Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2297 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I recommend Hobart YHA is a great place to stay - clean, safe and right in the center of Hobart
100%
Ivette M 19/08/2018
It was an absolute pleasure staying at the Hobart Central YHA for the period of 8 weeks! I highly recommend this place for it’s high quality and friendliness of the staff! Perfect location! Clean rooms and common areas! The staff were very helpful with providing assistance with planning day trips in and around Hobart. It’s the perfect place for a few nights stay as well as for long term stay! I will definitely stay at the YHA on my next visit to Hobart!
100%
Arun S 18/08/2018
Great value, we were 2 travelling in Tasmania for 1 Week and we stayed 3 nights in Hobart during August. We enjoyed the facilities and the very good location. The staff is friendly and it was a good experience. The only issue was that sometimes we had no hot water in the showers.
90%
Michael D 18/08/2018
The kitchen is too small nd no place for dinning. Hope can hav more space for dinning.
78%
Comet L 13/08/2018
Some room cards didn't work.
85%
Lauren M 10/08/2018
For my first YHA experience ever, it was beyond my expectations --which is great! It was very conveniently located near the wharf in Hobart which means highly accessible. Bonus is the proximity to a really good coffee and bakery just down the road (thanks to the friendly staff recommendations!).
95%
Nailah M 10/08/2018
The best hostel I've ever been. Clean and warm rooms, hot and clean showers. The staff's members are amazing. In two weeks I could make a small family. Thank you yha!
98%
Renan B 02/08/2018
Great location, comfy and clean. Staff were really awesome. Good heating in Winter. I would definitely stay here again :)
90%
Catriona N 31/07/2018
This hostel is in need of renovation. I stayed at a quiet time but it would be impossible to use the kitchen in busier times and it desperately needs an upgrade. We had a double room and it was basic but very good re cleanliness. The heater was a little erratic. The location was fantastic is close to all attractions. We left some items and the staff immediately contacted us to arrange a return. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
82%
bobbie T 31/07/2018
Awesome hostel. Staff were so friendly and great help with suggestions of what to do and helped booked any trips wanted to do
95%
Rebecca C 31/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
87%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL