Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1970 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Outstanding eco-friendly hostel surrounded by beautiful nature, very well kept and managed with a personal touch.
100%
Jens B 22/01/2018
I could say only one word-excellent!!! Thx guys, you do a good job - perfect!
100%
Elisabeth B 21/01/2018
My family frequently stays at YHA when we travel. This one is especially nice, we have stayed here twice as we enjoy the Grampians.
100%
Timothy H 20/01/2018
Super nice and friendly management!
100%
Angela H 20/01/2018
Most helpful: when noticed that we had arrived early, we were offered to check in before the official check-in time. Most helpful in changing a booking at another hostel. 5* service!
100%
Alan F 15/01/2018
Gary and Kellie are awesome Hosts. They are very friendly, funny and they had always good advices for hikes. The Location is beautiful, the kitchen is huge, everything is clean. Thanks so much for this great stay!
100%
Claudia E 13/01/2018
Great relaxing base for days of exploring and hiking in this wonderful part of the country. Plenty of room to cook in the clean kitchens and indoor/outdoor eating and drinking areas. Hard working hosts Gary and Kellie are very helpful and knowledgeable.
100%
Peter L 13/01/2018
We really had a very good time. Definitely will come back again Grampians n for sure stay at Yha. Special thanks to Katie, Gary n Nicolas for being so welcoming n friendly.
100%
Manisha M 11/01/2018
We loved staying at the Grampians YHA. It was quiet, clean and well run. Highly recommended if you are planning a trip to the Grampians.
95%
Cory S 10/01/2018
Excellent hostel. The kitchen was very well equipped!
100%
Gwendaj T 09/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL