Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (1786 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Awesome time staying here. Great location and the staff were super friendly and really helpful.
    85%
    Stephanie P May 2017
    Very clean and has a great atmosphere. Awesome team running the hostel it will be sad to see them go (new management). Thanks again!
    100%
    Darren B May 2017
    Rebecca en Stuart are 2 of the most friendly open people i have ever met running a hostel they give good advice for walking rooms are clean en the hostel is amazing +good location but the best part is that Stuart is licensed to handle/own reptiles and he loves to teach people about snakes crocks and all the other beautiful Australian creatures i had such a good time holding some of them this hostel was truly a unique (and this is coming from someone who has lived in hostels for the last 1.5 years)
    95%
    Johannes May 2017
    Always a great place to relax and get away from the city for a weekend. Another happy stay!
    100%
    Stephen B May 2017
    Very good Hostel! Great weekend away
    100%
    Ezra L May 2017
    run down facilities. too few bathroom and toilets for the size of this hostel. I always have stayed in YHA at many places AUS, NZ etc . This is my first bad experience.
    48%
    Gim T May 2017
    Our stay at the Halls Gap hostel was great value for money, in a lovely location with excellent facilities. I'm planning on coming back again soon.
    100%
    CHRISTINE B May 2017
    Reception opens at 5pm but hostel is open, very good hostel, 1km from shops.
    98%
    MARC C April 2017
    It was my personal experience that this hostel is one of the most welcoming backpackers I've stayed in across Victoria and Tasmania. The managers exceed your expectations on every level providing a clean, tidy, and eco friendly environment to relax and enjoy your stay to its fullest in the Grampians National Park.
    100%
    Samuel S April 2017
    Worst experience we have ever had in a youth hostel in Australia
    45%
    Beth M April 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    86%
    customer rating, based on 1786 reviews
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    82%
    Friendliness of staff
    87%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    88%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!