Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3478 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really nice place; well organized, plenty of quiet space for everyone! Really clean except for the room which would need some cleanup and need to be better aereted. Moisture smell in the room... And difficult to park next to the hostel (Only few spaces in the parking) Really good service So overall, really good value!
95%
Alexandre C 19/02/2020
I loved everything. I slept in a room with 4 beds and everything was perfect. Pretty fresh. I’ve got a surfboard and it’s awesome that the hostel rents surfboards and bikes.
100%
Caroline M 18/02/2020
It’s well organized hostel with amazing friendly atmosphere. I was impressed especially with smart kitchen where so many people could prepare their meals at the same time. Everything was Useful and clean , everyone tided up after his cooking.
98%
Sylvie P 18/02/2020
Great place to stay. The outdoor kitchen en eat area give a tropical and relaxed vibe. The room was great and refreshed everyday. Really enjoyed our stay.
95%
Chantal D 18/02/2020
Stayed in the four bedroom with en suite.. absolutely loved the room. Nicest we have stayed in! Has everything you need and more, curtains around the beds making it feel very private and means we had amazing sleeps. Room Could have been cleaned a little better but everything else was clean and the kitchen is great. overall amazing place and will definitely stay again!
98%
Charlotte P 18/02/2020
It was an amazing place to stay at. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Clean, friendly staff and guests, Great location.
95%
Fadi F 16/02/2020
The staff here was extremely friendly, the wifi speed was A+, and the accommodations are just wonderful! Thank you for making my stay in Byron such a lovely experience.
98%
Ashley L 14/02/2020
Is was not clean as usually, YHA is. Many things broken or in need of maintenance, like doors in the toilet, washing machine, lockers. My matrees was old and felt like a hammock. No lights for the beds. No chair or any shelf, hooks or furniture in the rooms apart from the bed. Noisy. Spiderwebs above my bed. It was raining and not all areas are protected. You have to go through the rain to go upstairs, to the toilet or reception. Pool was nice, staff very helpful, attentive and friendly.
68%
Esther J 14/02/2020
Très bien
100%
Robert V 13/02/2020
Great place , people and place awesome walking to beach and downtown. Fair and affordable board and wetsuit renting. Thanks you.
98%
Hugo J 12/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL