Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8306 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Das Hostel liegt zentral in Brisbane. Die Innenstadt ist fußläufig gut erreichbar. Leider liegt das Hostel direkt neben einer Bahnlinie was die Nächte sehr unruhig macht. Das Bad gleichen zeitweise einer Sauna. Die Dachterrasse mit Pool ist durchaus ein Pluspunkt des Hostels.
72%
Andrea J 19/10/2018
Love the rooftop area, would have liked some more breakfast options
92%
Patrick L 18/10/2018
My kids and I love staying at Brisbane City YHA. We especially love the pool with city and river view, and the well-appointed kitchen on the top floor. The Family room is perfect for us as it has a queen bed and double bunks, and a TV and an ensuite bathroom. The WiFi is fast, and very affordable. Also, it's a convenient short walk to Roma St station. We love meeting the other travellers and chatting with them about their adventures. Best of all, the staff are very helpful, happy and friendly.
100%
Sue G 18/10/2018
It would be nice to have a physical members card to get the discounts offered!!
98%
Phil M 17/10/2018
I stayed at the YHA for two nights and had an overall very pleasent experience. Only downside was that two of the three ladies toilets were out of order. Other than that the facilities were nice and clean as were the rooms! Staff was friendly and was always available to ask for help.
92%
Melanie H 15/10/2018
Exceptionally organised youth hostel, uniforms clean premises, great location close to locations l required as the Brisbane Conference centre, cafes, bars ferry rides, public transport. I was in a mixed dorm with bathroom near the window which was openable for fresh air. Great pressure in shower free soap and bathmat. Very congenial hostellers stayed there, it wasn't noisy had a great view of the city stayed in 510.
100%
Rosemary R 13/10/2018
I had a great time.
98%
Alexandra A 12/10/2018
Terrific hostel in a central area! It was easy to get to and within a few steps from every amenity you could want! Highly recommended site for anyone looking for a clean, safe and friendly spot to park your backpack and tour Brisbane. First Class.
98%
Richard Andrew F 12/10/2018
It didnt felt like a backpackers. Felt like it was a hotel and its central to everything from the city to shops and pubs and restaurants and next to Suncorp Stadium which is a big plus in case of a big event over there. The rooftop with the tables outside and the swimming pool aswell as the tv room is making it a good attraction come there but the biggest plus is the cafeteria downstairs near reception. That is the biggest plus for me there where you can have a coffee and charge your phone.
92%
Erhardt L 12/10/2018
Guys on front desk lacking welcome & friendly Ness, one girl desk clerk inexperienced in booking in , couldnt get my name right & hung up...Thursday 11th oct. @ 12 noon ...
72%
Peter r 12/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL