Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (7469 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Cleaned & most up-to-date hostel I’ve stayed in so far
62%
Amanda N 16/11/2017
I loved my stay there! It felt like home and I would recommend it to everyone who wants a layed back hostel
92%
Mandy R 14/11/2017
One of my best Hostels in Australia, unfortunately not in the real center - 20 minutes walk
95%
Theresa B 12/11/2017
Check in was quick. Staff were friendly. I was in a private double room. Originally they had me in the front building but because I had a heavy bag they swapped me to the back building with the lift. Didn't have to wait for the room to be ready either I just went straight in! The room was clean enough and linen was provided. I think my room must have been right below the games room because there was a lot of banging and scraping and what sounded like golf balls rolling around at all hours but it wasn't too loud and obtrusive. I didn't really use the amenities as I had things to do every day but they were well used by other patrons.
78%
Jade C 12/11/2017
Probably one of the better hostels in Brisbane, had a nice couple of nights here. It's location is great as it's very close to Coles supermarket and a short walk to town.
72%
Anthony P 12/11/2017
Overall good value for the money paid. We stayed in 525 and slept pretty horribly due to the doors from surrounding rooms constantly being slammed shut throughout the night. Aside from that, the room was very basic but clean. Easy to walk to from Roma station.
82%
Jenny P 11/11/2017
Clean, completed equipment, and helpful staff.
78%
Hsiuju H 10/11/2017
More of a modern hotel feel than a hostel. Very clean with good entertainment every night.
90%
Katie D 10/11/2017
Really sociable hostel, nice to have events in the cafe in the evening. Staff really helpful 😊☀️
90%
Kirsten C 09/11/2017
The hostel was very clean, had a good kitchen and close to the shops and city centre
95%
Elianne K 09/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
customer rating, based on 7469 reviews
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
84%
Location
79%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
85%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL