Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (12317 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Aircon can be improved
98%
Steven K 19/10/2018
Perfect location and clean.
92%
Roy Eric J 18/10/2018
Amazing location and very friendly staff! The roof top was a great place to sit n relax! Can't wait to stay here again! Everything was great, staff were super considerate of my special needs
98%
Sophie S 17/10/2018
I have always found YHA establishments to be well staffed and supervised. Some are less comfortable than others but I found YHA Sydney Harbour to be clean, comfortable and reasonably convenient to the CBD.
92%
Carol N 17/10/2018
The room was very noisy making it very had to get to sleep before 2.00 am most mornings Hostel partying should be done away from the rooms .
80%
Dennis S 16/10/2018
The hostel itself is amazing. But I felt as a solo traveler that the atmosphere was not good. It was very difficult to meet other people. The rooftop should be utilized more. Would recommend if not traveling solo.
80%
Kelsey Jean S 16/10/2018
I loved my stay at Sydney Harbour YHA! The hostel‘s location is great. Further it is a very new building and everything is state of the art. Would definitely come back!
100%
Jonas Marc S 16/10/2018
This hostel is the the best I have stayed in. We have a private twin and it was more hotel like,big private shower,own fridge for food,5 mins from Sydney Harbour and amazing roof top views,staff very friendly and very informative also on the walls and noticeboard . The site it's built in is also very interesting. Great place.
98%
Matthew I 15/10/2018
Brilliant YHA in the Rocks area next to the City and Circular Quay. Meaning all options are at your fingertips from a visit to the Blue Mountains from the Circular Quay Railway Station to a trip to Manly on the Circular Quay Ferry Wharf. Spoiled for choice when you use this Hostel and I am happy to say the Staff are not only friendly and helpful but also interesting for a chat anytime. My tip is to stay here as long as you can , you will be glad you did !
100%
Jonathan m 14/10/2018
Great staff and the rooftop was amazing! Got a room downstairs so it was quite cold! But we got some extra blankets so that’s was good!
92%
Nathalie 14/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL