Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think

Reviews (11736 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Staff are very friendly! Enjoyed the discounts to restaurants/ food places!
95%
Wei Juan jocelyn T 23/05/2018
yes, the terrace front of the Opera !
90%
Edwige M 23/05/2018
Really great hostel. Fantastic views of Sydney Harbour and Bridge. Interesting archaeology of early Sydney and the Rocks area. The local pubs and restaurants are also good.
100%
Susan A 21/05/2018
It was AMAZING. I want to thank all of you. You’ve been fantastic ❤️❤️❤️
100%
Yann Joselito R 21/05/2018
Loved the treatment of the archaeological dig - and hte roof top views.
100%
Jennifer Jill D 21/05/2018
Clean, comfortable hostel sitting at one of the Sydney's historical place. I couldn't ask for more!
100%
Chris W 18/05/2018
Love that you can open the windows, that it was quiet during the night in our double room. Waking up to the sun rising directly behind the Opera House...WOW!!!
95%
David B 18/05/2018
The hotel si nice, may be a little bit expensive for being a hostel... wifi connection....👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻Terrible
82%
Maria Julia C 17/05/2018
I've stayed in many hotels-not hostels-all over the world since the 1970s. This was as comfortable/accessible and everything one wants as a traveller in any country.I live in Newcastle.NSW just a train trip south of Sydney. This hostel was the ideal place-wow the views- I and my friend were going to the Opera House. Thank you for your hospitality and for retraining the heritage of The Rocks in your reconstruction.
100%
Suzanne M 16/05/2018
Great place, stunning views from rooftop area, convenient for Rocks, Opera House and public transport. Did not use kitchen facilities but all looked good.
100%
Anne K 15/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL