Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (10964 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Awesome location, friendly staff and lots of options for anything you want to do. The only downside is the power outlets didn't work about half the time to charge my phone.
80.0%
Anthony O 17/10/2017
nice clean rooms, great view from the roof top, close to Circular quay if you are going on a cruise
80.0%
Edward D 16/10/2017
Very handy to stay before we got on cruise
100.0%
Patricia W 16/10/2017
Cool place to stay
80.0%
Ian Douglas R 16/10/2017
The location is perfect, a few meters from the train station and the opera house, with a view to this magnificas !, the staff is very good a young and hard working team, my room and the hotel in general were very clean, no I pass nothing serious but it is true that to say something is that access to anyone is something simple ...
100.0%
Antonio R 16/10/2017
IT WAS GREAT. EVERYOE WAS VERY FRIENDLY. GREAT OCATION
100.0%
Michael R 16/10/2017
Fantastic location right in the heart of The Rocks in Sydney. Built above an archaeological dig site, there are many artifacts on display and information about the remnant buildings with old photos and historical paintings about early European settlements. For people arriving by train, Circular Quay is closer but lots of uphill stairs, whereas Wynyard station is a little bit further but an easier flat walk - guess it depends on how much luggage you need to carry.
100.0%
Tracey C 16/10/2017
It was a basic room with en suite. Clean bedding. Great area. It did the job as a bed for the night. To hot in room, nice temperature in the corridors. Asked to put cooling on and got told they can't do that. ???
60.0%
Vince M 16/10/2017
Omg stayed here so we could do the bridge climb. The location of the hostel was incredible as well as the value for money. Would definitely stay again
100.0%
Alison S 15/10/2017
I just loved my stay there.
100.0%
Dorotheeo L 15/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89.0%
customer rating, based on 10964 reviews
Cleanliness
91.0%
Condition of facilities
90.0%
Efficiency of service
88.0%
Friendliness of staff
89.0%
Location
95.0%
Overall atmosphere
90.0%
Safety & Security
89.0%
Value for Money
86.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL