Search YHA

Bundanoon YHA

95%
Bundanoon, NSW

Take a step back in time with a visit to this YHA hostel located in a charming former Edwardian guesthouse. Spacious verandah to sit on and relax during the warmer months.

$30
Check availability
  • Bundanoon YHA Hostel
  • Bundanoon YHA Reception
  • Bundanoon YHA Hostel - Lounge Area
  • Bundanoon YHA Share Room
  • Bundanoon YHA Kitchen
  • Bundanoon YHA Deck
  • Morton National Park
  • Morton National Park 2
  • Moreton National Park
Right now in Bundanoon...
01:42 AM
|
-1°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Bundanoon YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (205 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Small, cosy hostel in great location. More like a guest house than a hostel. Enclosed fire in dining room adds a great touch.
    100%
    Jennifer B June 2015
    Friendly staff and an elegant hostel situated amongst very beautiful country.
    100%
    Terence W May 2015
    I love Bundanoon & this Hostel. Have been twice now & will definitely visit again
    100%
    Marjory T May 2015
    Bundanoon YHA is a tranquil haven for travellers & bushwalkers alike. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. I was also energised by the environment to walk in the nearby National Park. The many birds that inhabit the garden and surrounds of the hostel were so lovely.
    100%
    Marjory T April 2015
    If a person wants to get away for a peaceful and relaxing few days and do some excellent bushwalking. This hostel is ideal and you return you will be refreshed and ready for work challenges.
    100%
    Henry P March 2015
    Beautiful hostel, great location, lots to do..
    98%
    Laurie B March 2015
    Fabulous hostel, very well kept & friendly staff
    95%
    Olga G March 2015
    A wonderful experience in every respect. The bushwalks were memorable and I spent some very happy hours each day reading and dreaming in the hammock on the verandah.
    92%
    James P February 2015
    Lovely hostel in a lovely spot. Very pleased we chose to stay here.
    88%
    Mark R January 2015
    Had a bike holiday with my 12- and 14-year-olds. We caught the train in to Bundanoon Station with our bikes, and then spent the rest of the time riding and walking. It was just great. Some very good suggestions from YHA staff meant we had a very memorable and fun 3 days. Thanks heaps.
    98%
    Philip K January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    205 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    97%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    96%