Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (12580 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location, convenient, clean, such a pleasant place to stay
88%
Penelope D 16/12/2018
Great access to the Rocks and that end of the city. Easy acces to transport around the city. Great views of the harbour
100%
Bronwyn C 16/12/2018
Awesome location
100%
Susan T 16/12/2018
Great place to stay whilst visiting Sydney, close to everything and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
100%
Gillian R 15/12/2018
We were very pleased with our first stay at a YHA.
88%
Elizabeth O 15/12/2018
I found the staff helpful & friendly. The location wonderful. Easy access to all the sights.
85%
Ruth M 15/12/2018
Great location, interesting arceological site
100%
Angela B 14/12/2018
We loved our stay. It was handy to the ferry, trains & bus. The only thing is if you can't manage stairs it might be a bit of an issue. The great feature is the terrace where you have an amazing view of the city, the opera house and harbour bridge.It was great to sit there with a drink and relax and ponder the days outings.
95%
Sandra K 14/12/2018
our room got funny noise from the air conditioning.
68%
Su Chin L 13/12/2018
Amazing location for a lot less than other places in the area. Very clean with friendly staff.
100%
Elizabeth C 12/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL