Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3656 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It's a perfect location at a budget.
100%
Yogesh M 16/07/2019
Stayed often in past - great to see still as great a place to stay!
98%
Christopher M 13/07/2019
Beautiful hostel - we had a private room which was spacious and comfy. Shared amenities were clean and well thought out. Kitchen had everything you needed and never too busy! Common room looked lovely even though we didn’t get a chance to use it!
95%
Charlotte C 09/07/2019
Third time staying here. Cheryl gave excellent recommendations for fauna sightings on our way home. Very knowledgable of the area. Always an excellent place to stay on the way to the 12 Apostles. Good experience when travelling with international friends.
95%
Megan B 06/07/2019
Top hostel. Literally can't fault it. One of the best I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Keep up the great work!
100%
Tom E 05/07/2019
All in all a lovely stay for one evening. Just what I needed. Staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The layout was great and loved the log fire.
100%
Kristine 01/07/2019
Staff so friendly! Very clean and good location!
95%
Nicola M 21/06/2019
Perfectly situated if travelling the Great Ocean Road. I had a comfortable night here, and the wood fire was a great addition to a winter's night! Great facilities, nice atmosphere, and friendly and welcoming hosts who were very obliging when I asked to change my booking at short notice. Would wholeheartedly recommend!
95%
Mark G 20/06/2019
I'll definitely return - there are so many great places to visit on the way and around the area like the California redwood forest and waterfalls. It's good for winter relaxing, the lounge room and kitchen areas were social and well stocked with cooking essentials.
100%
Christina S 19/06/2019
Great place but the showers need a proper clean
88%
Begona p 13/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL