Search YHA

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (9980 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The best YHA in Australia I think . Close to Opera House so it's very easy for people to walk to there. I strongly recommend this place to everyone.
    100%
    MINHUA H February 2017
    This was my first time ever in a hostel. Probably it was my luck to be YHA Sydney (The Rocks). I will definitely look first to YHA availability in my future travels, before any other option!
    100%
    Dorin G February 2017
    Very very hot at night. Asked to have air conditioner turned on multiple times but never seemed to go on.
    80%
    Jack H February 2017
    Hostel is amazing, clean, spacious, and good located. To get there is kind of hard when you have big heavy sutcase, but there is so many helpfull people in this country that at leat helped me out with those many stairs. only bad thing it was a big group of russian people at the lobby and they where to loud, workers didn,t tell them anything, and I think after one hour of loud talk and cheers it wuold have been nice to tell them something. Bathroom super clean and cool, so room, beds confortable and super clean. Love it, I will lovedto stayed longer but they where all sold out
    92%
    Francina D February 2017
    Excellent!
    100%
    Shu-Ching L February 2017
    Overall a good experience in a prime location and good value for money. The only negative was that the kitchen sinks were all partially blocked!
    80%
    Diana K February 2017
    Nice facilities and nice staff, definitely would recommend
    100%
    Alison S February 2017
    Fabulous place to stay.
    90%
    Anne T February 2017
    Was a nice and clean place to stay, friendly staff and a beautiful view from the roof terrace. Will recommend the hostel to friends.
    85%
    Cornelia M February 2017
    As usual, a very high standard is being maintained
    98%
    Alan C February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    9980 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    95%
    Value for Money
    88%