Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (3192 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very great hostel! Loved the vibe. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
100%
Amber B 13/12/2017
Chill and beautiful hostel. Loved the size and openness of the common areas. Kitchens were very well stocked. Bathrooms were well designed.
90%
Kathryn G 12/12/2017
I didn't enjoy my stay in this hostel. I didn't think it was very clean - both my room and the corridor had an unpleasant smell. I thought the hostel was way over-priced for what it was. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and backpackers in a number of countries - and this was the one I've enjoyed the least.
52%
Lynn D 10/12/2017
This hostel is one of the nicer ones I have stayed at. Nice town, and nice place to sleep at! Clean beds although the place could use a bit more cleaning. Friendly people.
88%
Alexis S 09/12/2017
Well equipped kitchens. Good location Quiet at night except for some loud closing doors making noise in the hallway.
78%
Caroline G 08/12/2017
This is a great hostel. We will certainly recommend it to others and will go back there next time we are in the area.
100%
John H 07/12/2017
We loved the hostel. Very good kitchen facilities, comfortable room and a very helpful and friendly welcome when we arrived.
95%
Stephen W 05/12/2017
The hostel was very nice and loved that it was eco friendly.
100%
Erika K 01/12/2017
I liked this hostel very much, staff were accomdating. I was there for the 6 days hike and camp which I highly recommend. I ended up staying longer afterwards mainly because the hostel was so nice and conveniently located. Loved the massages from Loraine biddle at 57 great ocean road. "I'll be BACK" Arnie. Bxx
98%
Bharti O 21/11/2017
Great location with affordable prices! Close proximity to the Apollo Bay Bakery, which has awesome scallop pies!!
95%
Shi Ling L 20/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
customer rating, based on 3192 reviews
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL