Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

89%
Brisbane , QLD

Brisbane City YHA is an award winning backpackers hostel. This Brisbane hostel is located in a cool area close to Suncorp Stadium and Roma Street Transit Centre.

$30.50
Check availability
Right now in Brisbane ...
02:17 PM
|
18°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4932 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Room was a bit tight for 4 beds but ok Railway noise from infrequent country trains.
    100%
    Robert P August 2015
    My second stay there . Would certainly return.Rather a lot of noise from people gathering in ground floor lounge area as they came home at night. My only black mark.
    100%
    Margaret L August 2015
    Love the big kitchen and terrace eating area. Great staff. Clean and secure.
    98%
    Jessica S August 2015
    Close to City Centre and South Banks, but far from Fortitude Valley. The hostel is clean, but the toilets need to be renovate. Our room was so-so (a bit small and only 2 plugs for 3 people). There's a good breakfast offer on Sundays!
    72%
    Eva C August 2015
    Total atmosphere is good, but the bathroom facilities should be a little desired( temperature of shower water often changes from hot to cold, and the amount of water spilled out isn't enough, not a good experience in bathroom.) except that, designs, people here are good!
    68%
    Boyle T August 2015
    I only needed to come overnight this time, but I always love this hostel
    92%
    Mark A August 2015
    Third stay here and enjoy it each time
    98%
    Justin D July 2015
    Clean room with safe lockers and good facilities. There is a supermarket across the street which is very handy. There is also a cinema close by and a few restaurants. Overall great location and for a single female traveller in her 20s I felt very safe.
    85%
    Eleanor E July 2015
    Nice hostel, but only if you are not a light sleeper or are used to noise at night, as the trains run by quite close
    90%
    Douglas B July 2015
    Great clean place to stay while on a budget! A bit pricey for a double room.
    88%
    Tomi G July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    4932 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    86%