COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3944 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Kitchen someone use basin not clean enough.
100%
Chen W 03/07/2021
I love this place and highly recommend to anyone I see that it's a great place
100%
Andrew H 01/07/2021
Nice location & only noisy Saturday late to Sunday morning during Festival & last Saturday
95%
Peter D 28/06/2021
Super comfy, clean and renovated.
100%
Natalia W 26/06/2021
Great as always
100%
Jana S 22/06/2021
Would not stay at any other hostel in Byron. Stayed in different forms of accommodation here, standard very good. Well run, staff friendly, clean, great facilities. I like the location as its close to everything however not right in noisy part of Byron.
100%
Alison S 20/06/2021
Showers were so bad. And the doors in the showers didn’t lock either so my clothes got wet. Rooms were completely unfurnished with nowhere to sit and beds weren’t comfy. Staff came and took my blankets and towels before my checking out day so I had to go back again to ask for more. Location was good but that was about it.
60%
Isobel W 19/06/2021
Absolutely loved my stay at the Byron YHA! I stayed in a premium ensuite double and it was very comfortable and great value for money. Staff were wonderful and the location was incredible! Right across the road from Woolworths and 10 minute walk to the beach. Plus the business right next door has cheap and reliable car and bike hire! Would highly recommend!
95%
Katherine I 18/06/2021
It has been a long time since I have stayed at a youth hostel but I will be back. Great atmosphere, amazing facilities, friendly team and so clean and up to date. Why would you stay anywhere else?
100%
Naomi M 18/06/2021
great reception staff - very clean - great price - very happy thank you
100%
Roy C 14/06/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.