Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (7971 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice rooftop area with a pool and a stunning view over Brisbane!
100%
Carl August D 16/06/2018
Kitchen, lounge, pool etc. are great and amazing, very nice atmosphere in these areas. Staff was really helpful and friendly when you asked a question. However, room didn't get cleaned for the 4 nights I stayed, luckily we weren't messy. The shower walls, floor & curtain were very moldy. You'd be showering and pieces of black goop would fall down. Clearly showers haven't had a proper clean in years, just a quick mop everyday and that's it. My student flat bathroom was cleaner than this.
72%
M B 15/06/2018
Loved the location, easy walking distance to South Bank, Queen Street Mall and train station. The views of the city from the top level are stunning.
100%
Trevlynne C 14/06/2018
Great but xtra pillow be nice bedroom very close to train tracks otherwise great yha
98%
Michelle Anne M 12/06/2018
Sleeping here was awful!! I was woken up every hour or so by the slam of the bathroom door throughout the night. Also the seals on the window do not keep out the noise of outside traffic when you have closed the windows. The mattresses are wiry and not supportive at all. They are old! I would not stay here again unless these issues were fixed.
58%
Aaron M 12/06/2018
It is quirky and welcoming. Staff are great and helpful. Decent size rooms and good bathroom facilities
90%
Sophie N 11/06/2018
I liked it very much
82%
Janie R 10/06/2018
I really enjoyed my stay. It was better than I had anticipated. Great location in the city heart, awesome view from my room. Walking distance to everything of significance. The staff were friendly and helpful and I found the hostel to be more kid friendly than I expected. I will definitely stay again. Thanks.
100%
Travis S 10/06/2018
YHA is the best place to stay.
80%
Robert P 10/06/2018
Always a great stay
100%
Christopher H 10/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
93%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL