Search YHA

Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Cape Byron YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1040 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Beautiful staff, convenient location and an awesome time
    92%
    Lillian H February 2016
    Awesome close to beach and shops hostel with good facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
    78%
    Rosie M February 2016
    Me and my friend lived in this hostel for two months and we loved it! The atmosphere is very relaxed and the staff is super friendly. I definately recommend the free walking tour! You see so much of Byron Bay and surroundings and the owner of the hostel/tour guide can tell you everything about Byron. We will stay here again if we come back in byron bay!
    100%
    Bodil L February 2016
    Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach and shops, and good facilities. And I high recommend doing the free walking tour up to the light house! We ended up seeing all sorts of animals; dolphins, sting rays, sharks, snakes and more.
    98%
    Henrietta February 2016
    Really nice hostel, wonderfull experince, very clean, good atmosphere and really friendly staff, I definitely recommend it. and the most important CLOSE TO THE BEACH.
    88%
    JOSE A January 2016
    Great hostel shame no air con very stuffy. Staff are great good walking tour on fridays. Free bike n boards n free shuttle.
    92%
    Rachel R January 2016
    Good work guys. Keep it up!
    95%
    Olga A January 2016
    Good location and comfy bed. However toilets and showers weren't clean and I thought it was overpriced compared to better YHA I've stayed in.
    65%
    Samantha W January 2016
    New stayed for few days There with my girlfriend...this place is amazing... We booked There randomly and not at all disapointed... Thanks to Todd for is passion of Byron Bay, he so helpful for anything about whats going on around the bay... I wash i have is job... Really clean place compare to all those people Who are Staying There, is a great place where you are not surrounded of people...the atmosphere is great and the swimming pool clean and chill... Thank you again to the staff... 😉 see Ya
    100%
    gildas l January 2016
    This is one of the absolutely friendliest places I have ever stayed. The staff were knowledgeable, efficient and loved their job and did their best ot make everyone feel at home. Rooms and bedding were clean and comfortable and situated in a good location. I would definitely return.
    90%
    Shae K January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    1040 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    87%
    Value for money
    81%