COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3696 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel was excellent. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean and there was plenty of hot water. It was well located being only a few blocks from the beach, shops and restaurants. The facilities, pool and lounge area were great too.
100%
Casandra C 22/10/2020
Everything was good.
100%
Salvador S 21/10/2020
No bed light. Car park not enough.
98%
Rosetta L 20/10/2020
It's the sort of vibe that makes you want to stay as long as possible, and I'll definitely be back there next time I'm in Byron Bay!
100%
Lauren G 17/10/2020
Very friendly, clean, loved the pool. I’ve been staying in cabins on the east coast for 3 months in caravan parks but staying at YHA was amazing in comparison and heaps cheaper and cleaner and safer.
100%
Robert M 16/10/2020
By far the best YHA I’ve stayed!
100%
Sophie L 10/10/2020
Really well presented YHA and great location
92%
Katie M 10/10/2020
Really well presented YHA and great location
100%
Christopher F 10/10/2020
great place to stay
100%
Matthew M 10/10/2020
Will definitely come back with friends here!
100%
Benjamin B 09/10/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL