Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2381 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It is one if the best hostels I have been. Great atmosphere, everything is new, very nice, would go there again.
98%
Maria M 12/12/2018
The four bed girls dorm with private bathroom was amazing. The facilities were very clean and the room was very new wherefore bunk beds even had curtains all around. This made every bed a kind of private space. Sadly Wi-Fi was only available in some spots. Except from that it was a great stay, would definitely recommend it.
100%
Paula S 12/12/2018
111 beds had some soft "creeking" sound but only very minor. Loved the shades on every bed as it provided a sense of privacy. The TV / DVD player was having incident of "freezing" which made viewing TV shows a little irritating.
92%
Elvin T 08/12/2018
It is a great hostel, clean and comfortable. The activitys are perfect for backpackers. I really like the relaxing atmosphere. I can definitely recommend this hostel! Would like to come back :)
92%
Lea C 06/12/2018
great stay for families also location is spot on for access to everything in the city and the beach
88%
David B 30/11/2018
What a fantastic in the heart of vibrant Byron Bay. The Hostel is far from that of a hostel. Its immaculate common spaces, secluded swimming pool are perfect for that Byron escape.
100%
James S 29/11/2018
We were very impressed with our private room and how quite the hostel was at night! The facilities and atmos were really great and friendly and the reception staff were always awesome. We have already recommended to friends and would defo look to stay again!
100%
Abbie H 29/11/2018
The hostel has a good social area.
58%
Luana C 29/11/2018
Great stay at the YHA in Byron - room was super spacious and clean with good sized lockers for each bed, and really new bathroom/toilet (we had en suite and were in the newer part of the building) communal areas were all really nice and a great pool too - would definitely recommend this hostel
88%
Gabriella C 29/11/2018
It was higher than my expectations, all staff were friendly and would definitely go back.
90%
Maya L 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL