Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (6027 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Excellent Hostel. Great staff and service; clean and well presented; wonderful views over the river!
    95%
    Brad G August 2016
    Love this hostel, especially after the new bathroom fitout. It's in a great location near the Roma St interchange, and always spotlessly clean.
    100%
    Chris W August 2016
    Overall good hostels situated near a supermarket. Not so far from the downtown and the river. Staff very kind and very appreciated the pool table. River is not so far and ask to the reception nice tips to visit it.
    82%
    Davide P August 2016
    Not very helpful staff but was a nice hostel with good facilities.
    65%
    Wing Yan S August 2016
    Top place to stay ,awesome views day and night. Great facilities and so handy for transport and shops. Plenty opportunisties for fun and cheap food nights.
    98%
    Terence M August 2016
    Is a good hostel. Far from center of Brisbane - Southbank
    80%
    Maria S August 2016
    Right near a train line - loud train noises heard quite often overnight. No individual power sockets for each bedspace. A bit of a hike from the city. Staff were friendly and helpful.
    70%
    R S August 2016
    Good location. Old building advantage is ability to control room temperature but otherwise, noisy and too much light in the room. Having private rooms adjoining (via a doorway!) others with multiple occupancy is not good. I came with a companion so it would have been better if our rooms were adjacent to one another.
    80%
    Suzanne C August 2016
    people are friendly and nice.
    100%
    Craig J S August 2016
    A very welcoming hostel with great clean facilities. I couldn't use the pool as it was rainy for the one night I was there, but not many hostels have one! It looked fantastic even so
    95%
    Fiona G August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    6027 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    87%