Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2166 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Nice, clean hostel 👍🏼
92%
Emmi J 12/09/2019
Staff were phenomenal, couldnt do enough for you! However, in the private room there is no safe or lockers. Had to carry our passports around with us.
82%
Francesca H 12/09/2019
This is the place where I always return when in Byron. Perfect vibes for chilling and meeting new people. Staff is also friendly and amazing. Good times in Cape Byron brings a smile on my face.
100%
Rosita T 12/09/2019
Probably the Best Hostel of the whole East-Coast!
100%
Esther B 06/09/2019
I loved it, perfect location. Really close to the centre and the beach! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Just really lovely hostel. People and atmosphere was calm and the 5 bed dorms were good so you could get to know people.
95%
Jessica C 05/09/2019
Really amazing staff and overall just a really nice place to stay.
95%
Elise D 05/09/2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly (Thankyou)! Despite being over age I felt ok. Only drama is when someone arrives around midnight which wakes you up, but then that is the nature of backpacker accom. Perfect location. I loved the vibe, the balconies, the music playing in the background around the place and the list of events if you want to partake, being able to make your own meals. But mostly thanks for making me feel welcome. So much better than a boring hotel!!!
95%
Lisa W 03/09/2019
Big thanks to Lewi who allowed us use the secure parking as we were early for our room ( good luck trying to find free parking in Bryon Bay ).
98%
Allan M 25/08/2019
I enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast was good, staff friendly and everything was clean. The kitchen is big and there is very much room in the fridges so it is always possible to keep something cool. It is near the important bus stations.
80%
Mona W 22/08/2019
I loved the hostel! I had the greatest experience in Byron Bay and everyone in the hostel was so lovely, friendly and helpful! I hope I can return as soon as possible!
100%
Eszter S 11/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL