Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8492 guests have reviewed this hostel)
close to Roma station. 5 mins walk to super market.
95%
Jing L 16/12/2018
So the goods - awesome design, interior decor, staff, cleanliness of room and showers/ bathrooms/ kitchen/ cafe. So the bads - the door slamming into the evening and from very early in the morning is an issue. If there was a way to line door frames so the slamming of doors was not so loud - that would much such a difference to the experience. I was there from Tuesday through Sunday and every morning from around 5am the door banging would start and would break my sleep so it is a major issue.
98%
David C 16/12/2018
Very clean, friendly staff, good facilities, nice rooftop with pool and swimming pool. But no free WIFI except in the reception and cafe next to it (so not in the rooms, or rooftop, TV area, etc). Large lookers with plugs in the rooms. But poor location (not a animated neighborhood) (however supermarket quite close).
82%
Baptiste L 16/12/2018
The main office is closed around 10 pm, which is normal, but there is always available on duty staff on site, to help / assist the late arrival guest. Not really same as other hotel accommodation, that when the office is closed, late arrival guests would not be able to go the hotel / hostel, and have to wait until next day for checking, which is not really good for a guest.
95%
Andre T 16/12/2018
It was a very nice gostel and so i want to go to this hostel for another time.
80%
Jonas S 15/12/2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. I was immediately offered another room when my reserved lower bunk was taken. Thursday night burger and fries with beer was yummy. The entire place is well organised. Best part is swimming in a pool on the fifth floor with a spectacular view of the whole city. I recommend it highly.
100%
Anna S 14/12/2018
Enjoyable
100%
Narelle B 14/12/2018
Very clean, friendly staff, great atmosphere
98%
Christopher W 12/12/2018
Like the hostel but very disappointed in waste of electricity in Rainforest room where 12 large lights are left on 24/7. Never saw anyone in there. Why don’t they have sensor lights or turn off completely as no one hardly uses that room
82%
Lana L 11/12/2018
Our room was opp the railway line and very noisy. Kitchen was left in a mess by other users so we didn't use it. I liked the rooftop pool, views of the city and the fact that you could walk into town.
75%
Elaine R 10/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL