Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (6116 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good location, though somewhat noisey because of the trains. Had an en-suite room which was great not having to trek down corridors at night for bathroom. Would definitely book in again if I get back to Brisbane.
    85%
    Gwen W September 2016
    Very positive experience overall, from making reservation at home to reception at arrival and check out. Excellent location in Brisbane, easy walks to downtown and to the river. Best view from the rooftop deck. I'll stay again when I next return to Brisbane.
    100%
    Katherine I September 2016
    Was disappointed to be told that I would have to store my backpack in a locker which has a minimum 4 hour payment rate. I arrived at 1pm and couldn't check in till 2pm!
    65%
    Dan e September 2016
    All the staff are really friendly.
    98%
    Andrew M September 2016
    It's awesome
    100%
    HUNG YANG C September 2016
    Clean and well ordered facilities. Beds were OK. We booked through booking.com and were not advised that you have to pre-book a parking space, so had to park a long distance away. This was awkward. No cafe on Sunday. However staff were helpful and friendly.
    92%
    Anne P September 2016
    This hostel is situated on a hill with about five other hostels, a lot of which were offering cheaper beds. However as with most hostels you generally get what you paid for. This hostels safe were prompt and friendly, it had top notch security, including lockers in your rooms and plenty of power points which is an issue at a lot of hostels. The only thing I was a little let down by was that the en-suite bathroom didn't get cleaned as much as was obviously necessary.
    72%
    Tamara W September 2016
    Great location, facilities and amazing views! Incredibly friendly and supportive staff. Special thanks to Rachel who helped plan our trip! :D
    95%
    Allesandra C September 2016
    Stuff are friendly:)
    75%
    Joyce N September 2016
    The hostel is quite nice and has a really great view! I liked also the age mixed people. What i dislike and also see it as a lack of service is, that u have to spend really a lot of money for luggage storage. Even when its safe that way, the rates are not reasonable.
    80%
    Stefanie g September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    6116 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    85%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    85%