Search YHA

Sydney, Pittwater YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (241 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Michael and Sarah are lovely hosts and this is reflected in the state of the hostel and the friendly nature of everyone using the space. Highly recommend - you don't need much more than this for a weekend away.
    Estelle Rose R November 2015
    Fantastic location in the national park, with a wallaby and her baby grazing on the lawn! Set above the bay with amazing views. Great walking opportunities. Easy to get to by public transport (although it takes a few hours), so close to Sydney, with the extra effort!
    yvette c November 2015
    I've already booked another stay :-) Perfect nature retreat, Sara and Michael are lovely and in the morning a kangaroo came to say hellov:-).love it.
    Sarka P October 2015
    A wonderful experience. Thanks Michael and YHA.
    James P July 2015
    A great place for people who love bushwalking and kayaking
    michaela v June 2015
    everyone must visit this place once in their life
    alice l April 2015
    Great place to get away from it all but still in Sydney. My kids and I had a fantastic two nights away bushwalking, kayaking, playing board games, cooking and enjoying a fire and the wildlife. Michael and Sarah were great hosts. Michael checked the weather forecasts for us to help plan the bushwalk and kayaking and gave other guests similarly helpful advice.
    Emma H April 2015
    This Hostel is possibly one of the best I have ever been to. It has all the factors you want and need for great accommodation.... Clean, safe, amazing Location, good service and friendly helpful staff. I couldn't rate it more highly!
    Kate B March 2015
    Access via a walk makes this hostel very special, and consequently less noisy. Lots of wonderful kayaking locations and a beautiful outlook. Mosquitoes were very active of an evening, so insect repellent and spray essential and plenty was provided by the hostel. As the first YHA I have stayed in (and at a mature age) I was very pleasantly surprised and hope to go back.
    Jocelyn W January 2015
    What a great little touch of paradise! Secluded, user friendly, great mix of clients in which to mingle and the exotic location. This place is a MUST if you're attracted to national parks and wildlife in your sights. Truly the outdoor-adventurer styled tourist's delight.
    Desiree S January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    241 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money