Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (11642 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I had a great stay at Sydney Harbour YHA. Great staff, modern and impeccably clean rooms, fab views of Sydney Harbour and best of all - a wonderful night's sleep. Thanks all!
100%
Lizzy W 18/04/2018
I like that the cost if very good for its prime location. I don't like that the towels come with a price, not a deposit.
80%
Henness W 18/04/2018
Finding it on foot with luggage was a problem from Circular Quay...no one knew the street & the map with my booking was not helpful. If someone asked me now the best way I would say up the stairs next to SAKI restaurant then left.
85%
Susan M 17/04/2018
I found this on their website. This is truly the best place to stay in Sydney!!
100%
Betsy Pritchett P 16/04/2018
Absolutely loved our stay. The view was incredible, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and location was perfect for us as we could walk to our cruise. Thank you YHA!!! We will be back :)
88%
James Gregory Cyril S 16/04/2018
The Sydney Harbour is outstanding. The roof top area is stunning. Thee Dig is unique in the way it has been preserved.
100%
Toni V 15/04/2018
We had a lovely stay in Sydney, hostel is right where you want to be, with an anazing rooftop terrace looking out over Sydney Harbour. Good atmosphere, lots of school groups coming through but its so roomy that that is not a problem at all and actually gives it a nice buzz. We stayed with 3 teenage kids and it was perfect.
95%
Janneke E 15/04/2018
Fascinating ! Hostel and museum combined ! Convenient location; handy to lots of sights and activities ( if steps are not an issue ) !! Public transport in Sydney so complicated these days; maybe a shuttle bus from Central Station ? Walking up from Circular Quay OK for those who are fit but I prefer to save my energy to walk around the Rocks and Barangeroo and over to the Botanical Gardens and Art Gallery. I wish I could've stayed longer. Maybe next time ?
98%
Alison R 14/04/2018
Compared to the cost of a hotel room with television and room fridge etc. in SYDNEY CBD it is an inexpensive option with a good sized room and suitable for my business travel needs.
100%
Ronald F 13/04/2018
Great position / super staff / very clean / couldn’t fault it 👌👌
100%
David Michael H 12/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL