Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Voted the Best Mega Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (13414 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very cool, that it is built on top of an old ruin and it is incorporated into the building. Also, it was a very nice roof terrace - especially during Sydney's light festival. There are lockers where you can safely store one's luggage for a small fee of about 4 dollars.
90%
Andreas Kornmaaler H 13/06/2019
Fabulous!
100%
Pinqing L 13/06/2019
Great location will stay again. Facilites great.
82%
Elizabeth N 12/06/2019
Noisy one night with huge gtoups of young students
82%
Catherine Ida regine G 12/06/2019
Vivid Cruise 2019 fabulous and much better than Vivid Cruise in 2018! Love how you just keep getting better and better. Thanks! Loved our stay and will continue our annual stays with you!
100%
Rosalind K 12/06/2019
I have stayed at this hostel twice before and was happy to see it was still as good as it was before. Only two things that needed addressing and that is floor cleanliness on the top deck and some of the tables. Over all it wasn't too bad. Also maybe have a enclosed toddler play area so families could enjoy it better rather than having to run around after them. All in all we will be back again. Top location and room was to our standards at a reasonable price.
98%
Virginia B 11/06/2019
Love the location, dig site underneath, roof top terrace, internal open space. Simple clean, super easy & lovely staff - thank you !!
100%
Sarah A 11/06/2019
stayed previously. loved location of hostel. friendly staff. the balcony was amazing. spacious room.
100%
Claire F 10/06/2019
I have stayed here a few times and I am.. always very pleased with the facilities and the friendliness of staff. Would NEVER stay anywhere else in Sydney. Love it!
100%
Suzanne M 10/06/2019
Friendly staff, huge rooms and amazing views. Thank you so much!
100%
Maggie May D 10/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL