Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

89%
Brisbane , QLD

Brisbane City YHA is an award winning backpackers hostel. This Brisbane hostel is located in a cool area close to Suncorp Stadium and Roma Street Transit Centre.

$30.50
Check availability
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers - Rooftop Pool
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Rooftop
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dorm Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Double Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Twin Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Family Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Kitchen
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dining Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Drifters Cafe
Right now in Brisbane ...
10:19 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4828 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. But if you're looking for a party this is NOT the place. But easy to meet people and the free tour on Wednesday mornings is AMAZING!
    98%
    Bradlyn W July 2015
    Room was ok but people coming back late at night, yelling and banging on doors and swearing made for a broken night's sleep. Take the noise outside or to a common room.
    70%
    Samantha S July 2015
    All I needed was a place to crash and this was perfect for that. On the down side the upstairs deck was closed and no one in my room spoke to each other.
    95%
    Danielle A July 2015
    I requested a quiet room and been allocated Room 301. Although the train might be heard less, the airconditioning is running all the time and there is a continuous running water noise in the water pipe adjacent to the wash basin. Furthermore there is no natural light in that room, which makes it necessary to have the light switched on all the time if a person is inside the room to enable him to see his surrounding clearly.
    78%
    Dieter B July 2015
    The guy at the front desk with dreads helped me find a jogging path on the first day. The showers were warm too. The only "issue" was that the air conditioner had a little trouble working without a remote.
    95%
    Namrata K July 2015
    I love this hostel as its close to QAGOMA. Love the walk across the Jolly Bridge. Love that YHA has Olivers. A great fit
    95%
    Judy B June 2015
    I made so many amazing friends from all over the world within hours of getting to the hostel.
    100%
    Constance D June 2015
    Best hostel I ve been to in Australia
    98%
    Estelle D June 2015
    Great rooms very clean comfortable beds fantastic facilities and staff
    100%
    Jackie C June 2015
    Simply great thats all I can say. Stayed at the different hostel when I came to Brisbane and When i booked YHA and checked in I couldn't compare it to the other places, its like a hotel to be fair. Staff are so friendly Place is clean and tidy and the terrace is just beautiful! BBQ night on a Friday on the terrace is as good as......... Location is fabulous as well.
    100%
    Khosrow H June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    4828 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    86%