Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1894 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My last visit here was about a year ago and since then the hostel has been blessed with new managers and has received some wonderful new additions. This hostel is even more relaxed now which is much appreciated after a good day of hiking the Grampians. I certainly won't be leaving it another year before I return to beautiful Halls Gap YHA. Hope to meet you there!
100.0%
Steve 18/10/2017
The staff was super friendly and the facilities were just amazing. Clean hot showers and a nice kitchen/ sitting area is just what you need after a day of hiking. We had a great time.
100.0%
Eva Christin L 16/10/2017
What a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful location matched with beautiful staff. Oh and comfy clean bed. Just lovely. Thank you!
100.0%
Rikki D 16/10/2017
It is one of the best hostels I have ever been too! they even have a tv free lounge! and free eggs from their chickens!
100.0%
Carola N 15/10/2017
Had a wonderful stay. Kellie and Gary were so welcoming, we felt like we were leaving friends after only two nights. The hostel is REALLY well run, couldn’t fault it. A lot of work has gone into bringing it back to its former glory. If you have visited in the last four years, and had a bad experience give it another go, as Kellie and Gary have really turned it around in the last four months. The only place we would stay in Hall’s Gap. In fact, we would go to HG just to stay at this hostel.
80.0%
Mel R 13/10/2017
This is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in...worldwide! Staff are welcoming and friendly, everything is clean and easy to find, hostel is a short walk from town and there is tons to do in the area. I live in the Southern Grampians so this place is the perfect stopover for me when I am up the northern end for business.
100.0%
Eleni R 10/10/2017
This hostel was amazing, was the icing on the cake for a wonderful weekend for me and my friends. Gary, Kelly and Lucy were fantastic, they made us feel at home and were super friendly and helpful. The hostel is very clean, comfortable beds and the surroundings are beautiful with kangaroos and chickens :) We wished we could stay another day! highly recommend this hostel and hope to visit it again some day.
100.0%
Amanda J 09/10/2017
We had a great weekend in Halls Gap! The hostel was very clean, with a nice big kitchen and plenty of spaces to sit, both inside and outside. There were several hikes that started close to the hostel, and also many more that were only a short drive away. The best part about the hostel was the helpful staff, who did everything from making a campfire for us to enjoy to explaining the different possibilities for hiking nearby. Would definitely recommend staying here if you come visit Halls Gap!
100.0%
Isabel Z 09/10/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We keep coming back to YHA's Halls Gap Eco Lodge. This year, one of the highlights was meeting the new hosts Gary and Kellie. They were incredibly welcoming and thoughtful, and took a personal interest in our visit to the beautiful Grampians.
100.0%
Ross S 09/10/2017
Was the first time at a yha and was very pleased. Very friendly & helpful staff, guiding us on activities that suited our needs. Great facilities with a welcoming atmosphere. Will return and plan to stay longer next time.
100.0%
Joanne B 08/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97.0%
customer rating, based on 1894 reviews
Cleanliness
98.0%
Condition of facilities
96.0%
Efficiency of service
98.0%
Friendliness of staff
100.0%
Location
97.0%
Overall atmosphere
96.0%
Safety & Security
97.0%
Value for Money
97.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL