Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (3108 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We stayed as a group and everything about the place was just perfect for us. The kitchen facilities, the lounge and all the facilities and equipment in the kitchen was adequate and well stocked.
    100%
    Jennifer L July 2017
    A+++
    93%
    Ebba A July 2017
    Love it. I always stay here when I come to Apollo Bay and recommend it highly to friends. Thank you 😊
    96%
    Chelsea F July 2017
    Absolutely loved the hostel! It's has multiple shared spaces, one with a fireplace which was so lovely to sit near at this time of year! There are multiple kitchens with plenty of cooking utensils and space. There is even a free herb garden for everyone use! The staff are all lovely. We were always greeted with a smile, and all questions we had were happily answered. The hostel also has an excellent location as it is a 2-5 minute walk to any place in town! There are also feee parking spaces for those who drive ! Overall I was more than satisfied with the service and facilities of this hostel, and cannot wait to visit Apollo Bay and stay here again !
    100%
    Marina M July 2017
    Loved this hostel! Clean, quiet and good atmosphere.
    100%
    Susan S July 2017
    The Hostel is great. But there is not much public transportation to get there or to leave.
    100%
    Marie G July 2017
    If only this Hostel were cleaner it would be perfect. The facilities, layout and location are excellent, however the cleaning is just not up to scratch (and has not been up to scratch for my last few visits). I continue to visit because we like the hostel style of accommodation (some privacy and some communal facilities, offering an opportunity to socialise), however the bathrooms and kitchen areas always look as though they get a quick wipe over rather than a scrub. Having said all that, the cleaning has improved slightly from my last visit a couple of years ago.
    76%
    jennifer s July 2017
    I came for one night but liked it so stayed for three! Clean rooms, big log fire in the common area, friendly staff. Just a lovely atmosphere overall. I'm sure I'll be back!
    100%
    Cathryn H July 2017
    Beautiful experience, thank you!
    96%
    Ilya B July 2017
    The hostel is situated only 1 street back from the esplanade and is in a very quiet area. Near one of the pubs which is good. Very warm in the rooms including a fire in the common lounge room.
    20%
    Megan July 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    92%
    customer rating, based on 3108 reviews
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    90%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!