Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2330 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Not really social. No pepper or salt and no oil in the kitchen. Pans were broken.
75%
Lara L 28/01/2020
Had a nice stay! Really enjoyed the atmosphere and all of the staff was super helpful. One of the tours we booked got cancelled and they helped us find something else to do for the day and booked it for us right at the front desk! Would 100% recommend to anyone.
98%
Jessica C 28/01/2020
Great hostel with clean facilities, large private room with air con and a lovely pool area.
90%
Lauren M 27/01/2020
An amazing hostel to match the Beautiful city
100%
Emma D 27/01/2020
Really enjoyed the stay
100%
DD D 25/01/2020
Worst and dirtiest kitchen we’ve stayed in since we’ve been in AUS. Good location but the other YHA is better.
60%
Kaz S 22/01/2020
Been to this hostel since it started.(80’s)Has greatly improved in last 6 months or so.More organised,friendlier,cleaner.Was not looking forward to coming this time,but had a lovely,relaxing stay.Thankyou.
98%
Ian N 21/01/2020
Hostel in good location easy check in and check out . Free luggage storage. Stayed in double room which had 2 fans but was still way to warm. Lots of storage for food and in the fridge. Kitchen was small for number of guests with little cooking utensils (pots/pans) no cups for drinks. Shared bathrooms we’re almost always clean just not enough toilets / showers . Overall good stay just few flaws.
78%
Jodie C 19/01/2020
Was a really nice stay, good facilities and someone was always cleaning!! No air con in rooms though so can be a bit warm during the day but it cooled down a lot at night! Ideal location, super close to the beach and to the main shopping strip. Would deffo come back!
98%
Rebecca M 19/01/2020
Everything was pretty good. Except the bathroom which are not practical and we receive water from the other showers. Kitchen need to be clean more often. Not much atmosphere, but I guess it depends of the people there. The rest was all good.
85%
Marie B 18/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL