Search YHA

Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (301 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Get out of Sydney and go! 2 night minimum, walk to the basin and get the ferry to palm beach and then stay over at one of the beaches on the way back. I did the collaroy hostel then walked to Manly. Good walk.
    100%
    Dale C February 2017
    Great hostel with awesome views. Well worth a one or two night stay. Be prepared for a 15 minute hike up which can be difficult with bags if it's not a back pack.
    88%
    Grant F February 2017
    Lovely place if you are looking for a peaceful hostel in the middle of the forest with a friendly welcoming staff.
    92%
    Guillaume T February 2017
    A great place to stay!
    100%
    Edward G January 2017
    World Class lication for those who aren't looking for a shopping mall party experience. Just too good an experience to explain... Thanks so much.
    100%
    Gary K January 2017
    Beautiful quiet location in the bush overlooking Pittwater. Hosts Michael and Sarah very welcoming and friendly. Kids loved it too with wallabies and cockatoos around the lodge. Early sunrise walk worth the steep climb! Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.
    98%
    Sarah R January 2017
    I really enjoyed my stay. Sarah and Michael were very helpful and made sure that everyone was happy. This place is.a hidden gem for Sydney. If you go there you will have a great experience.
    100%
    Philip T January 2017
    Not as relaxed as past holiday experiences, but a lovely venue.
    68%
    Kelly P January 2017
    Beautiful location, with great hosts. Really enjoyed our stay.
    98%
    Suzanne M December 2016
    The Pittwater YHA is located in one of the most beautiful places I ever visited! The nature is outstanding! Sarah and Michael are lovely persons who really take care oft their guests. I wish I could have stayed longer...
    100%
    Elisabeth B December 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    301 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    93%