Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2617 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Super great place to stay if you are visiting Halls Gap! The hostel have a really cozy feeling to it & the staff were so nice and will help you out with whatever you need! Felt really welcomed when I arrived!:)
100%
Viktor C 15/09/2019
One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Lovely natural setting.
95%
Jean F 13/09/2019
Saw it advertised online!
88%
Ellis A 13/09/2019
Garry and Kelly are wonderful hosts and we really enjoyed the time we had talking with them. Everyone seem really friendly at the hostel and the lounge areas are great if you want to mix with other people. We were wondering how YHA has captured the Eco term for this hostel. Is it a combination of things, like the food waste in the kitchen for the chooks, the design of the building? Will definitely be back and will stay here, great experience.
98%
Jennifer B 10/09/2019
There’s kangaroos hanging around the hostel! Def a plus point 🦘
100%
Astuti A 09/09/2019
Will be returning without a doubt
100%
Tom H 08/09/2019
When I go to Grampians, I always stay in YHA. It is almost every weekend. I’ve never seen such a clean and chill place in the halls gap area in spite of the good price. I definitely recommend here for everyone who visits Grampians.
92%
Atsushi E 07/09/2019
Gary and Kellie were absolutely delightful and very helpful with tips on what to do in the short time we had in town. Would 11/10 recommend for anyone who is looking for a truly beautiful Australian experience. We can’t speak highly enough of our whole experience in Halls Gap and will most definitely return at some point. The hostel has so much charm and character, felt right at home. Great facilities and very clean. Thank you so much for making our Grampians escape one we’ll never forget. :)
100%
Amy M 05/09/2019
Perfect Hostel, any time again.
100%
Alexander F 05/09/2019
Beautifully kept eco accom run by friedly and welcoming couple - highly recommmend!! We will be going back for sure!
100%
Heidi G 26/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL