Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

82%
Byron Bay, NSW

Cape Byron YHA has a relaxed backpacker atmosphere and great common areas around the pool. Purpose-built YHA hostel in the centre of town, just 200m to the beach and main bus stop.

$25
Check availability
  • Cape Byron YHA - Exterior
  • Cape Byron YHA - Swimming Pool
  • Cape Byron YHA - Terrace
  • Cape Byron YHA - Entrance
  • Cape Byron YHA - Lighthouse
  • Cape Byron YHA - Surfing
  • Cape Byron YHA - Main Beach
  • Cape Byron YHA - Poolside
  • Cape Byron YHA - Double Room
  • Cape Byron YHA - Communal Kitchen
  • Cape Byron YHA - Walk to Lighthouse
  • Cape Byron YHA - Reception
Right now in Byron Bay...
05:37 PM
|
18°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (903 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Awesome hostel! Minutes away from beach, and very clean. But what made it was the staff - eager to help and very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Aria P May 2015
    Great hostel! Staff are really friendly, the location is good, and it has all the facilities you need - even a pool. I would definitely recommend it.
    88%
    Chris A May 2015
    Everything you would positively expect in a YHA.
    85%
    Peter H May 2015
    A very happy place to spend a holiday we enjoyed staying here very much. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
    98%
    Lyn M May 2015
    Great Hostel! It's impossible to don't like byron bay when you live in this hostel. The staff is really friendly and help you with pleasure for what you want. The ambiance follow the byron's atmosphere, peace and relax. Really close to the main street, bars/club and the beach, and useful possibility to rent bike and board. The perfect accomodation to stay!
    90%
    Marjorie L May 2015
    Noisy, small kitchen, poor bathrooms
    68%
    Lotta I April 2015
    Very dirty kitchen. Needs more pans.
    85%
    Thomas L April 2015
    I have stayed at Cape Byron YHA three times during the past year. It's a great hostel! The rooms are clean, the kitchen is good and the staff is the best ever :) Perfect location, just a 3 minute walk to the beach. Don't miss the free tour to the light house! I would recommend this hostel to everyone.
    95%
    Ida K April 2015
    The Hostel was nice, I would stand out the service of the staff. I would have some problems with skydiving booking and they would help me once and another, thanks! I was lucky with my roomates, and would recommend others to go.
    88%
    Eneko S April 2015
    Brilliant location and friendly staff. Price is the cheapest you'll find for the reasonable level of quality. All round a good place to stay.
    80%
    Rosie B April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    903 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    72%
    Condition of facilities
    73%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    78%