Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (351 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We loved this hostel, wish we could have stayed for longer, very relaxing and amazing views and location . Kayaking was brilliant as well! Definitely recommend to anyone
100%
Penny D 15/04/2018
I don’t think the instructions for getting to the hostel from Manly are accurate anymore. It should be, take the 199 to Mona vale, change there to get the 156 to church point. 156 does not run from manly wharf anymore. Other than that, absolutely incredible hostel!! I’ve already recommended to all my friends
100%
Roseleen Ann C 12/04/2018
Very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful outlook. Very friendly warden.
92%
Alison B 11/04/2018
Even though it was stormy and wet, we loved the hostel. Sitting on the veranda watching the rain was magic!
100%
Angela O 23/03/2018
Loved the hostel. Loved the location. The hostel, neighbouring houses and local people all had the feel of trying to live harmoniously with nature.
88%
Tony M 10/03/2018
Very friendly and helpful staff in combo with a wonderful ambience with the usual YHA facilities. A place for respite and reflection with friends and family. Plenty of things to do, the highlight was exploring the waterways by kayaks.
100%
Steve K 21/02/2018
Awesome place to escape the city and going back to nature for a hike or a swim. Or just relax at the hostel.
95%
Erik L 10/02/2018
Nice place, Ill be back.
100%
Matt M 08/02/2018
I've visited this hostel three times in over twenty years and was pleased to find that it remains as isolated, tranquil and considerate of nature as it was then. Two nights is not enough time to fully appreciate the magnificent flora and fauna, and I would have liked to have stayed longer. I loved being able to self cater and enjoyed the serenity of the area.
100%
Miranda G 05/02/2018
I spend 5 days at this beautiful place. After one week in the business of Sydney I was glad to arrive at a quiet, peaceful place. If you like hiking, there are a lot of beautiful walks which starts directly from the Hostel. You also can just stay in the hammock, relax and watch the Wallabies jumping around the place. It took me around one and a half hour from the City center. But if you travel there by bus make sure that you tell the bus driver at which station you want to hop of… Thank You Sarah and Michael fore the nice time at your hostel.
95%
Rebekka E 24/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
97%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL