Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2474 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really friendly and helpful staff, great bathroom facilities and everything was really clean and tidy.
100%
Daniel Jamie B 15/01/2019
Very well located and the fact to be able to use the toilets/shower privately.
100%
Daniele P 14/01/2019
I just found the kitchen really, really too small. Otherwise, it's a great hostel with modern bathrooms.
85%
Emilie M 13/01/2019
Very friendly helpful staff.Small crowded kitchen delays breakfast for early morning tour departures. Great location
85%
Margaret P 13/01/2019
Realy nice Room with private Bathroom. The Kitchen, the laundry and the Lounge are too small for so mutch people.
78%
Heiko B 13/01/2019
Hostel is in a great part of town and very comfortable.
98%
Catherine G 12/01/2019
Location ++. Great in-house breakfast deal. Compact family room. Very handy gastro pub next door.
95%
Heather C 11/01/2019
Reception staff were so unfriendly and unhelpful. When I asked about booking a tour I got told to look at the pamphlets and google it. There was no fun community hostel atmosphere, no social events. The staff couldn’t be less motivated if they tried. The house keeper kept taking my things out of the room but wouldn’t wipe down the bathroom sink, twice I went to reception asking if my belongings were there. Location is good but that’s all. Wouldn’t recommend
58%
Ashlea M 10/01/2019
Très bonne auberge, bien placée près du centre. Quartier animé sans être trop bruyant. Le personnel est super gentil et répond aux demandes. Seul bémol la cuisine est un peu petite.
88%
Annie C 09/01/2019
Overall good hostel. Wifi was weak in the room I was in. Love the idea of inviting people to leave toiletries in bathroom cupboards for others to use.
82%
Carly K 08/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL