Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1143 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is such a good hostel. The staff are so genuine and nice. Sometimes the atmosphere of a hostel can be a bit forced, but this hostel was nothing like that. The place also seems to attract really nice guests! The free tour bij Todd is a very big plus!
    92%
    Astrid T May 2016
    The staff was super friendly and helpful and all of the facilities were really clean.
    98%
    Caleb S May 2016
    Only two nights in cape Byron bay YHA hostel but such a nice stay at 3 min from the beach ! Clean room bathroom and kitchen, always plan each night like the Tuesday 5$ big bbq. Don't miss the free walk tour with the Byron bay lighthouse done by the friendly hostel owner !! Amazing landscapes, I saw wallabies, dolphins, and turtles too !! It was awesome :))) I really recommend it !!
    100%
    Eloise S May 2016
    Would highly recommend this hostel. Staff were so friendly and location is good, I was in a 10 bed room which had lots of space and lockers for everyone. The only downside of the whole experience for me was that there wasnt a socket by each bed.
    88%
    Emma May 2016
    Lovely staff and in a good location.
    100%
    Lauren C May 2016
    The staffs are friendly and helpful,they told us to watch the outdoor movie.location is great very close to beach,stores and bus station,there is also free shuttle bus from cape byron bay yha to station.But it is a little noisy in the evening ,I can not find yhe spoons,folks, plates,cups in kitchen.Nobody told me where to borrow these things.
    80%
    Echo W May 2016
    Great location and facilities pool, bikes etc are great, the rooms are very tried and need a redo
    75%
    Angelina P May 2016
    Great spot to stay in if you want to be close to the beach! Would definitely stay here again.
    100%
    Spencer O May 2016
    This hostel is really great. Nearly to the city and also nearly to the beach. Good kitchen with big fridges, nice pool and good bathrooms. Rooms are big enough!
    88%
    Philipp B May 2016
    Very well run show, super friendly staff.
    100%
    Antony V May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1143 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    87%