Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2247 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything was really clean. I loved that the beds are equipped with curtains. The big locker with opportunity to charge phone and stuff is awesome.
98%
Sabrina H 20/09/2018
Located right at the city centre & a 10-min walk from the beach, this freshly renovated hostel is one of the best I have stayed at around the world. The pool and common areas are great places to chill with friends — old and new! Love the relaxing atmosphere there! Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Lots of free social activities too! Can’t ask for more for a hostel! Will definitely be back again!
100%
Charlene 19/09/2018
The hostel was really cool and modern, nice pool and chill areas, our private room was really nice, overall I really enjoyed staying here
88%
Emily E 18/09/2018
Cost effective and fun
100%
Joanna E 16/09/2018
I love the atmosphere and the facilities are great! Overall a very nice place to stay, and decent pricing!
100%
Helene R 16/09/2018
I had a great time with nice staffs and mates. You have to approach them and say something.
88%
Kukbeom J 14/09/2018
Perfect place to meet people, Great accomodation, but what really makes the place is the staff. Really friendly and helpfull, please keep up the good work guys! Thanks for making me feel really welcome. Martijn.
98%
Martijn B 12/09/2018
Clean, safe, great location. Shower was excellent and bed was very comfy.
100%
James A 10/09/2018
The staff were terrible, I wasn't told where anything was, the rooms were ok but I have stayed in far better hostels. The atmosphere was bad! No community spirit and to be honest would not recommend this place to anyone, the only person that worked there that was nice and a Canadian man who opened the kitchen and gave me my ten bucks deposit back out of his own money as he reception didn't open until 8am and I had to hit the road. TERRIBLE AND OTHER GUESTS WERE SAYING THE SAME.
42%
Nathalie C 09/09/2018
Fantastic
98%
Marisa D 08/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL