Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (13198 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Loved our stay here. Staff were AMAZING. Tommy was so helpful in helping us sort out tours and giving great advice for our further Aussie adventures. Mark ( l think that was his name) was incredible when we ran into some transportation issues and took the time to help us solve them. I would highly recommend this hostel. It was social but not rowdy and it was a great first impression of Australia. And I have to mention the fantastic location ... beautiful, historic, and convenient. Thanks.
100%
Kelly Maxine B 22/04/2019
Great view from my room.
65%
Lih-Yeu K 21/04/2019
Great Except drink machine wouldn’t take my money even with help from reception
100%
Susan C 21/04/2019
Great location within the Rocks. Very cute breakfast joints nearby. Also, the Rocks is a fun area to explore. Easy to get to from the train from the airport.
100%
Alexandra Lauren B 21/04/2019
Great location for exploring Sydney
100%
Natalie H 20/04/2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. The Rocks has some of the oldest buildings and streets in Australia and the views from the Rooftop Terrace are unmissable. We will definitely stay here again!
92%
Fiona G 20/04/2019
Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks is in a great location - a 5 minute walk from Circular Quay, 15 minute walk from the Sydney Opera House, and right next to the Sydney Harbor Bridge. Facilities seem new and well-kept, and nice common areas. And of course the rooftop view of the Sydney Opera House. :)
100%
Amanda 20/04/2019
Fabulous location!
72%
Natasha H 19/04/2019
This Ideally located YHA in the Beautiful Sydney Historic Rocks over looking Sydney Harbour and an easy 5 min walk to Circular Quay for all your Water Ferry Fun along with Train & Bus transport. Highly Recommended YHA with all options available for an Inquisitive Traveler
95%
Jonathan m 18/04/2019
Very friendly
100%
Etienne L 18/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL