Search YHA

Sydney, Pittwater YHA

93%
Pittwater, NSW

Pittwater YHA hostel is nestled on the hillside of Morning Bay in Ku-ring-gai National Park. This hostel is an easy escape from the busy city life of Sydney and ideal for groups.

$29
Check availability
  • Pittwater YHA Exterior
  • Pittwater YHA - Exterior Sunset
  • Pittwater YHA Balcony
  • Pittwater YHA - 4-share Female
  • Pittwater YHA Ferry Kayak
  • Pittwater YHA Ferry
  • Pittwater YHA Common Room
  • Pittwater YHA Kayaking
  • Pittwater Sunset
  • Pittwater YHA - Wild Wallaby
Right now in Pittwater...
10:19 PM
|
11°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (234 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A great place for people who love bushwalking and kayaking
    100%
    michaela v June 2015
    everyone must visit this place once in their life
    100%
    alice l April 2015
    Great place to get away from it all but still in Sydney. My kids and I had a fantastic two nights away bushwalking, kayaking, playing board games, cooking and enjoying a fire and the wildlife. Michael and Sarah were great hosts. Michael checked the weather forecasts for us to help plan the bushwalk and kayaking and gave other guests similarly helpful advice.
    90%
    Emma H April 2015
    This Hostel is possibly one of the best I have ever been to. It has all the factors you want and need for great accommodation.... Clean, safe, amazing Location, good service and friendly helpful staff. I couldn't rate it more highly!
    98%
    Kate B March 2015
    Access via a walk makes this hostel very special, and consequently less noisy. Lots of wonderful kayaking locations and a beautiful outlook. Mosquitoes were very active of an evening, so insect repellent and spray essential and plenty was provided by the hostel. As the first YHA I have stayed in (and at a mature age) I was very pleasantly surprised and hope to go back.
    100%
    Jocelyn W January 2015
    What a great little touch of paradise! Secluded, user friendly, great mix of clients in which to mingle and the exotic location. This place is a MUST if you're attracted to national parks and wildlife in your sights. Truly the outdoor-adventurer styled tourist's delight.
    95%
    Desiree S January 2015
    Shhhh - don't want too many others to know about YHA Pittwater. It's an utterly lovely escape. Best moments were sharing the quiet of an early morning with a monitor lizard, a wallaby or two and a couple of inquisitive bush turkeys.
    100%
    Katrina B January 2015
    What a find this place is! I didn't want to leave. The hostel is surrounded by trees, wallabies and water views and has a large verandah with tables and hammocks. There are nice walks and paths for mountain-biking (BYO) The best thing is to hire a kayak from the hostel and spend a couple of hours on the harbour - stopping at Church Point wharf for brekky or coffee & cake. Wind picks up at noon
    100%
    Julie W December 2014
    I spent such a great time in this Hostel in the middle of nowhere. The view from the terrasse is awesome as for the walking tracks going from the Hostel. If you want to spend time in the nature you definitely have to go there! Plus, the manager is really friendly and will help you anytime. I will come back!
    98%
    Samuel S December 2014
    The location of this hostel is wonderful, located in the bush with calming views out over Pittwater. We loved looking out the windows and seeing wallabies and kangaroos on the front lawn. The lounge room is very nicely situated, and we met and spent time with some nice people, including children; my son really liked this part of the stay. There was, however, one "difficult" group of teenagers.
    80%
    David B September 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    234 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    94%