Search YHA

Bundanoon YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bundanoon YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (246 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Alison was awesome.
    100%
    James O April 2016
    Beautiful location. Charming hostel. Great walks to glow worms and waterfalls. Morton national park at doorstep. Also a short walk into charming Bundanoon.
    100%
    Denise G April 2016
    Second visit to Bundanoon YHA and there will be more. Manager Alison is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I appreciated her accommodating my specific request. I was showing a first-time visitor to Australia some of the places locals like to go and it was her first stay in a YH. She was very impressed. Thank you.
    98%
    Jann M March 2016
    Nice Hostel in a nice Place, Not too Mann People, very familiar atmosphere
    85%
    Esther L February 2016
    Lounge room well furnished-very comfortable with good reading lights. Verandah bedroom has noise from train line and road.
    88%
    Mary Jane p February 2016
    This hostel is simply beautiful! Alison and her team run it in an organised, efficient and friendly way. It is my home away from home 😀
    100%
    Sarah P January 2016
    It was our first Yha experience as a family of three; we found it quiet, comfortable, helpful & friendly caretaker. The glow worms were a wonder, and a great adventure for our 7 year old!
    100%
    Cliff H January 2016
    This was a layover stop for us. It was great to relax in a comfortable space and feel at ease. Being off the beaten track it was a nice slower pace than some busy city hostels. Would definitely stay again.
    98%
    Tobias C January 2016
    Very beautiful spot, quiet as a mouse, nice facilities, close to some beautiful scenic views, bush walks etc. Nice place to stay if you want to relax.
    100%
    Kelly M January 2016
    Very good child friendly place to stay. Clean and very good hospitality.
    80%
    Julie H January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    246 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    93%