Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (3326 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It is the third time i’m Staying at the YHA hostel in Appolo Bay. I never been to an hostel that pleasant. The little room with the fire place make me feel like home and the kitchen with the little garden is great. I always recommend to my friends and family to stop there when they do the great ocean road!
100%
Margaux B 23/05/2018
Very satisfied with the stay. Room is basic but clean. Comfortable lounge to hang around. Would recommend to anyone going to Apollo Bay. Only one issue...have a lighted Hostel signage to help travellers checking in late in the evening.
85%
Lc T 22/05/2018
Nice hostel, very cosy living room, staff friendly and beds comfortable. Perfect
100%
Susanne M 18/05/2018
2 big kitchen, lots of living and TV rooms, borrow hair dryer and films, toilet and showers clean, we would stay again!
98%
Kathrin N 14/05/2018
Loved location and atmosphere. Heating was lovely & travel tip to Pakington Street in Geelong much appreciated.
100%
Patricia J 14/05/2018
Great, one of the best hostels I've been at. Star gazing at Marriner's Lookout.
85%
David H 09/05/2018
Staff was friendly and gave me good advice on activities to do. The hostel is super clean
100%
Maria S 08/05/2018
Great stop at the ocean road. Very nice hostel.
98%
Nina P 07/05/2018
The hostel was perfect, as usual. My second stay and it's still a pleasure to come an stay at YHA Appolo Bay. The staff is really friendly and make you feel home. We appreciated the firewood in the living room and 2 kitchen available give you plenty of space for cooking. Private are simple but you don't need much anyway. Matress are comfy and two fresh towels to use are a big +. Bathrooms are clean and there is hot water. Wifi working very well and to conclude the dog is so so nice.
100%
Bastien C 06/05/2018
The hostel is fabulous - great location, nice clean kitchen(s), beautiful lounge with a cosy fire :) , roof terrace with stunning views and clean functional rooms. The only letdown for us was that the toilets were only cleaned once a day (as far as we could tell?) and with the volume of traffic they receive (there aren't loads!) they need to be checked and cleaned more frequently. Other than that the hostel gets an 9/10 :)
92%
Candice F 01/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL