Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2317 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and convenience of the accomadation.
88%
Robert M 17/09/2018
Perfectly positioned to enjoy and explore the wharf area and the Salamanca Markets on a Saturday morning. Friendly, helpful and informative staff.
100%
Helen R 12/09/2018
staff is so friendly and kind!
92%
Jumpei M 10/09/2018
Not very often writing a rate, but this time I definitely would like to recommend all people to accommodate YHA Hobart because it is like home. Every staff is friendly, location is perfect, spotless bathroom and kitchen. Very satisfied
100%
Jiawei L 09/09/2018
I chose this hostel because it was beside the airport bus station and close to the public bus central terminal. My room was fine, the service was correct, the kitchen was very far from my Room and as it is very small, even smaller than my own kitchen, it was often occupied and I had to wait my turn to Cook! And my room was not very clean, the garbage bin is way too small, it was full after 8hrs!! The floor was never cleaned during my stay!
78%
Gabrielle S 09/09/2018
As far as somewhere to sleep goes, all i can an say is it was less than ideal. The beds were incredibly squeaky, my own kept me awake all night every time i rolled over it protested loudly. The bed itself smelt like body odour and the pillow was pointless due to how flat it was.Having to share a room with my parents their bed was if possible louder than mine, also keeping me awake. Would not come back unless no other options.
75%
Kate A 08/09/2018
The room was clean, The shared room had a basic closet, a table and chair that can be used as a desk or to eat. Kind and helpful staff. Just need more space in the kitchen, bigger dinner table and I suggest separated toilets for women and men.
90%
Diana H 30/08/2018
Please fix the dripping taps in bathrooms. Water is a resource that should not be wasted
80%
Belinda C 30/08/2018
I had a good stay. Nice and warm, though cold air came in from a gap under the door - had to place spare cushion there! The bathroom is comfortable, though not too clean. Great location, helpful staff.
82%
Chava F 29/08/2018
Wifi connection is great & information from the staffs is detailed.
82%
Yuet Hung H 29/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL