Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2275 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very good nice staff bathroom is good and nice facilities such as lounge and kitchen
100%
Alice G 18/07/2018
Previously i had good experience staying at YHA, but this one was terrible. Beds need to replcae as they are not good enough to have good sleep. Mattresses are too soft that's why my body was sinking.
78%
Tahir r 17/07/2018
Awesome place to stay for a good price.
100%
Christopher B 16/07/2018
It was very good and nice staying at this hostel. The bathrooms where clean and it's quite and easy. They look at your travel company and suits a good room for you. Also the room was nice and clean.
85%
Sade V 16/07/2018
Fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff!!
90%
Deborah C 16/07/2018
Loved my stay here and will happily come back BUT PLEASE upgrade the kitchen. For such a large hostel the kitchen is ridiculous...one very small table w 2 chairs and a few stools. Management..... please look into dripping taps.... such a waste of precious water and must cost a fortune in excess water. Earplugs a must as street and pub noise super loud.
95%
Lyn H 15/07/2018
Travel agent, Kilroy in Denmark recommended it.
92%
Kim J 15/07/2018
This facility is in immaculate condition and very good service. Highly recommended. Tasmania is a great place to visit. So many natural and historic places to see around. I highly recommend for travelers to do a road trip along with the great Tasmanian drive (East coast drive).
100%
Prabhath N 15/07/2018
Absolutely loved it nice and friendly staff and very central to everything walking distance to the harbour
100%
Ashley S 12/07/2018
Suberb hostel, with amazing staff. The cherry on the cake: individual showers with bathrooms (not in the rooms, but in the floors) that give more privacy than common showers and bathrooms. Marvelous location - at the heart of the city and near the major museums. I recommend!
100%
Janine E 08/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL