Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2558 guests have reviewed this hostel)
some of the staff was more helpful and friendly than the other.
88%
Philip N 14/02/2019
I had many stays in YHA hostels and nearly in everyone there is no luggage storage for free. It is good located to a supermarket, the center with a plenty of shops and restaurants and it is not far to the beach. But you must know there is a new part and an old one. Try to get a room in the new part, which is just 5 AU$ more. The free walking tour to the lighthouse was really nice and I liked the tour with Happy Coach to Nimbin.
82%
Barbara R 14/02/2019
Would not recommend YHA Byron. Loud (I'm talking can't hear others speaking loud) construction work happening right by the pool every morning for the 3 days I was there, I wasn't warned about this prior to booking or arrival. Absolutely no atmosphere, staff were no help when trying to organise transport, never anywhere to sit by the pool, strict drinking rules and just an all round bad time. Wouldn't go back
48%
Kilah B 14/02/2019
It is a good Hostel with a Great Swimming Pool and cool Kids!
80%
Raffael S 13/02/2019
Big shout out to all the staff, absolute legends - thank you so much for making me feel welcome, providing tips on things to do and sorting me out with an epic skydive!
100%
Emily J 13/02/2019
Very clean, central. Ideal location for my stay. Comfortable room. Better than any backpackers for sure
100%
Sasciah O 13/02/2019
Everything about this hostel was fantastic!! Couldn’t recommend it more
100%
Emily K 12/02/2019
Favorite hostel I’ve ever stayed in!
98%
Alexandra V 12/02/2019
Loved the new room i was in. Bunks with curtains/side light/sockets. Secure lockers. En-suite but with separate shower and toilet. Air con & fan. Kitchen is big and well equipped, cleaned regularly. I enjoyed the hangout areas and pool too.
98%
Megan S 12/02/2019
Amazing hostel in the best location!
100%
Sam O 11/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL