Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8723 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My favorite hostel so far. Clean, friendly, the staff was competent and always helpful. Not too many of your booze happy backpackers but really pleasant, respectful and interesting people around. Wifi was slower than data on my phone, but wifi is not what I came to Australia for anyway. 😊
92%
Regina H 14/02/2019
Hostel is nice and has a pool and roof terrace with a great view. Really near the train line so can be kind of noisy. Had to pay to leave luggage for the day which was kind of disappointing but overall a good hostel I enjoyed my stay
82%
Isla 13/02/2019
Nice and spacious, lots of common areas out front and on the top floors. Lots of laundry machines. Recently renovated bathrooms.
78%
J G 13/02/2019
Stopping point for many travelers either backpacking or on a working visa. Will find a nice mixture of friendly people here.
90%
Gage Joseph R 12/02/2019
Excellent!
100%
Na H 09/02/2019
Jess has been very helpful.
82%
Emily Rose R 09/02/2019
Really enjoyed the stay at Brisbane YHA. Was in a good location. The rooms were a good size and clean enough. But ... the bathrooms. They need a serious clean. The housekeepers didn’t seem to care about cleaning them at all. Quick sweep and a wipe down of the toilet seat was all that took place. The showers were dirty. The sinks were grimy. The plugs were blocked meaning the shower would fill up quick. Not really what you want.
62%
Jessica 08/02/2019
Brisbane YHA is excellent. Walking distance to galleries, museum, Southbank, the cinema and Coles. Also Roma St station is just down the road. There's also a cafe on site. The only negative is the sound of trains going past.
90%
Janine H 08/02/2019
It was pleasant experience 5th floor very good for cooking, team group, sharing experiences. All people from YHA was very helpful and kindness
98%
Efren Ricardo D 08/02/2019
Not so clean, every where dirty dishes. In the room there is no door between bathroom and sleeping room and when some body is in the shower or brushing the theeth the hole room is lightning up
65%
Jo L 07/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL