Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (331 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The perfect retreat from bustling Sydney this place is beautiful and stunning. We enjoyed a bushwalk, kayaking and hanging out on the terrace with the most amazing view towards bush covered hills and water. Michael is a knowledgeable host and never short of a good suggestion for activities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
98%
Martin O 17/10/2017
This was a great family friendly hostel in an amazing location. If you want to experience nature in a chilled out atmosphere, it's great value for money
100%
Mindy F 09/10/2017
We are frequent return visitors
92%
Joanne V 04/10/2017
An excellent escape close to the city. Great hikes to different lookouts. Three nights are perfect for experiencing the most important things. The hostel is well equipped and the staff will make sure you have the best time. Since you have to hike to the hostel, travel light. I recommend bringing some flip flops to use on the beaches. Allow yourself time to just sit on the porch, the view is spectacular and you will see wallabies and birds. If you are traveling with public transport, you may need to allow some extra travel time because the busses aren't too reliable. Some cool hikes are in rather rough terrain so a long pair of hiking pants is nice.
100%
Sara V 28/09/2017
This was the first hostel experience for my 5- and 6-year old and we had a wonderful time as a family of four. We walked, and kayaked, and generally had an awesome time.
92%
Kristin A 27/09/2017
Totally snd utterly wonderful 😍😍😍
100%
Nancy P 27/09/2017
This hostel was excellent. It was clean and inviting, and the location was stunning. It felt more like a cottage than a hostel. The hostel managers provided us with fresh fruit, including a fruit salad, which was lovely. The hiking and swimming at the hostel are inviting. Kayaking was also fun. We would have stayed longer if we could. The ferry from Church Point requires additional payment not included with an Opal Card. This is useful to know before you start the trip.
100%
Rhonda B 23/09/2017
Natural setting with walks & kayaking. Can do a lot or nothing at all & soak up the amazing views & wildlife. Michael & Sarah are friendly & knowledgeable & I loved their enthusiasm for the environment.
100%
Cathy C 02/09/2017
Pittwater YHA is truly magical! We had a great time exploring the forest, kayaking in the bays and hanging out at the hostel with other guests and the super friendly staff. Highly recommended!
98%
Sarah s 26/08/2017
Very clean and organised, great lounge and outdoor areas
92%
Kate G 03/08/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
customer rating, based on 331 reviews
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL