COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2940 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Love this place. Great to stay in an environment that is aware of it's environment so to speak. Comfortable and welcoming. I'll be back for sure.
100%
Dan W 20/01/2021
Bulk bed very wobbly with squeaky noise every time when a person move, it is impossible for two to get to sleep in one bulk bed. The wall unprotected sounds we can hear the doors open and close through out the night. Otherwise it is a lovely place to go back again.
82%
Josie R 17/01/2021
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable, good value.
98%
Allison K 11/01/2021
The location is close to the center of Grampians i.e. Hall's Gap so you can walk pretty much everywhere to cafes, restaurants and shops. The hostel is super clean too.
95%
Victoria F 10/01/2021
Common areas, rooms are very clean. Minimalistic rooms with lots of communal spaces which are very well furnished, perfect for a quick 1 nighter or for a long chilled vacation . You can buy groceries at the town's general store (1.5 km) and make your own food.
100%
Uttam R 08/01/2021
Absolute love
100%
Danni Y 07/01/2021
One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and always made me feel at home. The lounge areas are clean and welcoming, and it’s easy to get to know other travellers. Also plenty of areas to relax and take some time to yourself should you wish. The kitchens had everything you need, and the rooms were clean and the beds comfy. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others looking to stay in Halls Gap! :)
100%
Joe L 06/01/2021
My Experience in Halls Gap is always great with Kelly & Gary as I feel as a 74yrs Young Woman it is Comfortable, safe & very Friendly & Sociable...
100%
Elizabeth A 06/01/2021
Kitchen was modern, clean and big. Shared bathroom was ok except for the very noisy hand dryer. Bedding was a little thin. Not sure how often the doonas were washed. Nice courtyard for relaxing 😎
85%
Alie Q 06/01/2021
It was an amazing experience. The staff was really nice and helpful as I traveled alone and they gave lots of advice. And The people staying there were all super friendly and willing to share a meal and some hiking with you! I loved it!
100%
Aina C 05/01/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL