Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (387 guests have reviewed this hostel)
So close to home but felt like a million miles away. Boat access only makes it special. Kayaks great. Lovely bush. So peaceful
95%
Janice K 22/04/2019
Pittwater YHA is unique! If you plan ahead a bit about what to bring and expect, you'll be able to get the most out of it. I loved the "water access only" seclusion. It was great to spend each day in amazing bushland or on Sydney's best waterway, then retreat to such a comfortable hostel. The managers treated us to a camp fire and billy tea, and gave us great advice on kayaking plans.
98%
Sarah M 17/04/2019
That was amazing to be there. There is a wonderful view and hiking or kayaking around are wonderful! The only things is to don't bring baggage with wheel there is hills to get there...
75%
Linda V 14/04/2019
very peaceful oasis in the middle of Sydney
95%
Sylvia F 01/04/2019
Beautiful location with great opportunities to recreate. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We loved seeing the wildlife! I know the location comes at a premium but we’ve experienced other hostels that provide sheets and towels which was very helpful as we’re traveling light. We wish that sheets and towels would have been included in the accommodation price. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
88%
Annie S 19/02/2019
One of my fave places to visit close to home
95%
Mel R 09/02/2019
We had a great, very relaxed stay. Hope to be back soon.
100%
Pippa B 03/02/2019
Beautifully set in the gorgeous national park, this hostel has wildlife and adventure right on its doorstep. The view from the hammock is great, and with kayaks to hire we were able to explore by water and on foot. Have stayed here before, and will stay here again.
88%
Ben H 01/02/2019
Amazing stay, never booking Airbnb again! Incredible bushwalking amongst spotted gums, kayaking and swimming. Big burly goannas, circling eagles and curious wallabies all around. Hostel is a breath of fresh air, we’ll appointed and designed. If parking at Church Point leave plenty of time to find a park, and be prepared to walk for 15 mins back to wharf to catch the ferry.
92%
Isabelle B 17/01/2019
We had a wonderful family get together at the Pittwater YHA. My mum thought Sarah and Michael’s place reminded her of being on the Camino again in Spain! She hopes to return with fellow traveller friends and enjoy the pilgrim like atmosphere. For me, I’m reminded of a Colonial Hill Starion in Shimla. With the high elevation and early 20th Century stone buildings if you squint your eyes it could be Indian jungle...Thankyou for a memorable stay 🙏🏻😍
100%
Lisa S 24/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL