Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

87%
Byron Bay, NSW

Cape Byron YHA has a relaxed backpacker atmosphere and great common areas around the pool. Purpose-built YHA hostel in the centre of town, just 200m to the beach and main bus stop.

$25
Check availability
  • Cape Byron YHA - Exterior
  • Cape Byron YHA - Swimming Pool
  • Cape Byron YHA - Double Room
  • Cape Byron YHA - Entrance
  • Cape Byron YHA - Lighthouse
  • Cape Byron YHA - Surfing
  • Cape Byron YHA - Main Beach
  • Cape Byron YHA - Poolside
  • Cape Byron YHA - Communal Kitchen
  • Cape Byron YHA - Walk to Lighthouse
  • Cape Byron YHA - Reception
  • Cape Byron YHA - Terrace
Right now in Byron Bay...
07:48 PM
|
9°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (918 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location & friendly staff
    90%
    Anna J June 2015
    My regular YHA when I stay at Byron. Just a couple of minutes walk to the best break on the coast!!!
    88%
    Carolyn C June 2015
    Great, helpful, friendly and knowledgable staff.
    95%
    Kylie F June 2015
    Joel and Todd are both great characters and are just so happy to help with anything. Todd's free walking tour to the lighthouse was lovely and you can truly see how much he loves Byron and his job. It's a long walk with plenty of stairs going up but it's good!! Good leg day work out, my legs are killing me today!
    95%
    Tasha V June 2015
    Todd's walking tour was great, it was much better than going it alone as you got to see his love for Byron Bay. Joel was also very friendly and helpful.
    92%
    Harrison B June 2015
    The staff here are fantastic. Every single person I dealt with was so lovely and accommodating.
    95%
    Natalie M June 2015
    The free tour guide from the hostel was awesome!! The reception, cleaning, and services are all very good!!
    95%
    Wei-Chun C June 2015
    Awesome hostel! Minutes away from beach, and very clean. But what made it was the staff - eager to help and very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Aria P May 2015
    Great hostel! Staff are really friendly, the location is good, and it has all the facilities you need - even a pool. I would definitely recommend it.
    88%
    Chris A May 2015
    Everything you would positively expect in a YHA.
    85%
    Peter H May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    918 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    77%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    85%