Search YHA

Foster YHA

  • Customer reviews of Foster YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (95 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A very special hostel! Small and cosy and clean. Would love to go back if in Australia again. Thank you.
    Paulette G October 2015
    Lovely place to stay.
    Catherine B September 2015
    there was no staff member on site and nobody came to check us in, they just gave us the code to the door. we were the only people in the three room hostel. facilities were great and the location was good. staying in july, the bedroom was very cold with little heating or warm bedding.
    Liv S July 2015
    Excellent place to stay ! Thanks !
    Leah L July 2015
    Great little hostel! Loved my stay, the check-in was super quick and the rooms were great. Lots of information on day trips, and bikes available. Not far from main shops. Nice relaxing place to stay.
    Renee M July 2015
    Lovely backyard to relax; very clean; a great washing maching!
    Sabrina Shu-chen L December 2014
    A 3 bedroom house turned into a hostel. Cosy and comfy :-) Great base for exploring Wilson Promontory National Park as an alternative to staying in Tidal River.
    David L December 2014
    A very small hostel suitable for those visiting South Gippsland including Wilsons Promontory. Has all the usual facilities.
    Richard W November 2014
    Loved the character of a old cottage.friendly town with lots of flowers and anything you need.interesting history and close to the prom for a day trip
    Lisa S October 2014
    A friend and I wanted to hike Wilsons Prom for the weekend, and this hostel worked out perfect. The owner had no problems with us showing up after hours and everything went very smoothly. Even my hostel skeptical friend said that she would recommend staying here. Very clean. Appreciated the private room option.
    Harvey B September 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money