Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2432 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The girl from reception was so nice :)
92%
Paula L 24/03/2019
Lovely area and one of the most beautiful hostels I know.
100%
Carla M 23/03/2019
I loved it there.. Sadly only spend 1 night at thw hostel but the vibe was good and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely come back one day!
100%
Eric M 23/03/2019
First time staying at a YHA and it was really good, great atmosphere, seemed packed out but wasn’t too noisy, room smelt of sweat when I got in but couldn’t really complain since people were coming back from hikes and day’s activities.
92%
Joshua F 23/03/2019
I especially loved the habitat! The proprietors have created such a fab environment & take good care of the garden! Both Gary & Kelly are friendly & very supportive! They demonstrate how best to manage the space by setting good example -I even saw them lending a hand with the washing up when some dishes remained in the Sink! The tone set by them seems to enhance the whole place! It is a respectful & happy place!
100%
Rita P 22/03/2019
I was very happy with Grampians Eco YHA, a very attractive setting, lots of wildlife around, close to all the facilities of the town. Good place to stay for bushwalking and for Grampians Textures workshops.
88%
Leora C 22/03/2019
Pretty clean.
85%
Kari H 22/03/2019
Check in being at 5pm I just sat around waiting for them and they were about 10 minutes late. I wasn't shown where any outlets were in the room, and when I found them none were near my bed. I had the lights shut off on me while In the restroom so it was pitch black. It was like there was hardly anyone there to address problems or answer questions.
62%
Michael F 22/03/2019
I loved this hostel - stayed in Halls Gap on business - the staff were delightful, beautiful gardens and outdoor tables and seating the kitchen,bathrooms and bedrooms were clean, fresh and contemporary. Definitely a standard much higher than expected. The other guests were all quiet, well behaved and respectful. Intend to go back with my family for a stay
100%
Bonnie F 20/03/2019
Was only there for 1 night but really enjoyed it, great location and advice from staff. Will definitely be returning
98%
Katrina S 19/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL