Search YHA

Hobart YHA

88%
Hobart , TAS

Hobart YHA is the most centrally located Hobart backpacker accommodation, only a a block from the city's waterfront.

$27
Check availability
Right now in Hobart ...
04:50 PM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Hobart YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1289 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very friendly staff, and great rooms!
    100%
    Andreas U July 2015
    Warm, comfortable and friendly experience. Very well located and helpful staff. We had a room with a bath which was a lovely bonus! And Hobart itself was an absolute delight.
    95%
    Karen R July 2015
    I met some great people there.
    98%
    Tjaart V July 2015
    Room booked for four was way too small. If we were told this earlier we would have booked the dorms or something will a little more space. Doona covers not washed between guests. Tons of noise from the pub next door till the early hours of the morning. Great convenient location though and helpful, friendly reception lady.
    70%
    Sam S July 2015
    The staff at this hostel is phenomenal! The hostel itself is very clean and nice with TV lounges and free internet. I also enjoyed the restaurant/bar next door with amazing hamburgers! It is also located in an excellent position downtown Hobart! I would recommend this hostel to anyone.
    100%
    Katie P July 2015
    A great hostel with friendly staff. Though noisy on the weekend due to the pub next door we were still able to sleep. I can imagine the small kitchen and few bathrooms get very crowded during the peak summer season.
    80%
    M R July 2015
    There's no lift in this hostel and the kitchen is very small
    70%
    Han Jin L July 2015
    Really nice hostel with super friendly staff! :)
    90%
    Lena I July 2015
    Perfect location. Fantastic staff that helps you with anything you need. Airport shuttle arranged from here. First floor is a bit noisy (pub downstairs) but rooms are very good. Third floor is quiet. All floor equipped with several clean bathrooms with lots of space. And for those who need it, there is free wifi too! I would highly recommend this YHA. Stayed there 3 nights (not at the same time).
    92%
    Itahisa d June 2015
    Excellent in every way. Staff is always friendly.
    98%
    Kylee E June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    1289 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    85%