Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Voted the Best Mega Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (13871 guests have reviewed this hostel)
All great thanx
100%
James C 12/11/2019
The best view in Sydney Most spacious hostel I’ve stayed in and staff are great
98%
Abbie Nicole H 11/11/2019
The location of the hostel was awesome! Staff was super friendly and helpful. I do wish you had more activities for guests (Cool to get to know more people staying there) but I understand why you didn’t. There was three of us though so it didn’t seem like great value with that number. I’d probably only stay with you guys again if it was just me and maybe one other.
95%
Jack O 10/11/2019
Our stay was fabulous
88%
Jodie P 10/11/2019
Fantastic area, close h tu o get to everywhere
98%
Megan B 10/11/2019
Great location and incredibly helpful staff.
100%
Jessica Kate S 09/11/2019
Amazing location! Amazing view from terrace! Amazing activities. Amazing staff
100%
Cheryl J 09/11/2019
Very good level of service. Very nice team staff. I recommand.
82%
Vincent Georges Paul Andre G 08/11/2019
I always enjoy my stay. Many thanks.
100%
David P 08/11/2019
The best hostel I’ve been to. The best location ever has over seeing the Opera House and Sydney harbour. The rest of the facilities are as good and amazing :) :)
100%
Neeraj S 07/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL