Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9573 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was my 2nd stay and found that it was as enjoyable as my last stay. Would recommend staying here.
100%
Sue-Anne S 10/10/2019
Good stay not much to complain about except maybe the system of the light with a card in the room
80%
Martin Gerard Jean L 08/10/2019
Blind spots to use mobile Lounge chairs need to be replaced no wifi connection of the tv need more variety of breakfast in cafe downstairs different image in folder
92%
Danielle S 08/10/2019
I stayed witH YHA in Byron Bay and thought that hostel was a lacking facilities a bit. Well, YHA brisbane changed my mind. The 4-person bedroom was way more rundown than the one i. byron bay. There were not even charging plugs in the lockers and unlike the room byron, this had common bathroom and toilet. The experience in the different yha locations is all over the place. The had even for the end of brisbane festival, but they forgot to tell us the even was actually for the yha staff...
65%
Nikolay G 07/10/2019
Trouble logging on
98%
Chris W 04/10/2019
Good Hostel, very poor cleaning. Toilets and showers are abosuletely disgusting. People that are working at the hostel as cleaners(especially the bathrooms and toilets) not doing their job, same spots in toiletbowls for 3 consecutive days. Disgusting shower floors full of hair, mould in the shower tiles because it has never been cleaned propperly. Old spots on the white tiles in toilets and showers. Lack of overall cleaning, its not ok.
70%
Florian Theodoor B 04/10/2019
highly recommended
85%
Jonathan M 01/10/2019
We think it’s a great hostel I would recommend it
88%
Laia G 30/09/2019
Comfy and big beds
88%
Scott Richard lea T 30/09/2019
Clean and comfortable. Airconditioning faulty and not able to be fixed at weekend - this was a disappointment. Otherwise happy with this YH.
95%
Colleen B 29/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL