Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9991 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent - dependable cleanliness and choice of quiet or group activities.
98%
Shirleen B 23/01/2020
Still fresh from remodel, good cleaning staff and roomy.
82%
Mack B 21/01/2020
Rooftop pool was nice. Kitchen was spacious.
48%
Douglas D 21/01/2020
Really nice modern hostel :)
98%
Gena R 20/01/2020
bright and convenient
98%
Chia S 20/01/2020
A recomend it, i stayed 2 nights and i had a good time there, it's close to the coach terminal and roma street station.
82%
Leonardo H 19/01/2020
Very good value for money. Well run. Great service.
80%
Robert P 18/01/2020
The hostel is good but the kitchen could be cleaner, especially the utensils.
78%
Judith G 18/01/2020
The cleanliness of kitchen and showers (air vents) was not as good as would hope. Otherwise good facilities. Good location. Wi-fi very slow/not working at times.
78%
Elisa K 18/01/2020
It is a great hostel, staff is great but the room i had was too close to the kitchen (like an open space) and that was very noisy till 12am
92%
Romina P 17/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
80%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL