Search YHA

Foster YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Foster YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (131 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I was happy about the service I had from YHA foster! The place was clean and tidy!
    82%
    Don M February 2017
    Very nice hostel, just 3 small rooms, so quiet, personal and clean. Tidy kitchen with lots of equipment, outdoor seating in the back garden, TV, free laundry! The only small negative point: No key for the room's door.
    88%
    Johanna L January 2017
    A little purple wooden home with squeaky floors in a small town. Pleasant little break, so recommended. Wi-fi on old XP computer is free and uncomplicated, though no word processing program. Clean kitchen, etc, and surrounds. A street sign in town may help, and chop the bushes away from the sign near the front gate.
    88%
    Milton L December 2016
    Basic but nice hostel in the centre of Foster, only 30 minutes driving from Wilsons Promontory national park.
    82%
    Ellen R November 2016
    Small cottage in a small village. There's no reception, but if you pick up the white phone next to the front door it will connect automatically to the owners phone. We had some difficulties to check in as no one picked up the phone. But after a while the owner turned up and let us in. Facilities were a bit old but good enough. There's free wifi, which is good. Location is good if you want to visit Wilsons Promontory. Make sure you bring your own towel.
    65%
    Marit M November 2016
    Friendliness of staff is poor because we didn't see any staff member...
    70%
    Valer November 2016
    We stayed for one night in Foster after a day at Wilson's Promontory. We were the only ones there so that challenges the idea of a hostel experience a bit, but we enjoyed having a lot of space in the end. The place was clean and very functional.
    70%
    Ylann A July 2016
    Excellent place from where to go explore Wilsons Prom. Very comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
    100%
    Amber June 2016
    Excellent place from where to go explore Wilsons Prom. Very comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
    100%
    Amber June 2016
    This is a great hostel. There are only 3 rooms, with space for 10 people in total. It feels like you're staying in a nice little country cottage. Everything is very clean. The only thing is that no one gets a key so you can't actually lock your room.
    92%
    Roisin O May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    131 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    83%
    Value for Money
    90%