Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2691 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very helpful staff - top recommendation for a good short hike.
100%
Ian C 09/11/2019
The best hostel. Nearby with many tracks for hiking. They also will provide you some information of hiking tracks that near the accommodation. Would recommend this hostel to others.
100%
Woon Leng C 09/11/2019
This is a great hostel. Walk to town and very close to all the fantastic Grampian walks.
100%
Louise G 09/11/2019
Excellent compared to Apollo Bay YHA which is definitely NOT value for money!!! Very much appreciate the excellent service.
100%
Anne M 09/11/2019
Wonderful hosts at the YHA
100%
Lynette E 06/11/2019
I really like the living room. It’s very comfortable and feel relax. Even the weather is not pretty good, I can stayed at the living room whole day.
98%
GuanYu G 05/11/2019
fantastic place in a fantastic location
98%
Michael N 05/11/2019
Great to have an environmentally friendly shop place to stay
100%
Vaiya N 04/11/2019
Very happy will be back
100%
russell C 03/11/2019
Great friendly atmosphere, readily accessible and convenient, good facilities and clean. Very helpful staff, and in a great location for excursions into the Grampians.
100%
Dick M 31/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL