Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2228 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very clean, perfect location. Short walk to everything.
98%
Kieran L 11/11/2019
This hostel was okay. No complaints.
85%
Bonnita P 10/11/2019
Very, very nice to stay here.
100%
Abraham v 10/11/2019
Very unsocial. A lot of long term people staying there that will ignore you. But very clean bathrooms etc and a nice relaxing common area.
85%
N P 07/11/2019
Amazing hostel. Great location. My favourite I've stayed in.
100%
Patrick M 06/11/2019
Świetna atmosfera i lokalizacja. Obsługa bardzo miła. Pokój czysty i przestronny
100%
Pawel D 05/11/2019
Bathrooms aren't the best but it's not bad. Good hostel, friendly staff!
88%
Karly A 04/11/2019
Friendly staff! Clean rooms! Perfect place to stay in Byron.
100%
Florent C 01/11/2019
No long term stay. Moving people from room to room innecesarily, even to the other YHA hostel.
52%
Manuel V 30/10/2019
it was an overall good stay however the toilets need to be more cleaned. there were poo and blood stains on the top of the toilet under the seat. My friend found dead cockroaches under the bed. For an YHA it is a very sociable hostel which is goof however it gets really loud in the evening.
75%
Alexandra H 28/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL