Search YHA

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

90%
Byron Bay, NSW

Byron Bay YHA Backpackers Hostel is right in the heat of town - just a short walk to the beach, cafes, shops and bars. Large comfortable common areas, swimming pool and BBQ make it the perfect spot to relax.

$25
Check availability
  • Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1096 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We always come back here and stay every time we visit Byron, best hostel in town!!!
    100%
    Renae O July 2015
    Yha was great, thanks a lot! I had such a good time!
    100%
    Viktoria B July 2015
    Such a great hostel! Very very clean bathrooms, awesome kitchen facilities, really relaxed vibes.
    90%
    Brittany W July 2015
    Staff were very friendly and the hostel was very clean.
    100%
    Chetna G July 2015
    Very very clean hostel. Friendly staff, nice chill out area, big kitchen and free pancakes :)
    85%
    Michele H July 2015
    Great hostel with lots of comfy common areas. Could have more activities to meet people
    92%
    Laura B July 2015
    Quite cheap, clean and close to beach. Lovely place
    100%
    Marina M July 2015
    Great hostel with thoughtful touches eg 4 hooks and 4 plug sockets in a 4 share room. Awesome common room. Not sure why staff chose to clean the kitchen above us at 6am...also the rooms felt damp.
    100%
    Janine H June 2015
    I really recommend this hostel. My friends and I arrived very late and we still could get a room for 4 of us. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us. The hostel has a really nice atmosphere.
    100%
    Germaine V June 2015
    The hostel is very good and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. If you have to wait for your bus until later in the day they still allow you to use their facilities. Just be careful who you room with; the guy we had was so drink he was screaming entire sentences in his sleep which is very annoying.
    85%
    David M June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    1096 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    85%