Search YHA

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

88%
Byron Bay, NSW

Byron Bay YHA Backpackers Hostel is right in the heat of town - just a short walk to the beach, cafes, shops and bars. Large comfortable common areas, swimming pool and BBQ make it the perfect spot to relax.

$25
Check availability
  • Byron Bay YHA Pool
  • Byron Bay YHA Exterior
  • Byron Bay YHA Dinning
  • Byron Bay YHA Multi-Share
  • Byron Bay YHA Lockers
  • Byron Bay YHA Kitchen
  • Byron Bay YHA Double Room
  • Byron Bay YHA TV Room
  • Byron Bay YHA Surfboards
  • Speicals Byron Bay B&B
  • Byron Bay 4 Share Male
  • Byron Bay YHA 5 Share Mixed
  • Byron Bay YHA 5 Share female
  • Byron Bay YHA 4 Share Male
  • Byron Bay YHA Double
  • Splendour
Right now in Byron Bay...
01:32 AM
|
5°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1060 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Friendly staff, great atmosphere and a clean and comfy hostel!
    95%
    Georgina W June 2015
    Great staff and facilities. Would love to visit in the summer when I imagine it would be more lively.
    92%
    Chloe F May 2015
    Really enjoyed this hostel for location and facilities. The staff are great - super helpful and make you feel at home.
    90%
    Nikki W May 2015
    Suitable for sleep! I didn't use the other facilities, but they looked adequate
    75%
    Rob A May 2015
    Very central location and quiet location, good facilities and fantastic staff.
    98%
    margaret t May 2015
    Trop cher pour ce que c'est mais l'établissement est correct.
    80%
    Eva B May 2015
    I extended my stay twice and was lucky enough to be able to stay in the same room. The hostel was nice, facilities good and I enjoyed my stay
    88%
    Caroline F May 2015
    Great atmosphere with cool people . Had a good Time. Thank you for that!
    95%
    Sophia R May 2015
    We had a really good time. The hostel is clean and close to everything you need in town. Only point of attention is the bathroom floor around the sinks was always wet which made it look dirty.
    80%
    Mieke H May 2015
    Staff are excellent helpful and friendly, great location (close to main street, supermarket and Greyhound bus stop).
    100%
    Kit R May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    1060 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    82%