Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Voted the Best Mega Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (13511 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Best hostel I've been to! Kitchen is really big and clean with loads of fridges to store your food. The roof terrace is amazing, staff very helpful and friendly. Everything you could ask for!
100%
Connie 19/07/2019
So fast so good.
90%
Teik Sin L 19/07/2019
Great atmosphere and friendly staff
100%
Piero V 18/07/2019
Very great. I sincerely recommand!
98%
Sandrine J 17/07/2019
Great location and beautiful views from the roof.
80%
Stephen Michael R 17/07/2019
Not a hostel person at all, but I really enjoyed it for 3 nights in a family room with my work mates
90%
Martina S 15/07/2019
Brilliant location with interesting structure built into the Rocks area
92%
Alena P 15/07/2019
The atmosphere is friendly and efficient. The German young lady who served breakfast was particularly welcoming. Great customer service. My stay experience was only spoiled by the inconsiderate nature of other travelers in my room. Luck of the draw I guess.
98%
Peter James R 14/07/2019
The hostel was amazing! Our friend referred us and it did not disappoint. The only thing was that the bedsheets had holes in them and pilling that looked like bugs haha. We were a little cautious of that (but no bugs were found). The location and value was incredible. We would definitely stay again.
98%
Gabrielle Madeleine L 12/07/2019
Always love staying at The Rocks YHA Sydney...lovely, friendly staff! Cheers
88%
Karen M 11/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL