Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (3361 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This is lovely, quite and clean hostel with everything you need and in a good location.
95%
Gabrielle O 14/08/2018
Very short stay, Very warm welcome ! Val.
95%
Valerie L 14/08/2018
Really friendly staff at check-in, great, clean kitchen facilities, open fire that provided warmth and ambience on a cold witner's night, and the environmental credentials are a big plus!
98%
Jarrod P 13/08/2018
I love the wood hearing in the evening
88%
Susan N 12/08/2018
It is the comfortable and affordable hostel in Apollo bay, have a nice stay here!
95%
Lau X 27/07/2018
It felt like coming home. The lady behind the desk was very kind to us and made us feel welcome. She even recommended us where to go for breakfast at a place we would’ve never found ourselves. It was great sitting close to the fire and everything looked spotless. Almost felt sad to leave!
100%
Lisa K 16/07/2018
We had a good time. The hostel was nice and clean.
92%
Joost B 13/07/2018
Decent, easy, clean and eco-friendly hostel located at a prime location in Apollo Bay. Perfect stop to rest for the day before continuing the journey on Great Ocean Road the next day.
80%
Nicholas L 02/07/2018
Got there late due to a flight cancellation with Jetstar (do not recommend). Only stayed the night and was gone in the morning but the hostel was great. Nice and clean, good location, nice facilities. Would highly recommend
100%
Eanna K 29/06/2018
I have been hostelling for 36 years - Apollo Bay is one of the best in that time. It is architecturally wonderful and besides was beautiful and cosy. I want to own it!! Oh, and another two friendships made!
100%
John H 28/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL