Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9002 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Facilities was great. Great common space. Security and lockers in the room was very good.
85%
James Richard A 22/04/2019
Central location. Close to a train station. Nice view from the rooftop. However many noise at night coming to our room (parties in the rooms around or noise coming from the café). Female bathroom was not clean during our 3 day stay, and common kitchen as well. Our 3 bed dorm was clean and nice.
72%
Marina Nadine L 22/04/2019
This hostel is far from the city like 20 mins for walk. But Coles is near by and kitchen is good, so you don’t need to worry about eating problem. And if you are coming from the airport, Use the airtrain and get off the Roma station. YHA is safe and clean.
75%
Heain M 22/04/2019
As an ex Manager of the 120 bed YHA Dulwitch Hill Sydney, some 30 years ago, we find the standard of YHA today to be excellent. We are proud to be associated with such a great organization. Well done. Looking forward to our next stay with YHA. Regarding the Brisbane YHA, the location could not be better. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. We felt safe and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. We fully recommend and endorse this hostel. Thank you.
100%
Trevor C 22/04/2019
Bad, room and kitchen weren't clean... Premium Wifi didn't work in my room...
50%
Lukas 21/04/2019
Great hostel to stay!
80%
Dominique Christian M 21/04/2019
Great hostel, very clean, nice rooms, awesome rooftop, social people. Only complaint: free wifi only available in cafe near the entrance.
100%
Kathrin Susanne U 21/04/2019
Brilliant no faults
100%
Laura J 21/04/2019
The first room in the main building was great The second time staying the room smelled, even after trying to air it out, and one of the beds had some sort of long spring in the middle sticking up so it was hard to sleep. Staff said nothing when I pointed it out but overall good place and has a great pool and kitchen area. The main building is definitely more updated.
80%
Lonnie Sylvanna M 19/04/2019
Did not use Wi-Fi, so no comment. All other areas are suitable for me.
100%
Michael H 18/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL