Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (341 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Awesome place to escape the city and going back to nature for a hike or a swim. Or just relax at the hostel.
95%
Erik L 10/02/2018
Nice place, Ill be back.
100%
Matt M 08/02/2018
I've visited this hostel three times in over twenty years and was pleased to find that it remains as isolated, tranquil and considerate of nature as it was then. Two nights is not enough time to fully appreciate the magnificent flora and fauna, and I would have liked to have stayed longer. I loved being able to self cater and enjoyed the serenity of the area.
100%
Miranda G 05/02/2018
I spend 5 days at this beautiful place. After one week in the business of Sydney I was glad to arrive at a quiet, peaceful place. If you like hiking, there are a lot of beautiful walks which starts directly from the Hostel. You also can just stay in the hammock, relax and watch the Wallabies jumping around the place. It took me around one and a half hour from the City center. But if you travel there by bus make sure that you tell the bus driver at which station you want to hop of… Thank You Sarah and Michael fore the nice time at your hostel.
95%
Rebekka E 24/01/2018
A great hostel for relaxing! If you go here, make sure you visit the mysterious spy house in Towlers Bay and take the kayaks out for a spin.
100%
Cathy S 31/12/2017
The hostel was lovely brilliant location and great ferry ride from church point, stunning views and very nice staff, both off us would recommend it to friends and family, would be nice to have a lock on the door tho or a locker or safe to put valuables in, 10/10 great stay will be going back too!! Ryan & Clancy
92%
Ryan S 23/12/2017
Amazing environment, kayaking and bushwalking perfect and magical
95%
Anne v 11/12/2017
The perfect retreat from bustling Sydney this place is beautiful and stunning. We enjoyed a bushwalk, kayaking and hanging out on the terrace with the most amazing view towards bush covered hills and water. Michael is a knowledgeable host and never short of a good suggestion for activities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
98%
Martin O 17/10/2017
This was a great family friendly hostel in an amazing location. If you want to experience nature in a chilled out atmosphere, it's great value for money
100%
Mindy F 09/10/2017
We are frequent return visitors
92%
Joanne V 04/10/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL