Coodlie Park - Port Kenny - Venus Bay

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coodlie Park - Port Kenny - Venus Bay

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (11 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    No WiFi or mobile reception but was very clean and quiet, and the manager was very helpful
    98%
    Robyn D October 2016
    Clean hostel, a little out of the way but great for an overnight stay
    87%
    Helen R August 2016
    Nice location but own transport is necessary to fully appreciate the location. We used both cottages during our stay, both were very pleasant but we were unable to lock the doors, a little worrying but the remoteness of the hostal gives some peace of
    89%
    Pat & December 2010
    If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful place with the friendliest people ever - than you have to go there. Hassie and Jo make your stay there unforgettable - if I could, I would stay there forever. I instantly felt like home there!! Thank you!
    100%
    Barbara V January 2010
    I love the beach very much. It is paradise. People are very friendly. If one love countryside, this is the place you cannot miss. We will be back.
    93%
    Yu S April 2009
    wonderful facilities on some amazing countryside! Lots to see in the area - but wish it was closer to Adelaide so could pop over more often :)
    91%
    David V January 2009
    This is a really welcome stopover before heading either East or West . It's a really nice place just to relax and gets your wits together
    93%
    Geoff January 2009
    Great easy stay. Typical country hospitality
    100%
    David B December 2008
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    94%
    customer rating, based on 11 reviews
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    95%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!