Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2560 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I just love coming back to this hostel! It has a very social layout so you can't help but interact and strike up conversation with other travellers. I've been very lucky that every time I have stayed here I have made great friends. If you love the outdoors and hiking, you will love this hostel. Many walks, short and long right on the doorstep. Head to the south for great views of the Grampians from the top of Mt. Abrupt.
100%
James L 14/07/2019
Yet another very enjoyable stay at the Grampians Eco YHA. As soon as you walk through the door, Gary and Kellie make you feel like it's home. Very welcoming, helpful and friendly. They have a great knowledge of the area and are more than happy to help you with guidence of which walks to do, where to visit and what to do.
100%
James L 14/07/2019
We like the communal kitchen
98%
Yeh Fung C 13/07/2019
It’s very good place to stay. I highly recommended this place to stay.
82%
Harry S 12/07/2019
Love the communal kitchen, dining and lounge spaces - beautiful design and materials. Really friendly owners/staff. And really well positioned in Halls Gap.
100%
Tim F 09/07/2019
Loved it. What a great hostel.
100%
Fleur O 08/07/2019
Great hostel, definitely one of the best in the world!
100%
Allison C 08/07/2019
Great design with the living and kitchen areas being separated from the sleeping area so the latter is quiet. Also loved the wood fired heaters in each lounge room, creating a perfect atmosphere for settling into the comfortable sofas and spending an evening reading, playing cards or chatting.
100%
Barry N 07/07/2019
Have stayed previously Thanks to staff for hiking recommendations and tips
100%
Kevin C 01/07/2019
amazing hostel with perfect location close to a lot of hikes, good facilities and friendly and helpful staff
100%
Sarah S 01/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL