Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2186 guests have reviewed this hostel)
You hust need to take care about the cleaning and to do more sits in the kitchen
82%
Nitzan H 20/04/2018
Hostel is great but would be a lot better if I wasnt required to enter a new WiFi code every day
80%
Josephine C 20/04/2018
Centrally located, it has enough room to enjoy your stay, watch TV and mix with other travellers.
100%
Rodney S 20/04/2018
I would Not recommended it when you Need to get up Early. There is a bar underneath it and VERY Loud. And i had had earplugs. Otherwise Yes. Beds are Made. You get a Towel. Clean. Friendly. Great Location.
82%
Danie E 19/04/2018
I was quite disappointed with Hobart’s YHA. I have stayed in many YHAs around Australia and this one is definitely low on the list. The problem is essentially with the building. There is no atmosphere whatsoever, the kitchen is tiny and hardly any common areas to use.
70%
Eve W 17/04/2018
Very friendly and accommodating reception.
98%
Andy K 17/04/2018
Big rooms with lots of space. Very comfy bed. Nice homely feel
98%
Sarah M 14/04/2018
Staffs are nice and very helpful
88%
Kit Kwan L 09/04/2018
We asked for an upgrade and the lady receptionist was very helpful. ensuite rooms are available at a reasonable rate. As we are older travellers it suited well. YHA is in the heart of the city.
95%
Jennifer S 05/04/2018
Staff are very nice and helpful. They gave us many advice and suggestions on traveling around Hobart.
90%
Grace P 03/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL