Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

93%
Halls Gap , VIC

Grampians Eco YHA is a stylish eco-certified hostel. Watch wild kangaroos relaxing on the lawn and explore the stunning Grampians National Park.

$27
Check availability
Right now in Halls Gap ...
11:25 AM
|
8°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1407 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Ideal for bag packers or solo travelers.
    75%
    Han Fei W July 2015
    Best design and facilities (including kitchen & bathrooms) of any YHA I've stayed at. Great location close to town and all treks in Halls Gap, whether you have a car or not (we didn't). Good value for $ and definitely recommended for couples (like us), singled or families visiting the Grampians.
    88%
    Hessom R July 2015
    Excellent facilities, great atmosphere and really friendly staff. The games available are great and it was quiet at night as the sitting areas are located away from the sleeping rooms. The bathrooms were clean and well heated in winter.
    98%
    Ria M July 2015
    Best hostel I have ever been too- and I have been to a fair share! Clean, quiet, friendly for young people traveling alone or families. Excellent facilities, kind staff- very comfortable. great location! Highly recommend.
    100%
    Nina L July 2015
    I found this hostel very clean, comfortable bed, quiet, kitchen was clean, nice comfy couches in TV lounge with plenty of good rated DVD'S to choose from. I would stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for a lovely stay. Chris
    100%
    Christine H July 2015
    Best hostel I've stayed in throughout the world. Such a peaceful sleep!!
    100%
    Elyse B July 2015
    Lovely building and friendly atmosphere. It was an easy walk to the trail head down the road and I spent the evening relaxing by the wood stove. Very nice get away. Already thinking about coming back.
    90%
    Jess P July 2015
    I had a perfect stay here- all the facilities were great (including amazing showers) and it made my first visit to The Grampians really enjoyable. Great location to shops and walks. On top of this I was lucky enough to get a room to myself so didn't have to worry about waking others up for those sunrise walks!
    100%
    Jane C July 2015
    This is my favourite hostel. The communal areas are great for meeting travellers and relaxing in front of the fire.
    98%
    Yekaterina B June 2015
    Great atmosphere, met some great people in the communal area and played pool with the other guests
    100%
    Alice G June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    1407 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    94%