Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9212 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I stayed 1 night in this and I was very happy with everything i would not hesitate to recomded this hostel to anyone I was very pleased ,
95%
Graham A 15/06/2019
Comfy beds though stuffy rooms and a couple of snorers. Roma St trains passed under my window! Clean bathroom and good food storage facilities. Engaging front desk staff. Million $ views from the roof. Safe storage lockers $6 for 8 hrs. Will return.
95%
Matt S 12/06/2019
The entrance and the welcome is sensational. You pass several other backpackers on the way to this last one on the hill which means this one needs to be inviting. A better cafe would make it I reckon.
80%
David M 12/06/2019
I.like staying at Roma St for convenience, location and value for money. Disappointed that the cafe was almost non-existant compared to previous visit. Was always able to have breakfast, which was set out, and often a cheap dinner meal such as Tacos, steak and beer night etc. Alas no more. I feel this is lacking especially when other places have these options. Perhaps a rethink might be nice.
92%
Heather S 11/06/2019
Bar and kitchen area were just what was needed and bar staff were super friendly but bathroom wasn't cleaned daily and sanitary bins were not emptied regularly enough and began to smell.
82%
Rebecca Lucy B 11/06/2019
Really nice hostel and the lady who checked me in was so friendly! I was travelling alone and she showed me where was good to go in Brisbane and was really accommodating! I’ve stayed in a few YHA hostels in Australia and this was the best so far! Thank you 😊
100%
Emma M 10/06/2019
Clean beds
92%
Sandeep S 09/06/2019
Definetly go to the valley
72%
Erik R 09/06/2019
This YHA hostel in Brisbane has a good view from its rooftop.
80%
Barita Bram Ardiwinata P 09/06/2019
Great
100%
Max D 07/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL