Search YHA

Strahan YHA

85%
Strahan , TAS

Located in a parkland setting, Strahan YHA provides clean and basic facilities with a friendly atmosphere and all within an easy walking distance to the village centre.

$25
Check availability
Right now in Strahan ...
10:23 AM
|
4°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Strahan YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (95 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I highly recommend this hostel.
    100%
    Wei-han L July 2015
    Great place to stay and a nice and helpful staff.
    85%
    SAKARET L July 2015
    We stayed in a lovely hut, very cosy against the howling winds and rains at the time. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hostel was conveniently located to the local eateries and experiences.
    95%
    Theo W June 2015
    Jen, the manager who checked me in, was very accommodating and very professional. I only wish that I had stayed longer to see the platypus playing in the river on the backpacker's grounds!
    100%
    Michael H May 2015
    Great help with my stay in the tarkine. Loved the office staff!
    88%
    Nick S May 2015
    Cabins were clean and simple. Nice quiet spot. Friendly atmosphere.
    72%
    katarin l March 2015
    Manager was very helpful, kitchen was so-so, but everythingg as otherwise excellent
    85%
    alan s March 2015
    We stayed in one of the cabins. Rest of hostel occupied by big group, fair enough as hostel owned by tour chain but did mean kitchen area choked. Must do suggestion drive to the end of the .heads road. As well as ocean beach. Poor eating in town with long waits
    75%
    alison s February 2015
    The room was cosy although small and the thoughtfully provided heater was much appreciated. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I called to change the date of my stay. My companion and I had a very pleasant experience in Strahan YHA.
    88%
    Rosamund H February 2015
    I was in one of the cabins with double bed. really great location and feeling of privacy and intimacy. only downside was that when raining at night a bit for a wet trek to the toilet block so definitely need a small umbrella.
    98%
    Simon B January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    95 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    85%
    Value for money
    83%