Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (493 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The ambiance of the place is peaceful and relaxing. The staff are great and acommodating as well. The kitchen was great it has everything you need. We cooked our food there and store some after in the fridge. They got a fire place which warms us up when we ate our dinner. So nice to have a warm place and some hot foods during a cold weather. The view on their balcony is amazing which is the best part of all. The sea is beautiful when you see it through their balcony. Love the place.
    100%
    Shiela F September 2016
    Friendly staffs even we check in late night.
    98%
    Siti Fatimah Zahra A September 2016
    Needless to say about how clean all of facilities but BBQ. It was just one day stay, but so comfortable night. Warm and cozy room was just amazing. Moreover, location was fantastic nearby ocean. must be recommended when travelling Southern area.
    92%
    Jonghwan S September 2016
    The owner of the hostel was very helpful and extremely friendly. He assisted us to make last minute bookings for our whale watching tour. The hostel was very beautifully decorated and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
    95%
    Yan Lei L August 2016
    Lovely welcoming yha. Nice fire on a cold day! Very clean and friendly.
    98%
    Hetty B August 2016
    We stayed here as a family with a 3 and 5yr old. It was a perfect hostal for our needs
    98%
    David O August 2016
    Spotlessly clean, very friendly welcome, roaring fire, comfy beds, hot showers, excellent kitchen facilities, all good.
    100%
    Sarah B August 2016
    Out of 8 nights in Perth,me and my friend like this hostel most,very comfy.
    95%
    Tee S July 2016
    Only place I stay when in Augusta.
    100%
    Sharyn D June 2016
    This is an excellent hostel. Have stayed there twice now. The manager Darren is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean with comfortable beds. Good kitchen with warm fire in the downstairs area. Had a good night's sleep every night. Stayed in 3 different rooms - double with ensuite, double, and shared room with 2 others - all very clean with extra blankets supplied if needed and ample drawer space. The hostel has views out over Augusta and it is a very short walk to nearby eating places and shops, including the Augusta Bakery which is about 2 min walk away.
    100%
    Sally R June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    493 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    96%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    90%