Search YHA

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (9047 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Perfect location to see the inner city sights of our beautiful Sydney .Very helpful & friendly staff .
    100%
    Merilyn E August 2016
    Awesome location. Great views from the roof.
    95%
    Natalie J August 2016
    Enjoyed our time at the hostel .
    92%
    Richard J August 2016
    Thank you!!
    100%
    Michelle C August 2016
    This hostel was located in a great spot, within easy walking distance of the harbour and all it's attractions.
    98%
    Jann B August 2016
    This was my first time in Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks. I booked a private room which was superb. Nice and clean with a comfy double bed and a nice view of the skyline. The bathroom looked like I was in a Hotel. Perfect. The view from the roof top is spectacular. Next time in Sydney I will surely stay there again.
    100%
    Joerg S August 2016
    This is a great hostel! The view is amazing, it is close to the Sydney Opera House and Harbor Bridge, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The archaeology site is so cool!
    100%
    Julie M August 2016
    Great !
    100%
    LECORNEC F August 2016
    Great place to stay with my family. Felt safe a welcome at all times!
    98%
    Alexandra S August 2016
    Lovely rooftop view but difficult to access. Lots of historical interest nearby.
    90%
    Julie W August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    9047 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    88%