Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2120 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I made a mistake when booking and my stay had been cancelled. The staff were very helpful though and managed to get us in at a cheaper price then I ordered originally.
98%
Mitch 20/07/2018
It was amazing! Super cosy, homey and clean! Would always come back!
100%
Valerie M 19/07/2018
Friendly, welcoming staff. Makes all the difference.
90%
Ross S 15/07/2018
Halls Gap Eco Hostel is always easy to stay and enjoy the Grampians. As Chairman of Geelong Hostel support group and life YHA member in the 1970's we had Easter camping visits and hoped for a hostel one day! Now we have the best!!! Regards Mike
100%
Michael H 15/07/2018
My friend and I, and her guide dog, had a very happy and comfortable stay at the hostel. Kelly and Gary were very friendly and welcoming, as were the guests staying at the time. We felt very much at home - and the surroundings are very beautiful. Thank you.
100%
Josephine C 13/07/2018
Great location. Very comfy bed. Hosts were beyond friendly. Wonderful kitchen space. The division of spaces in this wonderful eco building was very well-designed for crowd management and comfort. And finally - clean, clean, clean bathrooms! Loved it all.
100%
Carmel K 13/07/2018
Great place beautiful common rooms. Very clean. Awesome staff
100%
Evan A 13/07/2018
the place was beautiful and clean, very well located. I slept very well, the area was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
100%
Marie G 13/07/2018
Fantastic! First time ever staying in a hostel and I think I’ll do it again in future. Cheap, ten minute walk to the centre of down, friendly staff, games in the kitchen, lots of clear direct instruction to help in case of confusion.
100%
Azaria F 12/07/2018
I have stayed here often and never done the Choqua peak walk which is just out the back and I thought it was terrific.
95%
Stephen T 11/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL