Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1904 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice, clean hostel with a swimming pool which is in sunshine almost the whole day and newly renovated very big kitchen with good appliances, I would definitely go there again. Highly recommended. Cheers.
98%
Reetta P 15/02/2018
I didnt, the doors slam, no air con
75%
Emily B 14/02/2018
I really enjoyed my stay! It was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Thank you :)
95%
Anne-Marie C 13/02/2018
State of the art kitchen is great. looking forward to the new West Wing.
85%
George G 06/02/2018
We loved to stay here, new kitchen with a lots of space, nice clean pool and clean bathrooms. Close to the Woolworth and pubs and restaurants. And nice and helpful staff.
80%
Kim G 06/02/2018
Almost everything about this hostel was perfect. Kitchen area and toilets are the cleanest and most modern of any hostel I have ever stayed in. Only flaws were the mattresses must be quite old, I had to swap beds because the first one was so uncomfortable and even then the second wasn't much better. Also the Wi-Fi may as well not exist as it is so poor
92%
Amy N 05/02/2018
This hostel was great. I was only going to stay for one day, but ended up staying for 4 because of the great facilities, staff, awesome little pool and just general great vibe.
98%
Alexandra P 02/02/2018
The building noise was a bit annoying (but understandable) and lack of consistent internet access was disgraceful. I paid for premium access and still couldn't log on. No lounge/tv type areas made it very confining to bedrooms or kitchen.
78%
Janette T 01/02/2018
This is an excellent hostel. It will be even better when extensions have been completed.
90%
Thomas W 01/02/2018
- thank you for mentioning before booking that the hostel is under construction - most of stuff were super extraordinary friendly - kitchen was super super extraordinary clean and organized - lockers for each person - linen and sheets were clean - free WIFI worked ok - the way back from town by night is a bit dark and scary to me - all doors shutting so noisy
80%
Funkyfat 30/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL