Search YHA

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

94%
The Rocks, Sydney, NSW

Stay at Sydney's only backpacker hostel in the city's historic harbourside precinct - The Rocks - and enjoy stunning views.

$46.50
Check availability
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop View
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Entrance
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop Terrace View
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - TV Room
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Reception
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _ Dorm Room
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _Lounge
  • Sydney Harbour YHA _Double Room
  • Sydney Harbour YHA_ Arial shot
  • SYDH Pancakes
  • Sydney Harbour YHA - Rooftop terrace full view
Right now in The Rocks, Sydney...
05:30 PM
|
14°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (7044 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    well worth the money
    100%
    Patricia S June 2015
    Excellent for attending Writers' Festival events,
    90%
    Rosemary L May 2015
    View from terrace is among Sydney's best. Quiet and friendly.
    100%
    Jennifer W May 2015
    Comfortable double room with a great view of the Opera House and Circular Quay
    98%
    Alan B May 2015
    If you want a private room with ensuite check out other types of accommodation where rooms are serviced daily. Plenty of cheaper options available even during Vivid.
    72%
    Helen C May 2015
    Fantastic location, helpful friendly staff.
    100%
    Glenda W May 2015
    Quite a bit more expensive than other hostels, but worth it for the clean facilities and the view from the roof terrace!!
    98%
    Victoria S May 2015
    Pricey for a YHA but a cut above. RECOMMEND
    95%
    Michael K May 2015
    I stayed here with my husband for two nights. As requested we stayed in a triple room with a view. The room was clean and quite spacious. We appreciated the tea and coffee making facility in our room and made good use of it. The room became very warm in the evenings though the hallway and reception areas were quite chilly, this was remedied by opening the windows slightly. The beds were comfortable and very quiet. the location is wonderful especially as VIVID was in full swing and we had a bird's eye view of the Opera House and the lights reflected on it's sails. In all a very pleasant stay indeed.
    98%
    Roslyn P May 2015
    Great family-friendly accommodation that is in the perfect spot and at the perfect price for families. The facilities in the room are basic but clean and comfortable. Perfect spot to stay when going to Vivid or doing the Bridge Climb or just exploring The Rocks.
    100%
    SHANTHI R May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    7044 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    96%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    100%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    91%