Search YHA

Bundanoon YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bundanoon YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (261 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best hostel we have been in. The common areas and our room were spacious and the heater in our room worked.Enjoyed having a table tennis table and a piano. Open fire was good to gather around in the evening to share our conversation with other guests. Plenty of cutlery and crockery (even matching!).
    Ann R October 2016
    Nice to be away from TV and internet. ( they have wifi, but no PC, so ok if you have iPad or smart phone)
    Andy R August 2016
    The staff were friendly but the facilities were a little dated - room, showers. Although the showers were indoors, they felt like they were outdoors and very cold! The soundproofing was not very good and we can hear other guests. The lounge was very nice but cold. Overall it was a very cold stay for us!
    Mei D July 2016
    Alison was a great help. She gave excellent advice and was really helpful.
    belinda r July 2016
    This is my favourite YHA. Alice, the manager, sets a wonderful atmosphere different from any other YHA - a bit more mature.
    Chris F July 2016
    Really nice hostel, friendly staff.
    Mel P June 2016
    Very friendly place. It's great to have a budget hostel located this far west of Sydney.
    Flavio V June 2016
    Alison was awesome.
    James O April 2016
    Beautiful location. Charming hostel. Great walks to glow worms and waterfalls. Morton national park at doorstep. Also a short walk into charming Bundanoon.
    Denise G April 2016
    Second visit to Bundanoon YHA and there will be more. Manager Alison is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I appreciated her accommodating my specific request. I was showing a first-time visitor to Australia some of the places locals like to go and it was her first stay in a YH. She was very impressed. Thank you.
    Jann M March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    261 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money