Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (6624 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    All the staff were most helpful and friendly.
    90%
    Philip Q February 2017
    Great hotel with a lively atmosphere. Located close to public transport its a good option when in Brisbane.
    98%
    Mark B February 2017
    My experience at YHA couldn't be better from the friendly and helpful staff (Marie, the German girl, and of course all the others except the night shift guy was a bit arrogant) to the cleanliness and the atmosphere. Highly recommended!
    98%
    mohammed e February 2017
    Much better hostels in Brisbane The room smell was awful. Only long term guests in my room. Was a bad night would definitely not stay again. Wasn't able to leave my bag for free at the hostel for one hour. They wanted me to pay $6 for that.
    50%
    Michael L February 2017
    very centrally situated and an easy walk to all of the main attractions in Brisbane City Centre.
    92%
    Alan W February 2017
    Great hostel, very clean and had big lockers. Would stay here again definitely.
    98%
    Jack R February 2017
    Was really happy with the service and the staff were really nice and very helpful,made to feel at home,and the views were an added bonus, will def be coming back 👍🙌🌺 great job 10/10 for us!!
    100%
    Danielle B February 2017
    Very nice hostel. However it is really vilde to the train and you could hear it clearly during the night and early window in the room eventhough the windows were shut.
    95%
    Line F February 2017
    My only complaint is that storage facility was only available to private room clients.
    78%
    Elizabeth L February 2017
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend it.
    100%
    Connie C February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    6624 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    85%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    86%