Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1802 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel
98%
Killian D 17/09/2018
Wonderful stay!
92%
Nyree L 12/09/2018
This hostel was awesome!!! Had the best time. I met some really lovely people. The location was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and looked after me so well. I can tell that they really care about each person that comes to stay. I couldn't recommend it enough.
100%
Georgia S 12/09/2018
By the far the friendliest most Helpful staff. Best atmosphere. Super chill but also very social. Huge pool. Big kitchen with even a mini oven! (The dream) clean! Beds are made for the guests! (Rare!) proper duvets! One week turned into 6 months. Best hostel in Byron by far
100%
Olivia M 08/09/2018
英語が話せない僕でも、スタッフの方の対応が良く、心地よく過ごせました。部屋の方達とコミュニケーションをとるのに多少の英語力があった方がいいと思います。
85%
Hitoshi O 08/09/2018
Cockroaches in a lot of areas. No where to sit after 9:30, get asked to leave the smokers area even though there are signs that say we can sit out until 11pm. No toilet roll in boys upstairs bathrooms
60%
Jake R 08/09/2018
We were very impressed with the staff who went above and beyond the call of duty. We were very impressed with the staff who showed an interest in what we were doing. They are the best YHA staff we have met in Australia. The location was good being a short walk from the coach stop, the shops and the beach.
100%
Rosemary H 06/09/2018
The hostel is perfect! It’s clean, chilled, quirky and less than 5 minutes from the beach! Staff are helpful, friendly and just awesome!!! I’m going to miss everyone :(
100%
Sara C 28/08/2018
Fantastic. Great people, great staff huge range of activities!
100%
Daniel P 27/08/2018
I thought the YHA hostel was great, the staff were all lovely and super helpful. Especially the manager Sam she went above and beyond to help me when I had any issue. Would definitely recommend staying here!
95%
Georgia H 24/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL