Search YHA

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1426 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great place to come with my family. Such friendly people running the place. The kids had lots of games and things to do while it was wet, and plenty of walking options to suit our needs. We will be back.
    100%
    Rod W August 2015
    I've stayed in hundreds of hostels worldwide and I would have to say that Halls Gap-Grampians Eco is the best hostel I have stayed in. Rebecca and Stuart are amazing managers and super friendly and helpful. Excellent people skills and genuinely concerned for the comfort of their guests. The hostel has an excellent set up and is in a superb location. Thankyou for making my stay so memorable, you guys are the best.
    100%
    Paul P August 2015
    I REALLY enjoyed my stay here. Can't say enough about the management husband and wife duo. They were incredible and I loved getting to know them a little bit. Will definitely be coming back to see them again and visit the Grampians as they made it an easy place to stay and come to! Loved the Eco friendly facilities and how it was rustic yet clean and overall a lovely place to stay!!
    98%
    Melanie S August 2015
    I met a group of wonderful travelers and sitting by the fire making ourselves at home was terrific especially after a long day of exploring.
    98%
    Nawal A August 2015
    I love this hostel. Not only is it in a beautiful area, it is run in an environmentally aware way, even with chickens to recycle the scraps and produce eggs for breakfast! It is clean and very comfortable. the managers are very friendly, welcoming and relaxed and tried to ensure that everyone's needs were catered for. I enjoyed the conversations in the dining room and relaxing by the log fire. Freshly cooked pancakes for breakfast was the icing on the cake for me.
    100%
    Sarah N August 2015
    Having previously stayed at YHA Grampians I know it is a great location and place to stay. Unfortunately on this occasion I found it to be cold, there was an overwhelming smell of stale cigarettes in and around the reception and hallways and it was generally untidy. I'll return to the Grampians again, but will think about where I will stay given this experience.
    48%
    Andrew F August 2015
    Great hostel, really clean and the lady at the counter was so nice. A great national park too. Looking forward to our next stay!
    100%
    jacinta w August 2015
    great hostel. great everything great. really satisified with the facilities , more than enough for people who love to travel around australia
    78%
    Skywalker L August 2015
    Here is good for relaxing! I like here very much!
    98%
    Feng-Ju K August 2015
    This is one of the most convenient, quiet and friendly youth hostels I have stayed in.
    100%
    Andrew K August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    1426 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    92%