, near the main street of the city, Near the Harbour and the Train station, next to Fremantle Prison. Free breakfast in the morning, very polite and helpfull staff.
92%
Artem V 02/11/2018
Wonderful overall experience - Craig, Sean & Sean on the desk were awesome and the lad who did the kitchen appeared very efficient
95%
Andrew D 02/11/2018
overall good value for money given location. As an experienced hosteller might I suggest a couple of things? Top bunks in partic- need a small ledge to put ?watch/iPhone, water, key card on. Many I stay at have this otherwise things drop onto bunk below, get lost etc. Also, a small light over this ledge so u don't need main light on. Thanks for listening.
82%
Angela P 30/10/2018
Cool experience, great staff, definitely stay here if you are a backpacker looking for a good bed and cooking facilities, ghost vibes , manager was cool as!
88%
Katharina L 30/10/2018
I loved this Hostel. Everything works perfectly. Comfy, clean, good breakfast, nice staff, best location. The cheapest laundry. Really good. Will recommend and come back.
100%
elisabete m 29/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL