Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4985 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lovely place with splendid views of the river and Brisbane skyline from the rooftop terrace. The YHA is new, clean, well-equipped and the staff I was in contact with very helpful and friendly.
    90%
    Simon C August 2015
    loud, unsafe - someone stole our food
    60%
    B K August 2015
    Very nice hostel and decent location to the city and adjoining areas. Things like 7 eleven though are not easily accessible for late night needs. The staff was friendly enough but not really good at giving directions. On site restaurant was very good and decently priced. I would stay here again if I come back to Brisbane.
    70%
    Victoria W August 2015
    Brisbane City YHA is pretty good value for money. Safe facilities, clean beds, clean bathrooms - I'll definitely be staying here again!
    85%
    Melissa C August 2015
    If possible do the Brisbane Greeters tour. It is awesome.
    75%
    Sandra W August 2015
    Beds and linen - clean and comfortable. Exceptional
    100%
    Susan K August 2015
    2011 got stuck due to air traffic stoppage (Chile volcanoe situ) & they found me a bed at the shortest notice. Since 2011 have stay many times and no way I would ever stay elswhere---its like home!!!
    100%
    Barry C August 2015
    Very friendly staff. Perfect for backpackers with the large kitchen, swimming pool etc.
    85%
    Peter H August 2015
    I had an absolute wonderful stay at the Brisbane YHA, even though it was only one night. I had a tour cancel on me and Becky J at the lobby counter helped contact the company to get me my refund back. She was amazing!! I couldn't believe her willingness to help. The staff there was very friendly and gave me great spots to bike to. I was very happy that they told me about all the free things there are to do in Brisbane. My room was very clean and you could always find something to do in the hostel.
    92%
    Katherine S August 2015
    Brilliant hostel and Brisbane . Staff excellent and helpful in booking trips etc always happy and friendly. The best yha so far as have stayed in cairns and airlie beach and your facilities far outweigh theirs. Modern and clean especially communal areas eg kitchen
    100%
    Deborah T August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    4985 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    82%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    83%