Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1657 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Rooms were great. Kitchen equipt with all what is necessary.
    90%
    Lolita Z August 2016
    Our door was locked but still can be open. Public toilet is far away. Some people did not clean Kitchen equipment after cooking and some stoves were not working properly and kitchen wares were old. Fan only provides in summer. Room is dark. Lighting not enough.
    65%
    Lily SL C August 2016
    Rebecca and Stuart are amazing hosts. A very well run hostel. Reptile displays and interactive options are awesome.
    100%
    Nicholas George B August 2016
    Overall good experience, it was nice and quite while location was good too.
    80%
    Muhammad M August 2016
    Fabulous place beautiful national park, wonderful reptile collection.
    95%
    Jenny D August 2016
    A beautiful and thoughtful designed building that holds the environment in high regard and integrates this with the needs of the independent traveller. A lovely light filled space.
    85%
    Kris G August 2016
    It was my third time staying at Halls Gap Eco YHA and I still enjoy the stay/facilities. Will always recommend this place to friends and travellers.
    98%
    Jim P August 2016
    Loved our stay at YHA hostel. Loved the eco build, north facing block, location and natural light.
    95%
    Aldona K August 2016
    A Great plave to be there. I think i come back :).
    100%
    Konstantin K August 2016
    I had an amazing time it was good fun and easy and I had a good night sleep
    100%
    Vadim A July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1657 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    89%
    Value for Money
    90%