Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1919 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This hostel is like a country retreat! Lovely friendly staff and atmosphere and homely hostel.
100%
Becky B 15/11/2017
The hostel is clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, mattress was comfortable, showers had hot water, all of the guests were quiet and respectful. Outdoor lounge chairs. Grampians is scenic and peaceful.
88%
Dorothy S 15/11/2017
Absolute best hostel that I have ever stayed at. Beautiful looking. It is as new, modernly furnished and clean as a good quality hotel!
100%
Sarah G 13/11/2017
Everything at his hostel was fantastic, but the lock on the glass sliding door with outside access to my room was broken and the door would not lock at all. As a single female travelling and staying in the room alone, I did not feel that this was very safe.
95%
Tanya D 13/11/2017
Un très bon établissement, bien géré et bien entretenu. Beaucoup d'espace avec 2 cuisines et deux salons. De quoi passer un bon séjour. Propreté impeccable. Gino
100%
Gino S 12/11/2017
Thanks Kellie and Gary for a terrific stay. Comfortable and clean throughout, well laid-out kitchen and living spaces, and nice quiet bedrooms away from the communal areas. The chooks and their freshly laid eggs were also a hit with our 6 year old son.
100%
Cathy V 09/11/2017
It’s a very clean and spacious feeling place. The kitchen is immaculate, open communal vibe. Great storage for food, and awesome fridge/cooking facilities. Reserving and booking online was great and easy. Good user experience. Follow up emails and contact with staff prior to arrival was awesomely fluid. Have stayed before and will stay again! Beds were comfy and linen provided was generous, clean and warm. Storage in room is great too, big lockers, can fit a large pack in there. Able to be locked and secured.
95%
Jay O 07/11/2017
I had a wonderful time at the hostel. The place is beautiful and really combines with the whole grampian feel. The managers were always super friendly and attentive and the facilities are far better than similar places. Would totally recommend it.
90%
Juan C 06/11/2017
Great Hostel experience. The staff makes you feel as if you're at home. Great atmosphere, clean services, and beautiful location. They will do their best to make it work for you, as they managed to do for my late booking.
100%
Rick S 06/11/2017
Loved this hostel! Friendly hosts, very helpful and nice.
100%
Sarah M 28/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
customer rating, based on 1919 reviews
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
97%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL