Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (412 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good location, excellent facilities, and very well maintained.
    Donald B October 2015
    Clean accommodation close to town and all the major sites of Augusta. We stayed in an ensuite room overlooking the bay. The room was clean and had a small balcony where you could relax and enjoy the views. There was an excellent bakery across the road and a short walk took you into town. We would definitely stay here again.
    Susan M September 2015
    Impressed by the thoughtfulness of this hostel
    Voon Shun Y September 2015
    My third visit and already planning my fourth!
    Farhan S September 2015
    Everything is very good! Value for my money..even it is a hostel but its not like a cheap hostel like what I'm thinking..
    ANIS A September 2015
    short driving distance to the lighthouse and city centre. Cozy kitchen and dining area.
    Boon Hoi Y August 2015
    This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The new managers are upgrading everything - whether it needs it or not. Augusta is well worth the drive to the bottom of Australia.
    Paul M August 2015
    The best hostel ever in the world, absolutely wonderful experience!
    Yuen Chi W August 2015
    We stayed on a cold, windy August night and the brick walls and tiled floor of the bedroom were like a fridge. Despite leaving all my clothes on, I froze in bed with the one bedspread and one blanket available in the room. . At 1.00 a.m. I got up and unpacked my -10 degrees rated sleeping bag. I eventually got warm in my bag under the bedspread and blanket.
    Peter B August 2015
    One of the better YHA'S I''ve seen and experienced
    Glenn S August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    412 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money