COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHA are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3616 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Social, without being a party hostel. You can meet lots of other travellers at and get to bed at 10pm to get up early to hike, surf or do yoga. Nice design, clean reasonably well appointed kitchen. And service many hotels would kill for! Sam and Paul were excellent. Paul even rang me after hours one night to tell me I'd left my lights on. Lifesaver in a hire car! A flat battery would ruin my last day. Many thanks YHA team!
98%
James M 29/07/2020
Loved the location, staff extremely friendly willing to assist where can. I travelled on my own, but felt safe in and out around the property. Access to public transport just a 2 minute walk. Shopping a 5 minute walk down the road. Super clean property and rooms. My private room was cosy and basic but above average and modern. Visiting again with the family as I didn't have enough time to explore. Thankyou Byron Bay YHA.
100%
Monica P 24/07/2020
Communication was excellent even with after hours check in which was super easy. Really friendly staff and the self contained room that I booked as clean, the bed comfortable and the shower hot. Just a little noisy early in the evening from the common area but by midnight it was quiet.
100%
Mark E 23/07/2020
Enjoyed the services of the hostel
92%
Abhishek J 20/07/2020
Really excellent stay, very good value for money.
98%
Katie B 19/07/2020
really nice place !
88%
Ludovic J 17/07/2020
Really enjoyed friday cake
80%
Dave H 14/07/2020
Good hostel, very clean and pleasant
95%
Florent S 08/07/2020
The sink in bathroom is too shallow. As long as the faucet is turned on a little bigger, it will splash on the body.
90%
Shuxian T 27/06/2020
Nice hostel and location
92%
Vernon W 25/06/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL