Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (3090 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I love it! Best hostel ever, If I have the opportunity, I will be back!
    100%
    paula z June 2017
    I loved the kitchen! :D
    100%
    Nathalie F June 2017
    Found the hostel atmosphere relaxed and the location great!
    100%
    michael m June 2017
    Price
    64%
    Xueying D June 2017
    With the door open, you can hear the sound of the ocean while lying in bed. Staying in this eco friendly hostel definitely makes you feel contributing to a better environment too!
    98%
    MiSook v May 2017
    Really cool place with a good vibe and some nice common areas. Would stay again for sure.
    96%
    Lara S May 2017
    Pros : Clean, modern, well equipped ; nice kitchen outdoor balcony, nice lounges, eco-friendly, great location near main street Cons; bit dark and impersonal in places; small rooms, hot water not always so hot .. toilet paper! Way too thin
    96%
    Allan I May 2017
    quality hostel, though toilets/laundry facilities are limited in number!
    96%
    Kieran R May 2017
    Very well run, clean & tidy. Set in just the place, away from the busy Great Ocean Road but only minutes away from it.
    100%
    Anthony D May 2017
    nice place.
    82%
    Soo C May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    92%
    customer rating, based on 3090 reviews
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    87%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!