Search YHA

Strahan YHA

  • Customer reviews of Strahan YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (128 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Bordering on the bush, attractive grounds and facilities; comfortable warm bed; hot shower and attentive manager
    95%
    Janet S January 2016
    Leaving the key out for me was a life savior!
    100%
    Casey M January 2016
    Excellent stay. Warm, friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Very obliging and helpful staff. Upgraded to a different room. Would certainly recommend to friends and visitors and would come here again if I'm in the area.
    100%
    Heather C December 2015
    very good value for money. The beds and bedding were excelent. Best nights sleep I have had since I left home,3 months ago. Very good position Lots of room in the kitchen. It was run on a family feel basis.
    95%
    Knell R December 2015
    Wifi was down.
    75%
    WaiYin L December 2015
    I found the staff there friendly and are knowledgeable to chat things about animals, surroundings and areas in Strahan. I really enjoyed my peaceful nights there and it really worth the value of fund spent there.
    95%
    Paul K November 2015
    The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the staff is also very friendly.
    100%
    Dawei X November 2015
    The hosts of the hostel are very friendly and the cabins that you stay in are awesome! The kitchen facilities are great and centrally located, next to the barbecue pit. The only downside to this hostel is the bathrooms aren't heated (or maybe they are, but the heat wasn't on) and it can be chilly in there!
    100%
    Jonathan H October 2015
    Very friendly stuff, recommended a day tour which was definitly worth doing it!
    90%
    Dominik V August 2015
    I highly recommend this hostel.
    100%
    Wei-han L July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    128 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    85%
    Value for money
    88%