Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3427 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved this hostel! It was my first time ever staying at a YHA and it blew me away. I have since stayed at 2 more and have been equally impressed, especially by the "Eco" versions (Apollo Bay, Grampians). I have a few more stops on my trip and I fully intend to book a YHA for those as well.
98%
Bryant E 18/11/2018
It is too expensive for the conditions. We had a double room and it was loud at the night. We heard so much from the neighbours. In the morning all 5 minutes some doors were banging in the hostel. The stuff were friendly and it was a nice spot. THANKS for that.
85%
Cristina 17/11/2018
Highly recommend undertaking the 100km Great Ocean Walk from Apollo Bay to12 Apostles and stay the night before/after here. I’m nearer 70 than not and did it with a small family own business hike2camp.com which enabled me to camp and have all food provided. A wonderful experience. We saw 18 koalas day 1😊👣
95%
Teresa G 17/11/2018
Everything was amazing, great facility, very well kept, great architecture, except the bunk beds were quite squeaky, but overall lovely stay, staff were super easy going and helpful.
100%
Petr W 17/11/2018
I loved the lounge room with the fireplace. Very comforting, and appreciate two big kitchens!
85%
Erica C 16/11/2018
We LOVE this hostel. Would stay again in the future.
100%
Dian Puspita T 29/10/2018
Fantastic looking forward to staying again
92%
Ann W 23/10/2018
Value for money.. Strategic location.. Overall is very good..
82%
Seah L 21/10/2018
It was really nic to stay there :) Just in the bathroom has been is problem with fungus.
98%
Zuzana K 21/10/2018
Great common facilities spread over two levels : two big, well-equipped kitchens, two quiet sitting rooms with comfy sofas AND a separate TV0 room, and a writing room. In summer there is also a rooftop area to sit on. Loved the pot belly stove in the downstairs sitting room- made the room warm and extra cosy. Very clean bathrooms.
100%
Anne D 17/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL