Search YHA

Foster YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Foster YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (120 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We stayed for one night in Foster after a day at Wilson's Promontory. We were the only ones there so that challenges the idea of a hostel experience a bit, but we enjoyed having a lot of space in the end. The place was clean and very functional.
    Ylann A July 2016
    Excellent place from where to go explore Wilsons Prom. Very comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
    Amber June 2016
    Excellent place from where to go explore Wilsons Prom. Very comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
    Amber June 2016
    This is a great hostel. There are only 3 rooms, with space for 10 people in total. It feels like you're staying in a nice little country cottage. Everything is very clean. The only thing is that no one gets a key so you can't actually lock your room.
    Roisin O May 2016
    Great hostel in a good location.
    Kathy B L May 2016
    It was a very friendly welcome by John. It is a small and very clean hostel. I slept in the Double Room bet. The room was very big. The dormant is small, but ok for 1-3 nights. I can recommend this hostel
    Rosy S May 2016
    there's nothing wrong with it, maybe a bit far from Wilson Prom if you would like t go ther for more than one day
    Nils April 2016
    This hostel is actually a 3 bedroom house in a quiet area in Foster near Wilsons Promontory. Short walk to cafes and supermarkets. Good kitchen available for use. Very good wifi. There is a phone by the front door that rings straight through to the couple who run it which is very thoughtful for people travelling with foreign mobiles.
    Carol S S March 2016
    Make sure you bring your own towels. We were not aware of this requirement. This is a small but charming hostel. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean!
    Cynthia C March 2016
    Small but busy hostel which is only minutes walk from the centre of town & an hour drive to Wilson prom. Reception was via the phone at the front door. Plenty of of street parking.
    Catherine W January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    120 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money