Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1758 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great clean Hostel with new facilities and nice matraces.
    95%
    Martin N February 2017
    Perfect stay. Nice and very clean hostel
    100%
    Fabian K February 2017
    One of Top5 Hostels I'd ever been. Thanks a lot to the female volunteer for the lots of tips and making the stay very comfy :)
    88%
    Christopher S January 2017
    Lovely couple running the place, nice clean facilities and comfy bed. Right near where you want to be in Halls Gap. Kitchens were great and cosy sofas on which to use the free wifi! Would definitely go again!
    92%
    Zoe M January 2017
    Loved the stay at halls gap. Pinnacles hike was good, balcony was breathtaking. Yha eco hostel has adequate facility and the staffs were great. This lady Sania was very friendly and informative. Couldn't have made my stay more welcome and at home if not for her. Will definitely visit this place again.
    82%
    lianpey e January 2017
    The friendly female volunteer introduced me very good to the hostel and recommended me what to do in the region. So i felt very welcome and enjoyed the atmosphere in the hostel.
    92%
    Silvan G January 2017
    The reception is only attandet between 8.30-10.30 and 5.30-8.30. In the morning that we were there we had to call them trough reception cause no one was there. The hostel is nice but has no atmosphere.
    48%
    Naomi D January 2017
    The reception is only attandet between 8.30-10.30 and 5.30-8.30. In the morning that we were there we had to call them trough reception cause no one was there. The hostel is nice but has no atmosphere.
    48%
    Naomi D January 2017
    generally good atmosphere in the hostel. The volunteer (Sania) was very friendly and helpful, always there to answer any questions. Poor cleaning of bathrooms. Some maintenance issues with fly screens and outdoor furniture. Lots of rubbish and clutter around the outside of building. No laundry use for guests.
    70%
    Sabine H January 2017
    There's a volunteer worker, I found her to be a pest anytime I was using the kitchen or relaxing outside in the evening.
    82%
    Evan B January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    1758 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    78%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    84%