Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1724 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The most friendly staff ever. I really adore Miranda, she is a great person and helps me a lot. Also I was very happy to see that bathrooms are so cleaned. Very good job, I will be back for sure! Thank you
100%
Aleksandra K 17/06/2018
Great place to stay Close to Surf Everyones friendly Great atmosphere
100%
Cooper W 16/06/2018
Lovely
85%
Andrew A 12/06/2018
Any questions ? Ask the friendly staff at the Front Desk they know everything! And don't miss the pancakes!!
100%
David S 12/06/2018
For the price the place is fine. Although when I stayed with my partner the noise was unbearable. Especially when two employees stood outside our room late at night arguing at about 11:30pm while trying to sleep.
75%
Jason M 09/06/2018
This is my favourite hostel. I always stay here when visiting Byron Bay. Olivia and Sam were very helpful and welcoming! :o)
98%
James M 07/06/2018
This hostel has the perfect balance of social and chill. Everyone's really cool, staff are so nice, reception are the coolest and friendliest I've known in the hostel, special shout out to Sam, Liv and Beatrice! Rooms are nice and clean,with proper comfy duvets. kitchen big and spacious, even a mini oven/grill! Super handy. The pool is great, only downside is rooms are pretty small :) overall a great, fun yet chilled hostel in beautiful Byron bay! And 2 minutes to the beach
95%
Olivia D 06/06/2018
Loved my stay at Cape Byron, staff are so friendly and welcoming!
100%
Joshua T 06/06/2018
We loved the accomodation and the staff at this hostel! The bathrooms were also very clean.
100%
Cailin H 01/06/2018
Everything was immaculate, the owners are incredibly courteous and accommodating, staff are likewise
100%
Jaelen G 31/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL