Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1184 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    If you're looking for a hostel that's relatively quiet (no party scene), then this hostel is highly recommended.
    80%
    Noel R July 2016
    Cape Byron YHA had awesome staff who are very willing to help you. They offer a great free walking tour, and have a great location. Would definitely recommend this hostel for people traveling in groups or solo.
    98%
    Sydney A July 2016
    Great hospitality! Super kind and generous staff!
    100%
    Anastasia W July 2016
    Cape Byron is probably my new favourite YHA! Everyone was friendly and helpful and just a pleasure to be around.
    100%
    Vanessa L July 2016
    I will always come back to stay at Cape Byron. The staff are so friendly and nothing is ever a chore for them to help you out with, whether it be a recommendation for the area, a request, or a bit of quality banter.
    95%
    Eloise O July 2016
    It's a hostel with friendly helpful staff and is value for money.
    100%
    Stuart J July 2016
    I loved the place from start to finish - 3 weeks later. Room 17 was my guilty pleasure as I had great roomies. I liked the place because it was very relaxed and I was so comfortable that we even started to call it home.
    100%
    Jordan W July 2016
    Very nice hostel and lovely staff. Free wifi in the common room but doesn't reach your room. Very good place to stay, however, if you're looking to have a good nights sleep this is probably not the best place, the noise travels a lot and depending on who is staying it can get very noisy (when we were there people were screaming in the hallway late at night).
    90%
    Emily W July 2016
    Friendly staff. Give personal service. Great knowledge of local area.
    100%
    Troy L July 2016
    Stunning place with great staff.
    100%
    Alexander C July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1184 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    88%