COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state-based travel restrictions.

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (3012 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great Helpful Staff ( Relieving ) and great ambience in the Grampians
100%
Hans H 14/07/2021
Great place to stay and use as a base for trails in Grampians NP. Friendly staff, who's always willing to help.
100%
Eddie I 06/07/2021
Great place - sadly did not meet any of the staff - but sure they would have been very nice. great experience for my kids.
92%
Peter M 05/07/2021
Beautifully designed Youth Hostel with great facilities. I was surprised they allow pets here; a large Rottweiler was accompanying a family staying here, its kibble was strewn through public areas and I didn’t feel comfortable using the shared spaces while it was there. Reception not open at all, and few guests were adhering to mask rules (due to covid restrictions). Despite these issues (which are manageable) it is a very nice hostel.
75%
Virginia M 04/07/2021
I’ve been here for 5 different stays now, and I will keep coming back. It’s such a great way to meet other like minded people while cooking a meal in the open shared kitchens. To chat about what you’re up to or share recommendations. It’s such a nice spot too. It’s only around 1km to walk to town, and near the start of the Halls Gap walls like the pinnacle. It’s always clean, the vibe is welcoming and I always feel good staying here!
100%
Jayden O 01/07/2021
Fantastic would 100% recommend, location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. Facilities are 5 star for a hostel, loads of local info to be sort after. Would stay no else in halls gap.
95%
Jordon A 24/06/2021
Lovely warm place great kitchen, rooms and tv room. Bathrooms where very average tho.
95%
Quinten S 25/05/2021
Recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Halls Gap. Friendly staff and family friendly.
100%
Savannah K 14/05/2021
Fantastic stay, the rooms were so quiet (only two of us in there) great facilities and lovely owners! I’ll be back!
100%
Gayle D 14/05/2021
The building itself and the spaces it houses are fantastic! Especially the communal areas. I also liked the gardens and the chickens
92%
Fiona M 12/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.