Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1577 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Cleanest YHA ever stayed. Suits for all kinds of travel type, e.g. solo, friends, young families, young and mature couples. I was very lucky enough to get a share of very nice homemade curry. Very friendly staff and regular customer. I'll be back.
    100%
    Nobby February 2016
    Value for money, good location and service.
    98%
    Noor H February 2016
    Guys, I love this hostel so much. Cosy, warm, clean and every other positive word out there. The staff are amazing, thank you giving me first hand experience with pythons, highlight of my trip. Oh and the rocks near by are amazing.
    100%
    Jason February 2016
    Clean, quiet hostel. Rooms very minimalist!
    80%
    Kate L January 2016
    great relaxed hostel, awesome staff and location!
    100%
    Ben H January 2016
    Great comfortable modern hostel. Wardens go out of their way to help. Good atmosphere, great location, fab walks using their sound local knowledge. Lots of amenities in hostel and the area. Would go again for sure. 4 days was not enough; so much more to do. Thank you.
    98%
    Carol N January 2016
    Brilliant place to stay. Stuart and Rebecca couldn't have been more helpful. Wonderful to be so close to nature...kangaroos practically at the back door. Lots of amazing treks starting from the hostel.
    100%
    Maurice G January 2016
    Employees were so kind. Everything was perfect.
    100%
    Onur I January 2016
    What a great little place. Reception staff were so helpful with local hiking information and public transport options. Stuart even got out his pet snake and lizard for me. Great wildlife experience, not to mention the wild kangaroos right in the back yard. Super clean, great showers and very comfy room.
    100%
    Lacie P January 2016
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at YHA, The Grampians. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room and the toilets/showers were very clean. The kitchen was also clean and had everything we needed with plenty of room in the seating area. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and would recommend it to others.
    100%
    Lauren P January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    1577 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    92%