Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2356 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good value and central location with helpful staff.
98%
Sam O 04/11/2018
I found my overall stay enjoyable. I would recommed going on the free walking tour that is offered to learn about some off the area as well as learning about potential places to go.
98%
Amelia S 04/11/2018
YHA location, private room and facilitues are excellent. Staff at reception very helpful!
90%
Namita M 02/11/2018
The most friendly and kind receptionist we have ever met! A wonderfully centrally located hostel with all you need.
100%
Mark P 29/10/2018
very good
100%
Wan J 29/10/2018
It was nice and I liked the building and bathroom facilities.
78%
Luke P 27/10/2018
It was a good base to explore Hobart and the weekly deal was good value for money. My room at the front of the hostel and it was good as I had a more private space in a dorm room. But the noise from the road was really loud.
90%
Natasha C 27/10/2018
Stayed on room 13 Very disappointed Bright lights outside window made it difficult to sleep. Very noisey from other rooms and corridor. I appreciate it’s a hostel so it can’t be helped but it’s was still pretty rubbish. Toilet flush didn’t work all the time. Heater didn’t work at all. Would not recommend private rooms at all.
55%
Abigail F 21/10/2018
side street away from traffic.....close to shops and the market....close to the city....free trams also a bonus....
98%
Nicholas H 18/10/2018
Loved the staff, very friendly, and helpfull. Very down to earth... Very helpfull with tourist attractions and so on. Next time I am in Hobart I will stay theere again.
92%
Kim D 17/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL