Search YHA

Bundanoon YHA

  • Customer reviews of Bundanoon YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (219 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A great place for families with the bike track providing hours of entertainment
    Joanna C November 2015
    Tranquil location. Hostel has some great extras for family, a volleyball net, table tennis and a mountain bike mini-course.
    Anne C October 2015
    What a lovely place to chill and relax!!! The lady is lovely and very friendly and the house is just beautiful (and everything is very clean). Such a good energy!
    Noémie B October 2015
    What a wonderful and friendly welcome from Michele for our one night stay. Lovely house with a warm cosy feel for such a spacious place. Gardens and verandah are top places to relax, read or enjoy the outdoors. Pleasant stroll to the shops.
    Jann M October 2015
    Our family loves staying at Bundanoon - it is very child friendly and the grounds are fabulous. It would have to be one of the cleanest hostels in the world!
    Emma B October 2015
    We loved the grounds of the hostel - beautiful garden, great bike track for the kids, and other family friendly activities. The hammock and front verandah were well used by us - very peaceful place to relax.
    Katie P September 2015
    Very pleasant. Lovely surrounds. Perfect for my self-styled meditative retreat.
    Amanda N September 2015
    Lovely peaceful stay, including time spent in front of the fire, and lying in the hammock on the balcony. Easy 20 min walk from station. The staff are just wonderful, helpful, down to earth.
    Helen B August 2015
    Beautiful homestead; single room great value at $35
    Paul L July 2015
    Glen, the manager, very helpful with knowledge of local walks.
    Moira G July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    219 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money