Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1682 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Loved the snakes and Lizards as hostel pets! Staff friendly and helpful. Great location and facilities.
    100%
    Megan H September 2016
    This is one of the best yha I have ever stayed in Rebecca and Stuart were so friendly they even bought my friend a birthday cake! They really made the Enviroment friendly and special at the yhA
    100%
    Amy F September 2016
    With the reptile room adding new excitement and rather cheap cost yet fully catering facilities including a really large kitchen I really liked this place and the staff were amazing and friendly, very laid back! Thanks for the good times
    100%
    Timothy J September 2016
    I've stayed in four other YHAs located in Sydney and Melbourne and this is the best yet. Fantastic place to stay. The hosts here are very friendly and provided me with lots of helpful information about the sites around the park and the town. I could go on and on about how great this place is. 5 stars :)
    100%
    Geoff D September 2016
    Efficient and friendly management couple, with good knowledge of the local area. Wonderful clean and comfortable facilities complete with open & safe fire place.
    100%
    Justin F September 2016
    okay for a few nights!
    70%
    Jill S September 2016
    Owners are lovely, let us hold their snakes, very good hostel, perfect location
    100%
    Amy D September 2016
    Home away from home, staff very friendly and day or night nothing was too much trouble.
    100%
    Clifford H September 2016
    Heating was appalling. It took so long to heat up the room. The wood fire wasn't on after a long day of hiking in the cold.
    55%
    Brooke P September 2016
    Great hostel with really friendly owners
    100%
    John U September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    1682 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    91%