Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (12073 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent position for exploring the city, the rocks, opera house and circular quay. Great staff, nothing is a problem. Excellent facilities, everything you could want and the atmosphere in common areas, even for us as 50 somethings was welcoming and friendly. Rooms have everything you want and excellent value for money, with modern bathroom and room. ( no TV if this is a problem for you- we were too busy and then tired)
100%
Jennie D 19/08/2018
I’ve stayed before! Will stay again.
100%
Krystal H 19/08/2018
The hostel it's beautiful, very comfortable, clean and friendly. It is a very nice place to be relax enjoying the view to the Opera house.
100%
Maria Francisca C 18/08/2018
Brilliant location, with great help at the front desk for any information on both the hostel and the city.
98%
Alex Perez H 17/08/2018
We absolutely loved this hostel, so friendly and colourful ! Just a great place to be for discovering Sydney. Very central, very clean, with a lot of proposed activities ! It could not be a better place for discovering the principle of Youth hostel for our three teenagers ! Wonderful experience ! Highly recommended.
100%
Florence L 17/08/2018
Great place to stay in The Rocks. Clean, friendly, affordable.
92%
Elaine B 16/08/2018
Just brilliant, very central and great value for money. Found it handy to drop off our bags into the lockers before checking in and again after checking out. The friendly helpful staff also offered us good YHA discounts to different attractions too. Would stay there again anytime.
100%
Susie S 15/08/2018
Perfect! rooms, staff, terrace, events, kitchen, atmosphere
98%
Fabian H 15/08/2018
Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt. Alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer/ Bett/ Dusche waren einfach aber sehr sauber. Die Lage ist superzentral und die Dachterrasse genial. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
100%
Christine G 14/08/2018
Super friendly staff, the hostel also organised lots of free activities & cheap dinner on a few evenings (very good for students).
100%
Iris V 14/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL