Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9402 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Well run hostel with great views and facilities. The railway running under my window was really noisey but improved by closing both windows.
98%
Marjory M 17/08/2019
Our short one night stay was very pleasant. We had a good sleep after our long flight from Dubai and the drinks at the rooftop bar with the amazing view over the city made for one great start of our australia trip. Thanks for having us. We'll be back soon.
98%
Lea L 15/08/2019
Please for the sake of everyone get better pillows. Every YHA I’ve stayed in the pillows are like a sheet of paper.
78%
Vicki R 14/08/2019
Great facility, well organised. Relaxed vibe. Close to the city. Really impressed with my first YHA experience.
98%
Nadine T 13/08/2019
Overall fantastic. The toilets are dirty and limited number.
98%
Qianli M 12/08/2019
Not a lot going on in terms of evening activities. Would be nice to be able to mingle with other backpakers when there's something to break the ice etc.
80%
Caroline Ann C 11/08/2019
This is a great hostel in terms of position for the price.
90%
Susan k 11/08/2019
Stayed 5 nights and had the best time ever. Made new long time friends. Everyone there was friendly, easy to talk to and made my stay very memorable and meaningful. Staff are fantastic, helpful, eager to assist in any way. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to have fun and enjoy their experience. Ten out of Ten.
98%
Neil P 10/08/2019
The hostel was very nice. My flight was delayed due to weather so I arrived really late - glad for 24/7 reception! I only stayed one night, so didn’t get to see or enjoy all the amenities (game room, roof top bar, etc.), but the cafe offered good breakfast, espresso, & a nice patio. Everything seemed clean, & the staff was friendly & helpful. It’s a good location with walking distance to the grocery store should you need it, train station, & other bars. :)
100%
Shaina B 10/08/2019
I didn’t expect it to be nice in the first place tbh since I didn’t spend much money on my 3 days’ stay,but Brisbane city YHA turns out to be a pretty cool place,the staffs r nice,all sorts of dorms,public kitchen and all those kitchen utensils,even the toilets are fairly tidy and clean,I was kinda surprised seeing these,so yeah,pretty much,highly rated~
100%
Effie P 08/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now