Search YHA

Flinders Ranges - Rawnsley Park Station

  • Customer reviews of Flinders Ranges - Rawnsley Park Station

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (47 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Clean, comfortable, good amenities, kitchen really well equipped, lovely people
    100%
    Jenny B June 2015
    The room was very clean & well appointed. The staff were first rate & the location was close enough to Wilpena Pound to make it worthwhile to stay there. There are also a number of walks at Rawnsley Park station.
    100%
    Reg O August 2014
    We booked a double room and turn out to a cabin with full cooking facilities. Great! However, bathroom and toilets are located in another building. The staff is very friendly and recommended us the places we can visit. There are some walking tracks on the site. We chose a short hike to see the beautiful sunset. The starry night is excellent. The surroundings is beautiful and we love our stay.
    100%
    YUEN KI ANITA L August 2014
    The Rawnsley Park Station YHA comprises cabins in the Caravan Park. Everything needed was provided in the cabin, the amenities block was excellent, the staff were friendly and the location superb.
    100%
    Richard W May 2013
    We had a great Stay there. Liked it very much. Definiteley recommend that.
    88%
    Julia G April 2013
    I booked online from Coober Pedy and received confirmation email.I then received a callto say a mistake had been made and I could not have the desired dates.Instead, my wife and I were forced to stay elsewhere for 3 nights which affected our travel i
    88%
    Richard R June 2012
    Office staff very welcoming. Gave orientation and map of site with facilities. Also maps of local walks and recommended car touring according to present conditions.
    100%
    Fiorella P June 2012
    We stayed in a cabin in the caravan park, which has its own little kitchenette. It was a very pleasant and private stay. Facilities were clean and the staff very informative and friendly. Handy to other attractions in the area. There is petrol an
    100%
    Kim M April 2012
    Incredible!!!!! After global travel, one of the very best hostels. Practically a log cabin in the mountains all to yourself, with hundreds of kangaroos and wallabies at dawn for company = heaven. Wish i'd stayed for more than 1 night. Will defini
    100%
    Trystan H February 2012
    This is not a hostel it is cabins on a caravan park, If that is what you want it is good. It lacks the social life of a hostel The swimming pool is excellent and there are good walks
    72%
    David D January 2012
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    47 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    91%