COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3982 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Since 2012 I have stayed @ this Hostel in Apollo Bay many times & always sleep well, eat well & enjoy the fresh air, beaches & walking in the lovely township...
100%
Elizabeth A 17/02/2021
Fabulous location to all amenities,helpful and friendly staff, excellent value for money,and comfortable and clean,will definitely revisit😀
100%
Kim C 14/02/2021
Great hostel in Apollo Bay. If you want to explore the Great Ocean Road this is a great place to base yourself. I've stayed here twice before and have no complaints!
92%
Jess B 03/02/2021
Friendly, respectful, tips were to buy and places to see to experience. Peaceful. carm.
92%
Diana P 30/01/2021
Great facilities, clean, location was excellent. My only negative comment is around check-in. I think 4pm is too late, especially with a 10am check out. However I don’t think this would stop me staying here again. Thanks for a great stay 👍🏽
88%
Maria X 26/01/2021
Beautiful location, plenty of space in the rooms and shared facilities, everything is convenient, beautiful lounge, roof top seating area, balconies, and a koala lives on the tree in the backyard!
92%
Anna P 24/01/2021
I loved spending couple of days there but it's a bit too pricey. However the structure is clean and great for families
85%
Laura M 23/01/2021
Wonderful hostel with great kitchen, living & bathroom facilities! Koala’s on your front door step!!!!!!! Kept very clean & tidy. Would definitely stay again.
100%
Belinda C 22/01/2021
Everyone was really friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed this hostel! Will definitely be back.
100%
Tayla M 21/01/2021
Good place. Good location. Lots of communal space to spread out. Close to Main Street
95%
Carlo P 21/01/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL