Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2513 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hotel was in a fab location in the Grampians. Lots of walks and wildlife in the garden! Great kitchen and two wood fires which was lovely to come back to after a busy of hiking in autumn. Clean rooms.
75%
Jess A 21/05/2019
Beautiful Eco conscious hostel, large spaces and loved the timber interior in the dining and lounge areas. The wood fires made everything so cosy and the couches were way too comfy!! Showers were good and hot. The kitchen well equipped and maintained. The gardens beautiful and loved waking to a wallaby and kangaroo just outside our window.
90%
Alex M 20/05/2019
So good to catch up with friends and converge on a weekend at the Y .All good reasons and no good excuses . Such diversity in experience and relationships - ages, nationalities, genders and different stories of why we all turned up at the same place and shared space .
100%
Shireen S 20/05/2019
The hosts are really nice. Kangaroos, deer and emus everywhere. The national park was amazing and a lot of trails are just in walking distance. Even the shops are within walking distance.
100%
Ricky G 19/05/2019
The hostel is amazing, really clean, big space to cook and living rooms to chill. The room are nice and the bed was comfortable. Kellie and Gary, the managers, are lovely and they are doing their best to be eco friendly ! There are many hikes to do in the Grampians, this is the perfect location for nature lovers !
100%
Samantha D 17/05/2019
Amazing hostel. Highly recommended!
100%
Tess M 16/05/2019
We loved staying here and were surprised by how many restaurants were also nearby. Staff were very friendly and the cosy fire is a lovely feature.
100%
Jas B 11/05/2019
Wonderful spot on Earth, heaven for all nature lovers (even under a grey sky!) I highly recommend this peaceful and revitalizing place. Icing on the cake: Gary is a star! Thank you for your kindness!
100%
Pauline 11/05/2019
Great atmosphere, really clean and cosy! Had a lovely stay and we wish we could’ve stayed much longer. The staff were absolutely lovely and we were made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Can’t recommend this place enough.
100%
Amy G 10/05/2019
Loved the fireplace
100%
David M 10/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
98%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL