Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2116 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This hotel is really a nice place to stay I recommend it for sure ! Well located, the rooms are calm, nice and clean, the beds are comfy and wide so I had such a good sleep thank you ! I loved the outside that was very chill and the staff is so nice and friendly Just one thing : the pans are all damaged and not flat so it is hard to cook well with that
90%
Amelie V 15/07/2019
The best hostel I have slept in for ages. I didn't use the wifi so chose average.
100%
Lara T 15/07/2019
Nice hostel and great atmospher
100%
Heleen B 11/07/2019
What a lovely hostel. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and the hostel is a good place to chill.
100%
Jean-Baptiste Oscar A 09/07/2019
The hostel location its excellent.
95%
Andre D 08/07/2019
Excelente hostel, siempre todo muy limpio, ordenado y personal muy amable
100%
Fiorella C 02/07/2019
My stay here was amazing. The best hostel I’ve stayed at so far! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the facilities are great and there are really nice, social vibes here. Would definately come back!
90%
Casey B 24/06/2019
Yes, the staff were very friendly and helpful straight up. I am an older person so always conscious of how I might get treated...but they treated me just like the next person... fantastic! Thank you for that. Very happy, smilie people all around. Breakfast was very basic but for the price I guess one can’t complain :-< Good experience... very safe. A thumbs up 👍
100%
Paula M 23/06/2019
Would come again!
82%
Katie 20/06/2019
During my trip around Australia the YHA hostels have been a lifesaver for me. Not only are all of them really clean and comfortable but also the atmosphere is always enjoyable. Cape Byron is not the exception, I highly recommend staying here!
98%
Luisa R 16/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL