Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2710 guests have reviewed this hostel)
only the bed and mattress should be upgraded
100%
Mark B 10/06/2019
Excellent location. Reception very helpful in proposing car parking in the vicinity. Thank you!
92%
Carla V 09/06/2019
I had a great stay in Hobart YHA and would recommend it to anyone keep the good work up and thank you again.
100%
Neville K 03/06/2019
I absolutely loved my stay in YHA Hobart. 1. It's located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes away from the Salamanca place and Brooke St. Pier (Mona ferry T). 2. The rooms are decent size and are kept clean throughout. 3.The staff are extremely friendly and are up for a chat anytime of the day. The hostel has daily activities every morning/evening which is a great way to get to know fellow backpackers. Overall I was extremely satisfied with my stay in YHA and I'd highly recommend it!
100%
Tarika V 03/06/2019
Awesome hostel to stay in, staff is very friendly and accomodating. The fact the the bathrooms are single with a shower for everyone is just amazing. Location is great, central, and very close to public transportation and the pier Super recommended
98%
Andrea S 01/06/2019
Hostel is clean, the rooms are okay (only two plug socket for 4 people, not every bed has it's own light) but there is a bar downstairs in the same building, so it is very loud in the evening/early night. Bathrooms are really great. The kitchen is very tiny it has only 4 hot plate and one oven, not enough for such a big hostel. Common room is small and also the TV Room hence not much space for socializing. Also there are a lot of Longtermes, which doesn't improve the atmosphere.
58%
Maike Annika Juliane Susanne E 30/05/2019
Everything was perfect! Spacious room, individual bathroom/shower, building very clean, staff friendly and efficient, kitchens had everything you need. 10/10. It was my first time in a YHA hostel and it definitely won't be my last. S/O to Lydia and Sarah!
100%
Bruno M 29/05/2019
Good central location - very helpful staff - great 7day deal.
85%
Joy D 27/05/2019
Beautiful place to stay!
100%
Annika R 24/05/2019
The staff @ the hostel was very friendly and helpfull. The location is perfect in the CBD with Woolworths supermarket just 5 min walk in same street. @ Woolworths is also a big parking gargage where you can park your car overnight (fees apply but acceptable), felt safe to park there. Hostel was nice and clean: room, bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. Had a good night sleep as well. Would come back again!
82%
Marloes 22/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL