Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (11418 guests have reviewed this hostel)
GREAt
100%
Susanna C 15/02/2018
Great location and friendly staff
100%
Jesse Joseph V 15/02/2018
air-con automatically went off even if key card pushed in. Outside noises could be heard at night.
58%
Wing Sum sammy A 14/02/2018
Everything was great. I LOVED the green feature wall in my room! The water pressure in the shower was good. My room was clean. The 'do not disturb' sign I hung on the doorknob was obeyed. Next time I stay, I hope to get the same room number :)
92%
Kimberley M 13/02/2018
Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. A YHA that others should aspire to. Great view of the bridge and opera house from roof so no real need to pay the extra to see it from your room as you use it just for sleeping. Put the botanical gardens at the top of your visit list
98%
Kersten S 13/02/2018
Nice and quiet place
90%
Kristoffer Bengt mikael N 13/02/2018
Love the vibe of YHA. the room is spacious and clean, good value for money.
95%
Rachel Lu C 13/02/2018
First time staying in a youth hostel and it seems I struck gold! Fabulous location and overall size not too big. Single room with en suite was perfect - clean and comfortable and great shower room
85%
Lyndsay D 13/02/2018
Quiet area to stay.
82%
Yoshi 12/02/2018
The most boring place I have ever stayed at. People don't talk to each other. Something must be done about the lounge area.
58%
Tryggve Bert-ove G 12/02/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL