Search YHA

Hobart YHA

85%
Hobart , TAS

Hobart YHA is the most centrally located Hobart backpacker accommodation, only a a block from the city's waterfront.

$27
Check availability
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA & Private Hotel - Exterior
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA - Twin Share Room
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA - Family Room
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA - Ensuite Bathroom
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA - Double Room
  • Hobart Backpackers Montgomery's YHA - Multi-Share Dorm Room
Right now in Hobart ...
07:40 AM
|
2°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Hobart YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1260 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Overall pleasant experience and good value for money.
    80%
    Philip J May 2015
    Great service. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful and accommodating. The place is pretty conveniently located too. Would stay again for sure.
    90%
    Kate B May 2015
    Very clean but small kitchen,
    98%
    Archie B May 2015
    Fine location and great hospitality from Kirsten.
    100%
    Michael May 2015
    The Location is very good, and the airport shuttle bus is perfect and helpful very much!
    88%
    QIUDING L May 2015
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Loved my stay thank you
    100%
    Scott P May 2015
    The kitchen is too small, the lounge is in a terrible state, with dirty couches.
    70%
    Michele B May 2015
    My wife Rose and I use hostels here and overseas so we have sufficient experience to make a valid judgement. So, in short, we had a lovely time here and like General MacArthur we shall return.
    100%
    Andrew P April 2015
    Just come
    98%
    Meng Z April 2015
    My wife and I enjoyed the ensuite room which was replenished with towels daily. The mattress was very comfortable. The hostel quite and without disturbance. The wstaff veery helpful, The location excellent. The kitdhen looked wonderful but we didn't need to use it as we breakfasted at Mures on the wharf and banqueted and danced romantically at the Grand Chancellor nearby. Will come again for sure.
    100%
    Johannes B April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    1260 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    83%
    Value for money
    80%