Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5727 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great hostel, excellent value for money! Will definitely be back
    98%
    Vanessa F May 2016
    The rooms are really small as well as the bathrooms! However the staff i as always really friendly!
    82%
    Audrey T May 2016
    we only were there for one night but want I saw was good, Staff helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. The kitchen was well set up and I like all the places you could go to for quire time and even watch a movie etc. I noticed you had a lot on during the day re activities if I was staying longer I would of joined in
    95%
    lisa f April 2016
    excellent time there
    100%
    christian D April 2016
    Showers had very little pressure difficult to rinse hair properly. There were also lots of fruit flies in the showers which was not too nice.
    68%
    Nichole F April 2016
    This is NOT a bought review. In my honest opinion good is the best hostel I've ever stayed in by far. Clean rooms and efficient cleaning staff, super friendly and engaged personnel at any hour, wide range of facilities and a lot of space (level 5 is great!), big kitchen, wi-fi works anywhere, lots of in-house events and a variety of tours to book directly at the reception for a discounted price. The guys who keep this running deserve respect, for they made my stay absolutely recommendable for people of any age.
    95%
    Leon H April 2016
    Comfortable bed and very clean room. Apart from broken lock on window, security was good. Close to most amenities and car parking a bonus.
    92%
    Richard F April 2016
    Just fabulous The best hostel we have stayed in so far Everything about this hostel is how every hostel should be Simple things like a drying cupboard for the tea towels ! Plenty of cooking stations / plenty of crockery and cutlery Fantastic location, knowledgeable staff, great facilities, super view of the city from the rooftop eating area
    100%
    Geoff H April 2016
    Definitely share this hostel to my friends and my fiance's friends.
    98%
    Mark/ Gerlik N April 2016
    We were 3 50yr old ladies & felt very comfortable wirh the terrific reception staff you have. Highly recommend it for older people as well!!!
    100%
    Wendy April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    5727 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    82%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    84%