Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (450 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Clean, quiet, well maintained YHA with everything nearby. More over its just .5 hrs far from Margaret River. Best Place to be if you are looking for a Quiet place to sleep.
    100%
    Geeno M February 2016
    A marvelous facility centrally located with easy access to required amenities. Our previous experience with Bayview Manor in 2007 shows standards have been maintained at a excellent level. Recommendations:For coffee fix Augusta Bakery café; take-away fish & chips - Ocean Reef café. Main meals at Augusta or Karridale hotels but expensive in our view.
    100%
    Kaye & February 2016
    We were received very friendly and received very good advices for local visits.
    90%
    Colette L February 2016
    The best hostel we have ever stayed in. So clean, spacious and modern. Massive kitchen/diner area, lovely outdoor area, bedroom was just perfect for us, as a couple. Not a party hostel but still sociable, when we were there there was an older couple, group of friends, lone travelers and couples, suits everyone. Perfect, shame that we were only there for one night. Not your typical YHA. Darren and his wife are amazing hosts.
    100%
    Katie S February 2016
    This is a marvellous place!!--beautiful, comfortable, friendly, and well set up for cooking, with excellent gas cookers, acres of space, and a reasonable selection of pots and pans. Best YHA we've stayed in (out of half a dozen) while travelling for 3 months in Oz, and one of the very best places we've stayed full stop.
    100%
    Hardy C January 2016
    I checked into and paid for two nights accommodation only to find that the room looked nothing like the advertised room on their website. I didn't stay there but found alternative accommodation. The manager wasn't on site and when contacted by a staff member said he wasn't able to give a partial refund but must have contacted the booking agency to say I was a no show. I then received an email to say I had been charged a no show fee on top of paying for 2 nights accommodation. I went to see the manager 2 days later and asked him about it. He was very rude and arrogant and said that he wouldn't refund any of my money and I asked if he had rented the room out to someone else as well as charging me for it and he said so what if he had. I then received a phone call ten minutes after leaving this hostel to say he would refund half of what I had paid and he was sorry for the inconvenience. This was only after I had said I would take it further as he was double dipping! ! Would not recommend this place to anyone.
    35%
    Karen L S January 2016
    Quiet place to stay, if other clients don’t slam doors. Very clean and comfortable, well-equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Spacious lounge, kitchen and dining area. Close to everything in town.
    100%
    Pia K January 2016
    Having stayed in hostels all over the world this was one of the best, extremly clean and tidy. Great facilities, awesome beds and the staff were great!!
    100%
    Braden N January 2016
    This hostel is pretty clean and comfortable, installations are good and staff members are always willing to help you. Close to everything and really safe
    100%
    Fredy R January 2016
    We really enjoyed in Augusta with your very friendly staff and services.I recommend to others this beautiful environment.
    92%
    Niluka I January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    450 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    88%