Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5957 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    booked a share room 4 female dorm. shower was cold and nothing was discounted or refunded. could have given a free coffee as i had an early flight to catch. overall, good, clean, friendly and helpful staff. however not worth the price when you wake up in mid winter to a cold early morning shower
    78%
    Jacqui A July 2016
    I have stayed at the Brisbane YHA on several occasions and it is tops in every way....love it!
    100%
    Jennifer H July 2016
    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Great private room with ensuite. Café area could be cleaner incl. courtyard seating area. Café served tasty food and good coffee.
    90%
    Inge E B R July 2016
    great, safe hostel! i would go there again.
    88%
    Camilla M July 2016
    I like to stay in 5 stars backpacker's hostel--YHA. Clean and good loction. Facilities are high quality...
    85%
    Hsiu Chen W July 2016
    Nice!
    92%
    Jose R July 2016
    Very overrated hostel, which doesn't get the small things right that you expect of a more pricey hostel. As one of the most expensive hostels in Brisbane putting the sheets on the mattress before a guests arrival is expected, I stayed at much cheaper hostels which did this. It became a massive pain when I had to change rooms each day of my 3 day stay because they were so 'busy'. I paid for internet and it was at best very temperamental and at worst it couldn't load a simple internet page. When I told them about my final night and how it didn't work at all, the receptionist didn't offer me any compensation. This type of hostel tries to get away with poor service, when you look at it per room each they are actually getting enough for quite an expensive hotel.
    55%
    Barnabas P July 2016
    I arrived late at night, staff was friendly and helpfull. The kitchen, the room and the bathrooms were very clean. All in all the hostel has an frindly atmosphere. I totally recommend it.
    95%
    Barbara O July 2016
    Awesome place. Easy to find. Clean. Friendly staff. The air con wasn't adjustable, which wasn't ideal, but over all we were very happy.
    98%
    Jeff D July 2016
    Excellent hostel. Only con is that if you get a room facing the back street, you'll hear the trains passing by 24/7.
    100%
    Sebastian H July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    5957 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    86%