Search YHA

Bundanoon YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bundanoon YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (281 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Without a doubt, this is my favourite hostel anywhere. An old guesthouse, beautifully cared for and set in magnificent grounds, it is a wonderful experience to sit on the veranda and soak up the serenity. And having so many bush trails available within walking distance of the hostel is an added bonus.
    100%
    Anne T February 2017
    Lovely old building with a leisurely feel to it in a stunning location. Lots of short walks nearby with breathtaking views & lookouts in the Morton NP near Kangaroo Valley. Very comfortable and friendly.
    88%
    Hadie M February 2017
    This is a great hostel with the best staff and brilliantly placed in the Southern Highlands for everything from bush walks to wonderful art and music events so why oh why have you sold it out from under us!
    98%
    Caroline A February 2017
    Very lovely old building in the mountains, very peaceful and relaxing. I was there mid week, so not too many people around. The hostel is very clean and very good value for money. A place to relax and enjoy the peaceful surrounding S.
    90%
    Chris J February 2017
    This is a very good hostel. It is a traditional 'guesthouse' in a very pleasant Southern Highlands town. I will definitely stay there again.
    92%
    Thomas W January 2017
    Overall the hostel was great. Beautiful location and I will definitely be back.
    92%
    Ranald U January 2017
    Our hosts were lovely, the place was immaculate and the town was beautiful. There are beautiful grounds at the YHA and the entry has no stairs. It is one step up to the toilets which are standard cubicles.
    100%
    Neil M January 2017
    This is a unique hostel with a special 110 year old charm that rests the spirit. I have been coming for years and years and am extremely disappointed that yha have sold it. Here are many long term yha loyal customers who are being let down. Alison is the most amazing host. A great loss and yha will be the poorer for this decision
    100%
    Dee J January 2017
    Amazing hostel. Beautiful setting. Great host
    100%
    Mark a F December 2016
    Excellent facilities for children to join in with.
    92%
    Julie P December 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    281 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    97%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    93%