COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHA's are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (10322 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Friendly, Wonderful
100%
Timothy D 16/09/2020
Staff really helpful especially Jess, Luke and Alison. Best YHA hostel that I’ve stayed in. Perfect locations and great facilities with a lovely view of the city.
95%
Pamela W 13/09/2020
As always, when in bris stay at this hostel due to the team always helpful.and in these times in a pandemic you could not ask or stay at a more welcoming hostel. My shout out to all front of house, and a big shout out to all cleaning team you keep the place spotlessly
100%
Chefo D 09/09/2020
Great hostel !
98%
Yonati B 04/09/2020
Great hostel would recommend definitely. Only one niggle would be gas hobs in kitchen; many were marked out of order and those in working order were also not lighting at all or staying lit.
80%
Daniel D 03/09/2020
It is a very good location and affordable. It is worth it. Happy to stay again.
100%
Kim H 02/09/2020
A great stay with welcoming staff, we will be back!
100%
Michael R 31/08/2020
Our room was full of Dust and mould. We told the staff about it, but they didn't cleaned or made anything. We stayed one week and this time our room wasn't cleaned. So we lived in a dirty room.
70%
Kira B 26/08/2020
The hostel is very safe, clean and tidy, very suitable for people who are travelling alone. Everything is just so perfect except that there are 10 minutes' walk from the hostel to Roma Street Railway Station as well as Roma Street bus stops.
90%
Zhixuan F 21/08/2020
Only wifi not reach inside the rooms
100%
Mark A 20/08/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL