Limited Accommodation Available - Private Rooms Only. Temporary closures & changes to reception hours are in place, check when booking.

Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Voted the Best Overall Atmosphere by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2858 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A favorite in all of Australia. Very tidy kitchens and baths although kitchens crowded when hostel is full. Wonderful bed in queen private room!
100%
Kimberly R 27/03/2020
Great hostel in a great location. Clean and tidy.
98%
Alexander W 21/03/2020
Very nice YHA, I love the eco factors and the wildlife in and around the hostel are great. Also very nice native gardens, chooks that supply fresh eggs and beautiful rugged hills surrounding. Great for hiking.
88%
Leora C 20/03/2020
Very clean, excellent staff great atmosphere!
100%
Julie V 20/03/2020
This is an excellent hostel. It's peaceful and very well equipped. I'd certainly like to stay again. Excellent atmosphere and very friendly staff.
100%
Gavin B 19/03/2020
Spacious kitchen, friendly staff, very clean, overall great place
100%
Stefan I 10/03/2020
Hostel manager was a bit of a legend! Such a friendly guy with so many tips and recommendations. Hostel felt truly eco friendly too
100%
Felicity B 07/03/2020
Very nice hostel, being taken care with a lot of empathy and friendliness of its hosts
100%
Stefanie G 06/03/2020
Second time I have stayed at the Halls Gap YHA and it’s safe to say Kellie and Gary have put a huge amount of time and effort into the hostel. They have done a great job and made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. I can’t recommend the hostel enough.
100%
Jon 03/03/2020
Perfect ! Great bedroom, everything is clean and there are a lot of space in the kitchen and a living room. Friendly staff with good advice. You can walk everywhere. Wifi really speed. Just a great place to stay. Thank you !
100%
Julie B 02/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
98%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL