Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2225 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel is great! Super clean, nice kitchen and lots of nice areas to relax. Thanks!
100%
Ignacio T 17/10/2018
Very pleasant hostel with lovely gardens and natural environment. A 10 minute walk to town but nice to be away from the busy centre. Hostel can be 'overcrowded' in school holidays, avoid these times.
92%
Fran M 16/10/2018
Great place to stay for families
95%
Robert G 14/10/2018
Lovely place with a good and personal feeling to it. Like the eco aspect. Wonderful and helpful hosts. Great area with best hiking done in Oz so far! Loved it.
98%
Britt Trude C 14/10/2018
Lovely hostel. Well run. Passing through on a one night stay, we went to Silverbrand Falls & Lake Bellfield the afternoon we arrived and later walked to Stonybrook via the back of the hostel, so saw many kanga-roos roaming freely - really nice for us, visiting from the UK. After checking out the next day, we did the Pinnacle Walk, which was well worth it. Short but sweet stay.
98%
Jeanette H 12/10/2018
Special Thanks to Garry ! He is really friendly
100%
Francois C 12/10/2018
Wonderfull wonderfull place !!!
95%
Tamar S 11/10/2018
Great
98%
Julie P 08/10/2018
I've probably stayed in over 100 hostels by now, and this is my favorite. I liked how awesome the staff were, that's probably the thing that stands out the most. Rooms are away from the lounges and kitchens so its quiet when you want to sleep, and the beds are comfortable. Multiple stoves in the kitchen, and having space to cook without bumping into people is a plus! Theres even good hiking trails right by the hostel. Top notch all around!
100%
Joshua Z 08/10/2018
Been there before
100%
Beatrice L 08/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL