Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (3073 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Really cool place with a good vibe and some nice common areas. Would stay again for sure.
    95%
    Lara S May 2017
    Pros : Clean, modern, well equipped ; nice kitchen outdoor balcony, nice lounges, eco-friendly, great location near main street Cons; bit dark and impersonal in places; small rooms, hot water not always so hot .. toilet paper! Way too thin
    95%
    Allan I May 2017
    quality hostel, though toilets/laundry facilities are limited in number!
    95%
    Kieran R May 2017
    Very well run, clean & tidy. Set in just the place, away from the busy Great Ocean Road but only minutes away from it.
    100%
    Anthony D May 2017
    nice place.
    80%
    Soo C May 2017
    In a bunk room No. 13 the air is so dense and smelly it was difficult to sleep. My trout hurt and I was coughing all night. Really need to clean that room. The other night I stayed in bunk room No. 9; was completely different and pleasant experience. I would recommend YHA to anyone cause it is really an excellent value for the money but this is a shout out to the staff to pay attention to the condition in the room 13.
    78%
    Nikola T May 2017
    clean sheets and comfortable rooms. Noisy guests in other rooms!
    82%
    Dieuwerke S May 2017
    Loads of space, cosy sofa area with a fireplace was so cute. Would highly recommend this hostel!
    95%
    Katharine H May 2017
    Wonderful YHA with wonderful staff, great location
    100%
    Janice E May 2017
    Beautiful hostel and facilities! Great spot to stop while driving the great ocean road.
    90%
    Hayley M May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    87%
    customer rating, based on 3073 reviews
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    81%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!