Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

89%
Brisbane , QLD

Brisbane City YHA is an award winning backpackers hostel. This Brisbane hostel is located in a cool area close to Suncorp Stadium and Roma Street Transit Centre.

$30.50
Check availability
Right now in Brisbane ...
01:19 AM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4916 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Clean room with safe lockers and good facilities. There is a supermarket across the street which is very handy. There is also a cinema close by and a few restaurants. Overall great location and for a single female traveller in her 20s I felt very safe.
    85%
    Eleanor E July 2015
    Nice hostel, but only if you are not a light sleeper or are used to noise at night, as the trains run by quite close
    90%
    Douglas B July 2015
    Great clean place to stay while on a budget! A bit pricey for a double room.
    88%
    Tomi G July 2015
    We are an older couple members of YHA for a number of years, we loved the Brisbane location and the view from our room right to the river! The staff were terrific, my husband had an emergency with one of the caps on his teeth and the stuff did not hesitate to Google the nearest dentist location which was at the Roma Street Station and we strolled in there at 9 am on Monday morning and got it fixed. Loved the place and would stay again, just hope we get nicer weather next time, as the Vortex was beginning to effect Qld just as we arrived for the start of our 16 day Qld holiday to escape cold Melbourne. Thank you YHA Brisbane.
    100%
    Francesca S July 2015
    Great hostel with lovely views over City.
    85%
    Fiona G July 2015
    The hostel is very clean and newly renovated with comfy beds. It has a quiet atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. It is close (less than 10 mins walk) to the railway station but about 15 mins walk from anything central - although this is where most of the hostels in town are.
    92%
    Martha L July 2015
    Very friendly staff, clean place. It's noisy though. Traffic outside, trains several times a night and you'll hear your neighbors alarm go off etc. ...
    78%
    Nicki E July 2015
    Just great. :)
    100%
    Johnny S July 2015
    I had an ensuite room facing the street. It did get a bit noisy in the evening with road and train noise. I was woken in the night by two freight trains. Dining prices in the area seem to be at the higher end, but Oliver's Cafe was not bad by comparison, although dearer than what I was used to.
    95%
    Peter F July 2015
    Great Barbecue on Friday night
    100%
    Stuart H July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    4916 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    86%