Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1854 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere
95%
Samara C 30/11/2018
Staff very friendly.Invited to activities etc.Hostel generally clean but could do with a paint-looking a little “tired”
85%
Ian N 29/11/2018
I have stayed here a few times now and each time has been amazing, the staff are super friendly and helpful! The hostel itself is a really good balance of chilled and social (no crazy parties but everyone says g’day!) I have and will continue to recommend this particular yha until people stop asking me!
100%
Joshua T 29/11/2018
Friendly staff and perfect location.
88%
Anna D 28/11/2018
Perfect place to stay for good money. The location is perfect. Clean rooms.
100%
Nadzieja G 25/11/2018
Relaxed & friendly atmosphere. Love the hammocks by the pool and the big, covered outdoor couch/bed. Best not to have a car as you're unlikely to get a park at the hostel. Get up early, walk up to the lighthouse and check out the sunrise - it's worth it! (Make sure the weather will be fine though). Also check out Lake Ainsworth in Lennox; it's a beautiful tea-tree lake.
98%
Benjamin P 21/11/2018
Great hostel and in a good location. Very close to the main beach and the town. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and shared bathrooms are clean and nice. Great water pressure and a lot of hot water. Pools area and the community area downstairs are both great. Wifi is only downstairs and not in the rooms. Definitely recommend it! The only downside is the minimal parking owned by the hostel. Most likely will have to park somewhere else but you can find free parking in the town.
100%
Joel O 20/11/2018
Everything was alright.
92%
Biljana S 18/11/2018
Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly staff
100%
Linda K 17/11/2018
All good
40%
Dariush Y 05/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL