Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2344 guests have reviewed this hostel)
side street away from traffic.....close to shops and the market....close to the city....free trams also a bonus....
98%
Nicholas H 18/10/2018
Loved the staff, very friendly, and helpfull. Very down to earth... Very helpfull with tourist attractions and so on. Next time I am in Hobart I will stay theere again.
92%
Kim D 17/10/2018
The location was great and the place was clean.
80%
Rhiannon W 16/10/2018
Wonderful experience.Location is very convenient. Staffs are friendly and informative,hotel is quite and comfortable,but kitchen is small.Anyway it’s all worth it.
90%
Chen W 16/10/2018
Nice stay at YHA, Highly recommended for everyone.
100%
Parveen R 15/10/2018
Great service and position. Very recommended. Hiked the 3 Capes, which was an amazing experience.
100%
Robyn T 14/10/2018
The accommodation and location was excellent. Rooms were clean. Nadia was friendly and helpful. When staying in Room 108 near the stairs that lead to the pub below, the band was loud on the Friday night.
92%
Natasha 11/10/2018
Exceeded expectations
80%
Burt K 08/10/2018
The hostel is in a great location and was clean and tidy. It was pretty quiet the night we stayed there but we were only there for a night. The room was a bit on the small side but that's to be expected with a hostel room.
90%
Joan W 29/09/2018
Was a great location except tv didn’t work and heater only worked by jamming a pen between wall/heater. Apart from electronics great facilities ☺️
85%
Sasha S 23/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL