Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Voted the Best Mega Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (13772 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very happy with the stay and the service that was provided yes it was tha
100%
Richard L 22/10/2019
I stayed for 6 days in YHA Rocks I love the rooftop and Kitchen. and also staff are very nice and friendly. If I go to Sydney again, I will choose YHA Rocks. Thank you for everything.
92%
Jisun L 22/10/2019
Just fantastic and so close to everything walking distance
100%
Christian D 22/10/2019
Great Hostel in a great location.
98%
Geoffrey H 21/10/2019
Nothing than already is known
82%
Klaassina N 21/10/2019
it is in a very handy area, loved it. very useful amenities.
95%
Janine T 21/10/2019
This was my first ever stay at a hostel but had researched positive reviews beforehand. Rooms were clean. Common areas were very clean and tidy. Staff were helpful. Could hear people walking around in room above but all was quiet at night. Guests need to be educated on closing doors quietly. The thing I found annoying was asking at desk for room air conditioner to be each time we returned to our room. I have a feeling it’s automatically turned off during the night also but did not confirm this.
82%
Kim S 21/10/2019
Great location. Great place.
98%
Colleen S 20/10/2019
The staff looked after us and made sure we got into our room as early as possible. Our ensuite double room had a beautiful harbour view. We loved our stay.
98%
Carol C 20/10/2019
Central and friendly. It had everything
100%
Jeffrey M 20/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL