Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (374 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Amazing stay, never booking Airbnb again! Incredible bushwalking amongst spotted gums, kayaking and swimming. Big burly goannas, circling eagles and curious wallabies all around. Hostel is a breath of fresh air, we’ll appointed and designed. If parking at Church Point leave plenty of time to find a park, and be prepared to walk for 15 mins back to wharf to catch the ferry.
92%
Isabelle B 17/01/2019
We had a wonderful family get together at the Pittwater YHA. My mum thought Sarah and Michael’s place reminded her of being on the Camino again in Spain! She hopes to return with fellow traveller friends and enjoy the pilgrim like atmosphere. For me, I’m reminded of a Colonial Hill Starion in Shimla. With the high elevation and early 20th Century stone buildings if you squint your eyes it could be Indian jungle...Thankyou for a memorable stay 🙏🏻😍
100%
Lisa S 24/12/2018
Blissful setting, great location, loved the surrounds and sounds. Perfect getaway secret!
100%
John and Dulcie L 11/12/2018
All good
92%
Aron M 10/12/2018
Lovely spot to escape Sydney city for the weekend.
90%
Anna B 03/12/2018
The hostel is amazing! It’s so quiet and beautiful in the National Park! I loved to stay there, I enjoyed my few days off the city so much! During my stay I felt so peaceful, from the hostel you look over the forest to Pittwater and hear birds chirping and Wallabies are all over there, so amazing!
98%
Emma Valeria G 21/11/2018
Wonderful location and views, easy access to hiking & kayaking. The only (very slight) negatives were that it was at times hard to reach the staff (they are in the office for a few hours in the morning and again in the evening) and they asked us to clean/sweep the room after our stay, which seems like something management should probably do with a vacuum (especially since our thorough sweep after 2 nights revealed that many former guests had not done as thorough a job over the last few months).
95%
Anna B 17/10/2018
Great few days away enjoying nature with the kids. Thanks for looking after us Sarah and Michael
90%
Belinda V 13/10/2018
The YHA in Pittwater is a great place to stay in Sydney without feeling the rush of the city center. Listening to the wind coming through and the birds singing is just the best thing to get away from all the city noises. We’ve seen some wallabies, went kayaking and went for a walk. Playing the guitar, watching the sunrise and just relax. I can just recommend this place. Sarah and Michael are great and help with everything you need.
100%
Hannah B 20/09/2018
Quintessential Aussie bush experience, or a great getaway for Sydneysiders. Great location. Take a kayak out on Morning Bay!!
100%
Lindsay D 07/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL