Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2030 guests have reviewed this hostel)
One of my absolute favorite hostel experiences so far (and I‘m well travelled). Spent two nights by myself during shoulder season. Thank You a million times Kelly and Gary, they are both the kind of managers needed and wanted in every hostel. I‘d come back in a heartbeat. Great atmosphere, squeaky clean, fast wifi, 24/7 kitchen (no lockdown during the night), absolute chill yet vibrant atmosphere. Try to be extra nice and you might luck into getting a double bed #winning. Thanks for having me.
100%
Johanna R 16/04/2018
Our room was exceptionally clean and great value. The hostel is unique and has wonderful lounge rooms to enjoy an evening. Kelly and GREG are excellent hosts. Set amongst banksias and gums, this hostel is a one of a kind place!
100%
Anna J 16/04/2018
It’s a really cool place. Managers are on the ball super friendly and extremely helpful. The hostel is very clean with lovely touches Thankyou for a great stay!
100%
Anna C 15/04/2018
Great location and the overall structure and grounds were very pleasant.
90%
Nick C 10/04/2018
It was really beautiful and lovely to stay up at YHA halls gap. Friendly and hospitable I felt very much comfortable.
100%
Simon H 09/04/2018
Were very pleasantly surprised. Would be more than happy to stay again if we return to Halls Gap. Lovely facilities and setting.
100%
Leanne P 08/04/2018
Great place to unwind before or after exploring the surrounds. Hosts are super friendly and helpful and have made the hostel look great.
100%
Suzanne S 08/04/2018
As someone who has stayed here on and off for a decade, it fills me with joy to see it return to the peaceful, wonderfully welcoming place it always was with Kellie and Gary at the helm! I cannot praise them enough for all their hard work and their warm hospitatlity. We will definitely be bringing the kids next time, a special place :)
100%
Sandra M 07/04/2018
Hosts were AMAZING! Very friendly and helpful. Felt like I was living in my own house as well. Amenities are top notch and I just loved how there was a herb garden to access!
100%
Angela L 06/04/2018
As rock climbers, we spent our time climbing in the surronding grampians. Which are beautiful!
100%
Hamish L 03/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
99%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
97%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL