Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2836 guests have reviewed this hostel)
was perfect for what I needed and ideal for pick ups for the day trips. bathroom was near and always clean. kitchen was a bit small and busy but wasn't a problem
92%
11/11/2019
The hostel was first class as were the staff, I highly recommend this hostel to any backpacker visiting Hobart.
100%
Jason D 09/11/2019
Great could be cheaper tho :)
95%
Matthew S 08/11/2019
The staff were lovely and super helpful and cheerful.
95%
Samantha A 08/11/2019
Very good place! Safe and clean. The room was very good too. The shower is ok. Excellent place to stay, very central and the staff very kind.
100%
Barbara L 06/11/2019
Great spot, helpful service,very comfortable bed and facilities, ideal location and a lovely caring lady servicing our room
100%
Douglas S 06/11/2019
I like it very much. The Staff are very helpful. The room, hall way,bathroom and TV room. kitchen is very clean. I got the room directly above the Hobart Hotel, and close to the traffic light . It was a bit noisy the first night, but the second night it doesnt bother me anymore. Would be nice if the kitchen is slightly bigger. Apart from that I will come back for sure. OHH! the location is perfect for supermarket, pier, Salamanca market and tourist information.
92%
Asfariah G 05/11/2019
The location was perfect. Everything like shopping, buying drinks/food, information center, Bus to the airport was near to the YHA!
88%
Marcel H 05/11/2019
Great location within walking distance of everything - only issue is noise with it being right next to a bar. I stayed in a single room booked by a tour company and did not join any of the hostel activities, but they looked very good.
82%
Amy O 04/11/2019
Everybody was super friendly.
95%
Mark L 02/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL