Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2766 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I like stay at yha
100%
Ajay D 20/08/2019
Very and easy to find
72%
Karin L 19/08/2019
Very happy to recommend the hostel to others. Superb location and staff as well as value for money. Just bring earplugs if you get a room overlooking the street (and like to leave your window open) as it can get noisey at night.
95%
Franco D 19/08/2019
Kitchen is so small. Stove is not efficient. Rude guest.
45%
Oscar R 18/08/2019
Well located, good tips on cheap eats. Staff friendly.
100%
Susan T 17/08/2019
Always enjoy our Hobart Central stay; quiet, clean and close to CBD facilities and services; tour connections; museums, galleries, eateries and watering holes
100%
Helen B 17/08/2019
Great location, clean and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay!
92%
Diane R 17/08/2019
Really nice hostel in a great location in Hobart. The hostel is close to the main shopping streets, to bus stops, to the waterfront and to many attractions making it a great place to stay for tourists. Really friendly staff, who were more than willing to help me with any issues that I had. Really clean and tidy rooms and common areas making it a pleasurable experience to stay here.
98%
Alan B 14/08/2019
Great experience thank you!
100%
Oraib S 06/08/2019
I had a double room/private bathroom and it surprised me - almost a hotel room! Coffee/tea making and fridge in room, great bathroom, TV. Definitely value for money and a great pub next door for dinner also.
92%
Pippa J 28/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now