Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (11975 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Wonderful location with stunning views of the harbour, and an archeological site. Easy to access Circular Quay and train station. Great activities organised like yoga and beach walk. Staff could not be more helpful. As a solo traveller, I felt very happy and safe. The communal cooking and food storage area was excellent and staff gave it a real clean every day. I stayed five nights and was a lovely base for exploring Sydney. Thank you so much 😊👍🏻🇦🇺🌃💕❤️
98%
Hilary M 20/07/2018
Love it! everyone is so friendly and always willing to help.
95%
Mariana A 20/07/2018
I had an amazing time there and the loction and view is FANTASTIC. It's very clean (incl. kitchen) and quiet there. Highly recommended.
100%
Martina B 19/07/2018
Very good location. Very different from the YHA I knew in the 1960's.
88%
Alan H 19/07/2018
Honestly I wanted to move in!! I loved it so much. My room was clean and had an amazing view. The staff were friendly and it was located in such a nice area. I loved exploring the Rocks and seeing the Bridge up close. Thank you all so much for such a lovely time.
100%
Camilla R 18/07/2018
Our stay was very enjoyable and will come again.
100%
Lesley C 18/07/2018
We really enjoyed the friendly, hospitable staff and friendly guests. Desk was very helpful with advice and making arrangements for tours. Met so very nice guests from various parts of the world which is one of the reasons we wanted to stay in a hostel. Thank you for a delightful experience.
100%
Janice B 18/07/2018
I did enjoy this hostel because of the amazing sunset views and quick access to the Harbour as well as the train and bus station. I did find however in the middle of the night we had to unplug the car for the rooms electricity as the room got boiling hot with the automatic aircon. This beaming annoying in the morning to wake up with no lights, having to use one's phone light to locate one self. The bedroom had a bathroom which was very nice and kitchen facilities. I even scored a charity jacket
82%
Jessica Lynn B 17/07/2018
Great position, meals nearby good meet n greet team.
100%
Carl D 16/07/2018
is amazing place in the very awesome location.
98%
Iis K 16/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL