Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2949 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Fabulous staff Fabulous hostel Look no further for the perfect beach side getaway
100%
Amy M 16/07/2019
was quiet at first but got people together by drinking and chatting on the gorgeous outside pool area, location is stunning would go back in a heartbeat!!
98%
Emily Jayne B 14/07/2019
It' a realy great hostel in a good location. There were many nice offers like for example Yoga, Pancakes, bbq or a lighthouse walk.
100%
Yara Sophie L 09/07/2019
very good. bad incident occurred in room between 2 other travellers but staff were really good about it
88%
Christopher Grant H 09/07/2019
New facility with great staff. Room was excellent and they had secure underground parking. Cool atmosphere.
100%
Michelle R 09/07/2019
This hostel was amazing, probably the best one I’ve stayed at. Everything felt clean and I loved how each bed had its own light, curtain and outlet. The staff was beyond friendly, always saying hi and went above and beyond when helping me book things. I had a lovely time here and I wish every hostel I went to was up to Byron Bay YHA’s level.
100%
Jenny H 08/07/2019
This was my first time with YHA. I was pleasantly surprised, I loved it, well done YHA Byron.
100%
Craig B 08/07/2019
Great hostel, clean, modern, big kitchen, nice lounge area and dining area. Friendly staff and a lot or activities in which you can participate during the week.
100%
Danielle D 08/07/2019
Loved the private room with an ensuite - it was so nice and was exactly what I would have gotten at one of the hotels in the area for about half of what I would have paid... the staff were so nice and helpful. Only a short walk to the middle of town and so close to the shops... I will stay there again!
92%
Ann T 07/07/2019
Awesome!
100%
Julie H 06/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL