Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2818 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Perfect! Very spacious, clean and safe. Lovely staff and just a short walk away from the main street. Would recommend this hostel 100% - thanks again!
90%
Cassie A 19/05/2019
This is a fantastic place in most respects, including location, ambience, safety, facilities and activities even for middle aged persons like me. Everything was just about right. Good on you and best wishes
100%
Mohan T 18/05/2019
It was very nice.
98%
Jerome F 18/05/2019
Fantastic!
98%
Alice L 17/05/2019
Very nice hostel and friendly.
88%
Klara E 17/05/2019
Beautiful location, cool people, great atmosphere!
100%
Caroline Z 17/05/2019
great place to stay, lovely accomodation, clean and a good atmosphere.
100%
Kathrin H 14/05/2019
Best YHA I have stayed in so far in Australia. Clean, very helpful friendly staff with booking tours etc and the bedrooms are so comfortable, quiet and dark that I slept through my alarm most mornings. It really helps having a privacy curtain too just to have your own space when sharing a room with others, I wish all of the other YHAs would do this. Fab location, near shops and beach and decent sized kitchen. Good chilled out beach tunes on the kitchen playlist. Will def recommend to others.
100%
Stephanie W 14/05/2019
Best hostel I’ve stayed in!
98%
Freya E 14/05/2019
The hostel and its facilities were great and clean.
92%
Delaney H 14/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL