Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2800 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Cheers!
100%
Pablo H 09/10/2019
Loved the staff and hostel room.
100%
Chantal L 07/10/2019
The staff there was so nice and provided many constructive advices about our itinerary and transportation. The location was also good. The hostel located at the city centre of Hobart.
95%
Wing Sum I 06/10/2019
Perfect. It was exactly how I expected.
100%
Corey E 06/10/2019
Good hostel centrally located in the CBD. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only complaints are that the kitchen is small and inadequate and there's no lift. Also, I went on the Famous 5 Day Tour and Port Arthur Tour (the ones that can be booked through the YHA site) and they were excellent so I would definitely recommend them.
78%
Evan S 03/10/2019
Very good. Clean and friendly. The shower heads are too low!!!! How does anyone use them comfortably?!! No lift so not very accessible... then again it is YHA.
98%
Yuan W 03/10/2019
I really appreciated all. The service offered was amazing and I’m 100% sure that I will recommend for everyone who are going to Hobart.
100%
Flavia L 29/09/2019
Very helpfull
85%
Josephina Petronella Maria D 27/09/2019
I found it a problem that toilet and shower are in the same room, because when someone is taken a shower and you have to go to the toilet that is not possible.
68%
Josephina Petronella Maria D 26/09/2019
The only bad points was 2 flights of stairs up and down - not so great for the over 55s - and that my room key ceased working before 19am, meaning I had to navigate the stairs to get a card to get my stuff from the room. For the rest it’s great. Yes there is some street noise but it’s located right in the city so not too bad. And just 5mins to the Skybus pickup. I found the staff to be most helpful and patient.
100%
Lucinda C 25/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL