Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9813 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Well response for the request and opted for the best spot. There was a set of toilet/bathroom in the room. Level 5. Free luggage storage.
78%
Syvane T 13/12/2019
Great hostel! The location is perfect. Recently renovated and clean! I highly recommend it!
100%
Blas L 13/12/2019
It was only a night but the hostel seems really cool. There were only two things that bothered me. The size of the shelf (which is basically just the light) is ridiculously small. Of course that's only a problem when you're staying on the top bed so only half of the people staying are affected. And I'm sorry but the idea of placing the sockets within the locker wasn't really smart. Nowadays everyone keep their phone next to their bed. And it's crucial if you use your phone as an alarm clock!
92%
Fnann B 13/12/2019
Generally very good. Rooms were a bit small, but overall very good.
85%
Eddy S 12/12/2019
Nice hostel, bar staff were lovely! Shout out to the guy with the curly mustache, super friendly guy and just made you feel completely comfortable
90%
Alice D 12/12/2019
it's a great place to use as a base to explore the City. Bare in mind that the rooms are small and walls thin - air con is a huge bonus (as long as the people that you're sharing with don't mind it being on all night). I would recommend cooking earlier as it gets rammed between 7-9pm. The rooftop terrace is a bonus and offers fantastic views of the skyline. It's definitely worth jumping on one of the ferries to see the city from the water (1 way for €5 bargain and far cheaper than the tourist tours)!
82%
Samuel H 11/12/2019
Very social hostel, loved staying here.
95%
Nele M 10/12/2019
A great hangout area, pool, kitchen and bar on level 5! but if you want to sleep, the rowdy young guests in the hallway make it impossible (as it echoes quite a bit). A bit pricey for a private room, bedside lamp is the brightest you can imagine. Overall ok though, good location.
75%
Sanni R 09/12/2019
I loved this place. Customer service look tired and not the most helpful. First day Of arrival I asked About where to get a beer, I was not offered a map and discussed directions while pointing fingers ??? and it would be super handy if someone told me about the path across the street to get there... instead of discovered after seeing someone walking it on my way back. This path is crucial as if you don’t take you assume you have to jay walk or walk to the lights and cross.
75%
Liliana G 09/12/2019
It was my first time and honestly wasn’t bad at all!
100%
Allysen M 08/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL