Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

93%
Brisbane , QLD

Brisbane City YHA is an award winning backpackers hostel. This Brisbane hostel is located in a cool area close to Suncorp Stadium and Roma Street Transit Centre.

$30.50
Check availability
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers - Rooftop Pool
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Rooftop
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dorm Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Double Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Twin Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Family Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Kitchen
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dining Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Drifters Cafe
Right now in Brisbane ...
11:36 AM
|
14°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4755 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel was really neat, clean and quiet which means that the atmosphere here was like a Inn, not a hostel. The staffs were friendly and they even get me a refund when I asked to cancel a night and let me check in earlier but the price, especially for luggage storage, is quite high. For me who wanted to rest and stay in a tidy room it was great but I wouldn't recommend here to the backpackers who want to mingle with others.
    98%
    Yeoni K June 2015
    Convenient to the inner city of Brisbane and Roma Street Bus and Train station.
    95%
    kerry r May 2015
    Way two expensive for what you get. There are cheeper hostels down the road with more facilities available in them.
    80%
    Henry S May 2015
    We had a really enjoyable stay at the Brisbane City YHA. The staff were really friendly and told us about an event happening upstairs the following night, which was fun. The rooms were clean and quiet, and it was easy to navigate around the hostel. It was also very secure, and we really liked the lockers with power points inside of them. The kitchen was clean and spacious. A fantastic hostel.
    98%
    Justine V May 2015
    Was very thankful that at my request I could change room, very serviceminded.
    82%
    Stephanie W May 2015
    Had some good friendly people staying in the Dorm.(Not Late nite Party Types)Good Location to CBD
    88%
    Shane C May 2015
    Great hostel! Really friendly staff and awesome location :) The hostel hosts lots of great activities too.
    100%
    Michael S May 2015
    Never thought it would be such a great stay. Auf Big thank you the Stuff which is always friendly and helpfull. Besides, the pool on the roof and the balcony with the Brisbane-skyline is fantastic. Definitely not my last stay at yha
    98%
    Konstantin K May 2015
    Excellent kitchen facilities and environment for meeting others. Showers not so good ... clean but water flow in at least one cubicle very poor. Was kept awake till early hours by party in backpackers next door. Second night was quieter. Staff excellent.
    85%
    Robert T May 2015
    Great hostel in city centre near to transport. Lovely hostel with great views and staff. I recommend this hostel if you go to Brisbane.
    100%
    Kit H May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    4755 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    89%