Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3622 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location. Very handy location to walk round town. Stairs were a challenge after the marathon though! We both commented the hot water took while to come given it's an eco centre but we did get some ideas for our building our eco house.
95%
Brad D 20/05/2019
So good! Was running late so I checked in when no staff were around and there was my name on an envelope with a key to my room. This was so great- and a really cute little honesty system. Took the stress off me having to pull over on the road and call up to hold me key. Room was lovely and clean, so where the bathrooms and common area. Felt like a mini home. 10/10 will recommend to friends and book myself in again. Great location too.
100%
Matilda W 18/05/2019
Best hostel I have stayed in.!
100%
Garry W 16/05/2019
It was an amazing week in Apollo Bay YHA. Thank you for your kindness and all things you told us to do! I went here by myself and I found so great people, thank you for this !
95%
Anouchka S 04/05/2019
A return stay from earlier this month. Great for a longer stay so I could see and walk in the Otway National Park. Just lovely so thank you to those you work on maintaining the park. Enjoyed taking time to stroll the beach and if in one of the rooms closer the road falling asleep to the sounds of the sea. Love the Great Ocean road and watching the people work on netting the rock faces. .
98%
Mary A 02/05/2019
I absolutely loved the hostel it was amazing !!! And would of loved to see more leaflets or something there x
92%
Emily C 27/04/2019
Only issues was hallway noise and the mattress of the bed wasn’t very comfortable. But otherwise a great stay and would definitely recommend!
82%
Lidija V 26/04/2019
Shower taps in poor condition but everything else was good.
95%
Sheriden A 26/04/2019
Lovely hostel, great atmosphere, plenty of things to do around the area, would recommend to others & definately come back
90%
Natalie K 23/04/2019
First time staying in a hostel and it was great! Definitely stay here again :)
100%
Nicole B 23/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL