Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (425 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A friendly comfortable and well-run hostel, in a great position. Nice bright rooms, good facilities- I enjoyed my stay very much.
    Jillian M November 2015
    We enjoyed our stay. Our only criticism would be that knockout blinds would be a good investment - we would have liked to sleep in. The sliding door to our room faced south and the current curtains allowed the light to stream through, waking us. Otherwise the room was clean and neat and the YHA had lovely facilities. It was well located just off the main street.
    Sally O November 2015
    Darren was most helpful and friendly, always with a big smile and enthusiasm. Great place to stay, you will not be disappointed. I look forward to visit again in the future
    Gertruda J J November 2015
    Darren was very welcoming our room was great, the house is very clean and friendly. We would defiantly recommend it
    Janine S November 2015
    A very well run hostel that is also a gret building
    Reg O November 2015
    Good facilities and friendly atmosphere.
    Stephen d October 2015
    Great place, and a great property manager!
    Mark C October 2015
    during our 5 different YHA's at our trip through the south west, this was the best YHA.The Manager is on the ball, everything is so clean, the kitchen huge. Great stay. Thank you.
    Marlies V October 2015
    One of the cleanest that I have ever seen! Well stocked kitchen!
    MJ Z October 2015
    Hostel was spacious, clean and in a good location with very comfortable new beds.
    robyn a October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    425 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money