Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (476 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We were very happy with our stay and it suited all of our needs. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would stay again.
    100%
    Sharon Z May 2016
    owner is very awesome!!helpful ,7 & friendly
    95%
    rosnie g May 2016
    Very good
    98%
    MARCO R May 2016
    Very clean hostel with everything you could need in the communal kitchen.
    90%
    Pip And Bruce T April 2016
    Had a great experience, thank you for being so helpful!
    100%
    Anthea P April 2016
    Darren was very flexible and helpful, and the hostel was great. Best we've seen anywhere!
    100%
    Warwick C April 2016
    very friendly staff, nice view and beautiful garden, quiet place, clean and well furnished kitchen and bathrooms. Near to everything !
    100%
    jana c April 2016
    The management stays right next to the hostel. So not issue even if you arrive/check-in late. So far this is the best YHA Hostel that I have ever stayed. A strategic location to excess to the beaches and light house.
    92%
    Nasaruddin I March 2016
    Very comfy beds :) always had a good sleep there!
    98%
    Sandra R March 2016
    The best hostel I've stayed in so far! Clean, calm and cozy athmosphere! I liked it a lot!
    98%
    Tony N March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    476 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    84%