Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Voted the Best Mega Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (13581 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Just a one Word Awesome...😍
100%
Ganesh P 20/08/2019
This hostel is brilliantly located in the heart of Sydney. The staff were very friendly and helped make our short stay in Sydney memorable.
100%
Andrew H 19/08/2019
Brilliant location, fantastic views. Great atmosphere and environment for families. Friendly, helpful staff.
92%
Louisa Deanna E 19/08/2019
I loved staying at the YHA! I would recommend it. The location is great and the staff is friendly! The room was clean. Loved the rooftop. Overall a perfect place to stay in Sydney!
100%
Pia 19/08/2019
Dimmer lighting in the communal area at night.
92%
Dani S 18/08/2019
Loved our stay. Exceeded our expectations. Fabulous location! Will definitely be back.
100%
Jennifer H 18/08/2019
Great location, fantastic value for families, very friendly staff. Very impressed.
100%
Zillah W 18/08/2019
I love the location and the fact that there is a lift and I can request a bottom bunk.
95%
Jill H 18/08/2019
Great location. Family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff
98%
Claire C 18/08/2019
Each staff member is very friendly and helpful. I was so happy with my girlfriend during our three days of accomodation period. Its place is gorgeous and we would love to visit again. The only problem for facility is having a bit problematic WiFi and a cold weather in the building. But in overall it was a perfect experience to stay at YHA Sydney Harbour. Thanks for everything.
95%
Yigit K 15/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now