Search YHA

Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1424 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It is good place! We have a good time in here.
    100%
    Hsin Ying Y August 2016
    the rooms are fairy basic, the location of the hostel is good! Only downside is you had to pay for luggage storage during the day!
    85%
    Lisa m S August 2016
    One of my favourite hostel in Australia I'll be back in this one next time
    100%
    Lauren P August 2016
    They Got our booking wrong so my partner and I couldn't even sleep in the same room even though I showed them my booking via email which said "mixed dorm".
    62%
    Sarah S August 2016
    Amazing stay! The hostel located in a centre of the town - close to all the activities. The staff is great and helpful - helped me to book transportation and surf lesson as well. Thanks YHA
    98%
    Ilia A August 2016
    Vêry friendly staff
    100%
    Celine Severine R August 2016
    Great vibe, great location, clean, well stocked kitchen, not sure how they do it, but evenings quieted down, which was appreciated by us jet- lagged travelers.
    100%
    Douglas I July 2016
    Nice yha hostel, close to supermarket (the other yha hostel further up the road is closer to the beach and other shops though). Pancakes in the morning are incredible!!! Basic shared dorm but good kitchen facilities. Would def visit again!
    92%
    Kathryn S July 2016
    Very convenient location, stayed for the splendour in the grass festival and was comfortable and welcoming, thank you!
    80%
    Eleanor K July 2016
    Really friendly staff, great environment!
    92%
    Dane G July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1424 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & Security
    89%
    Value for Money
    86%