Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1858 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I love this hostel! Just a great environment with super friendly staff!
100%
M O 09/12/2017
To much noise. It’s the only problem. People partying during the week.
90%
Rita F 08/12/2017
Construction work way too noisy, and it is too much a party hostel for my age group. Staff gave no orientation on check in. Otherwise fine. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities.
80%
Gillian F 07/12/2017
Had a group of Swedish guys,They started singing and drinking from 9pm.By 12am some guys were banging on my door.There was NOONE to stop them.The reception was close Had to confront them myself,almost called the police.Was not a pleasant experience Early morning construction site starting at 7am.Waking up to drilling noise was not really pleasant either
35%
L C 28/11/2017
It was schoolies 🙁
80%
Sholto M 28/11/2017
I would not recommend while construction is happening. Did not feel safe after tell other guest to stop drinking and noise after 12 midnight. I believe value for money. Over priced as a result of daily construction noise and dust.
72%
James R 25/11/2017
We really liked the staff, they were very personable and helpful. The room was comfortable and the kitchen was extremely clean and well maintained.
88%
Sandra M 24/11/2017
awake at 6.30am everyday! because of renovations
65%
Ka p 23/11/2017
It was very nice over there! It’s a good place to stay in Byron
90%
Thomas C 23/11/2017
Everything was fine, except the cunstruction work which was really anoying specially in early morning and they should have informed the guests before or atleast deducted the prices because of the situation.
85%
Naghmeh K 22/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
customer rating, based on 1858 reviews
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
83%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL