Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (8180 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything about this hostel is amazing. It was my first hostel I’ve ever been in and the staff were amazing. If you need anything booked for your trip Reece has got you. Such an amazing group of people and clean building.
100%
Connor B 20/08/2018
The hostel was great! Staff were very helpful in assisting through check in and also for tour bookings. I really liked that there were plug sockets inside the lockers in the bedroom, to help keep valuable items secure - the only downside of that was a couple of others in my room had adaptors that didn't fit in the sockets. Unfortunately the pool area wasn't available during our stay so will have to come back to check that out.
90%
Devahn L 18/08/2018
Great always come back
82%
Cheryl M 17/08/2018
Great room & great location to explore Brisbane
100%
Rhonda F 16/08/2018
It was organized well and responsive to all guests- solo travelers, families and gap years. Nathan provided an engaging and informative walking tour of Brisbane with suggestions for further exploration, sites to visit and places to eat.
92%
Sharon Ann M 16/08/2018
I thought it was reasonable .one staff was not helpful which ruined it for me .
78%
Susan F 15/08/2018
It's very nice hostel for the travellers.
98%
Gabriela A 13/08/2018
I loved they provide free city tour. I met nice people there and spent good time with them instead being alone. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely visit the hostel again!
92%
Eun Kyoung K 13/08/2018
Liked this hostel in a convenient location close to all amenities, clean efficient, friendly service
90%
Gregory J 13/08/2018
Great place, central to everything and great value.
100%
John S 13/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL