Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Halls Gap - Grampians Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2088 guests have reviewed this hostel)
So glad the snake collection has gone with the previous caretakers. It’s in loving hands again and it shows. I had stopped coming here for 2 yrs. take note yha management, shopper surveys aren’t hard to organise for independent reviews.
100%
Betsy-Sue C 19/06/2018
I was in a busy to get Adelaide from Sydney. if i have enough time to stay and enjoy time there, I will ~. so nice and cozy place to stay.
98%
Taikyoung Y 17/06/2018
Lovely staff and a cosy atmosphere. Well worth the stay
100%
Mira S 13/06/2018
Another great YHA that is located close to a national park, is eco friendly and socially responsible. great to see the plaque at entrance acknowledging the first inhabitants; Aboriginals. great to get some eggs from their chickens!
82%
Maria v 12/06/2018
Great location, friendly staff and nice amenities
98%
Adi 11/06/2018
We all absolutely loved it - the peaceful location, the wonderful cosy real fire, the local info and of course the wonderfully welcoming Gary. See you again soon!
100%
Mhairi M 11/06/2018
Excellent hostel and facilities. The host aims to please. Impressive.
98%
Rich K 08/06/2018
The gentleman at the desk from Manchester UK greeted us by our names and was super friendly making sure our questions about the area were answered and even checked on our heater for us when it was not immediately warming up. Kitchen was super clean and has everything you need. The living rm fire place was super cozy! Staff was great (suggested walks and spots to eat too!) and location perfect for exploring the Grampians. :) Thanks for a lovely stay!
98%
Cindy S 07/06/2018
The perfect stay!
100%
Anita S 05/06/2018
The best accommodation in the areas
100%
Harish S 04/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL