Search YHA

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

93%
The Rocks, Sydney, NSW

Stay at Sydney's only backpacker hostel in the city's historic harbourside precinct - The Rocks - and enjoy stunning views.

$38
Check availability
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop View
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Entrance
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop Terrace View
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Reception
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _Double Room
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _ Dorm Room
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _Lounge
  • Sydney Harbour YHA_ Aerial shot
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop terrace full view
  • Sydney Harbour Rooftop Meals
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - TV Room
Right now in The Rocks, Sydney...
10:31 PM
|
11°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (7122 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Amazing location, staff are super friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be coming again and recommending to friends!
    98%
    Elise N July 2015
    Convenient, quiet & modern!
    100%
    Kirsten S July 2015
    Negotiating the stairs to our room was a bit of a problem but them we are in our 60s in a youth hostel.
    95%
    Roma T July 2015
    Amazing open-plan building than has an excellent sense of contemporary hostel that also has preserved a part of Sydney's archaeological history. Truly a unique experience, especially the outdoor BBQ area overlooking the most iconic views of Sydney Harbour.
    95%
    Carlie C June 2015
    Your range of ratings don't go high enough. We wanted to give 'Excellent' for everything.
    100%
    Liz A June 2015
    Great location. Walls/floors a little 'thin' in regards to noise.
    90%
    LYNLEA D June 2015
    Conveniently located and high quality rooms. Towel hire is available, if required! Purchased a $7 cook your own breakfast. The two bacon rashers were equivalent to six in the packs that I purchase at home. Add the two eggs, beans, toast and cup of real coffee, I was set for the day! May you enjoy your stay as much as I did!
    100%
    Roni C June 2015
    Already planning the next stay.
    88%
    Ian R. D June 2015
    Really enjoyed this hostels spacious rooms and great kitchen and dining/lounge area and of course the views from the roof terrace.
    100%
    Karen D June 2015
    Great staff... great everything.
    100%
    Zac E June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    7122 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    90%