Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1205 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Location good. Not good: bathrooms were not clean, dripping water, sheets of te bed was not clean. There were luise in the bed. You can do better, so come on!!!
    62%
    Maria S August 2016
    Location good. Not good: bathrooms were not clean, dripping water, sheets of te bed was not clean. There were luise in the bed. You can do better, so come on!!!
    62%
    Maria S August 2016
    The free bush to beach walk was the highlight of my experience with you guys. Todd Tarzan Tuesday, the guide, knew exactly when the whales would turn up, where the dolphins were and where the wallaby would be. Thank you so much for all that you did to make my every day in such a good way.
    100%
    Linden S August 2016
    Super ambiance, proximité de la plage.. Je recommande fortement! Super cuisine
    100%
    Louis G August 2016
    Great place to stay, close to the beach and shops and bars. The staff were all incredibly friendly and very helpful. Todd took us on a free walking tour to the lighthouse which was great to have a local to point out the best places to spot whales, dolphins and turtles, we saw them all!
    98%
    Hannah P August 2016
    Helpful staff. Free bicycle rental is awesome. Friendly people. Good kitchen.
    98%
    Byron A August 2016
    I stayed there for almost 9 nights, friendly and helping staff, good location, I really enjoyed my stay there.
    95%
    Anna J August 2016
    Dirty kitchen! Dirty towels in the kitchen! Dirty toilets! I stayed in my time in Australia in a lot of YHA Hostels. This one was the dirtiest.
    65%
    Benedikt S August 2016
    Great location, which is always the most imp factor for me when choosing a hostel. Whether you're alone or with other people, great hostel overall. Very friendly, helpful staff.
    88%
    Jessica H August 2016
    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere even in the middle of winter (not that winter really exists in Byron!). Clean dorms and bathrooms, really can't fault the place! Will definitely be back.
    98%
    Naomi H July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    1205 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    87%