Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (403 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    short driving distance to the lighthouse and city centre. Cozy kitchen and dining area.
    80%
    Boon Hoi Y August 2015
    This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The new managers are upgrading everything - whether it needs it or not. Augusta is well worth the drive to the bottom of Australia.
    100%
    Paul M August 2015
    The best hostel ever in the world, absolutely wonderful experience!
    100%
    Yuen Chi W August 2015
    We stayed on a cold, windy August night and the brick walls and tiled floor of the bedroom were like a fridge. Despite leaving all my clothes on, I froze in bed with the one bedspread and one blanket available in the room. . At 1.00 a.m. I got up and unpacked my -10 degrees rated sleeping bag. I eventually got warm in my bag under the bedspread and blanket.
    82%
    Peter B August 2015
    One of the better YHA'S I''ve seen and experienced
    82%
    Glenn S August 2015
    Excellent friendly service. Large ensuite room with balcony overlooking the river and Southern Ocean.
    98%
    Angela H July 2015
    The owner of the hostel, Darren was very helpful. He contacted us a few days before check in and gave suggestion to change to a bigger room so that our stay would be more comfortable. Besides he made himself available whenever we needed help or made request. The location of the hostel is very strategic. it is just 2 minutes drive to the IGA hypermarket. The hostel also has a well equipped kitchen that allows guests to prepare meal. Definitely will choose this hostel if i need a stay at Augusta.
    88%
    Mei L July 2015
    Thanks Darren, we really love the place. We will surely recommend you to our friends!!!
    100%
    Peter A July 2015
    its really good value of money and the owner is very friendly and helpful. i had a great stay
    95%
    Heyman L July 2015
    Cheap, easy, fun. Love the fire place but the showers are kind of weird
    95%
    Taj K June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    403 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    88%